25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

shaniandras2787
post Sep 12 2020, 02:05 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Sep 11 2020, 07:44 PM)
I have escalated the matter to hq & I believe they're quite concerned. Have received some calls. Will be going to hq this coming Malaysia day to get it done. Redo the entire bloody Windshield!

Thank you guys for the solutions, I finally feel like there's light at the end of the tunnel.
glad to know that there is a favorable response to your complain.

do update us on the outcome!
shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 12:30 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

keeping the thread active by sharing my cousin's ride biggrin.gif

those light reflections on the body really :hhhhgggghhnnnnnn:

.... and those thicker tires does ride a little bit softer compared to the 18"s cry.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 03:33 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 14 2020, 02:28 PM)
Hi everyone, finally gotten my ride yesterday rclxm9.gif

Gotten it at afternoon, and at night have a dinner at gohtong jaya, hence I drove it to go up genting.
Have to say, the performance is quite good for this car, I can corner around 100 speed, and straight road easily 150-160 lol.  rclxm9.gif

Is there any M3, 1.5 sedan/liftback owner here? Felt alone lol, lots of 2.0 highplus owner.
[attachmentid=10586777]
congrats buddy.

by the way, as a rule of thumb, better be conservative about the revs until it engine breaches 1000km or after its first inspection.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 03:36 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 14 2020, 03:23 PM)
Was a lil bit scare at first, but my family wanted to sit my car and off we go lol.
Yes, enough power actually. I didn't turn on the sports mode.

Overall satisfied with it smile.gif
better to drive extremely cautious if you have a passenger with you (especially more so when your family is with you). if you like the thrill of entering a corner fast then i'd advise you to switch those BluEarth tires off first, they aren't the best when it comes to grip.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 03:47 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 14 2020, 03:11 PM)
Is the softness very significant? Meaning are the 18 inch rims really more bumpy and uncomfortable?
in terms of "bumpiness", i feel like it's the same and that cannot be helped since the rear is on torsion beam after all however you do feel a little bit more of the road on the 18"s when you pass through undulations but not to the extend of being uncomfortable unless you're on a very poor stretch of road or on a very very uneven road for a prolonged period of time.

the difference is only significant if you multiply it but otherwise it is negligible however if you are on 18"s and going to 16"s then you'll notice the difference biggrin.gif

shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 03:51 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 14 2020, 03:10 PM)
Wah you championlah bro .... brand new car immediately drive to Genting.  notworthy.gif Is there enough power in the 1.5 to tackle all the hills and slopes of Genting?
the 1.5 is very capable in providing an exhilarating drive up to genting!

shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 05:49 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 14 2020, 05:07 PM)
Noted and thanks for the advises ya..
Between, wanted to ask, would warantty will be voided, if let's say i install dash cam front & back?

It would be tapped to my fuse box.. wondering about it
manufacturer's warranty works in a very perverted manner here in Malaysia meaning to say if your engine fails and they discovered that you change your tires size from 16"s to 18"s while leaving all else untouched, your warranty is voided.

so yes, tapping into the fusebox for power voids the warranty.

just use the 12V socket to power up your dashcam.

i was informed that Mazda's circuitry is unlike the other Japanese makes - you cannot just simply tap power directly from the fusebox to power up your accessory else you'll have CANBUS error or some other error message popping up here and there.

this explains why the JDM illuminated scuff plates for the Mazda uses an individual battery pack and not like the conventional wired ones.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 14 2020, 11:02 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 14 2020, 10:10 PM)
Noted and clear on that..
Hmm, I will leave reverse sensor now.. avoid fuse box..

Right now priority will be
- Front & back dash cam. If using 2 dash cam how a? There's only 1 cigg port lol
- Will see how sky tint perform this 2-3 weeks. If is not good, will change to another tint. Wanted to change FWS, and for the rest, just add darkness.
the Mz3 BP is still very new here in Malaysia and many accessory shops still have not the opportunity to meddle with it to know enough how to do what needs to be done in order to install after market accessories and with the new circuitry board, i'd stay away from them for at least until the facelifted version is out.

not sure if your SA told you but did he/she advised you to send your car to either the Petaling Jaya (Federal Highway) or Glenmarie branch for the routine service?

I remember coming across something from 70Mai that has a rear camera, the rear camera doesn't need any independent power supply, it draws power from the front dashcam. Can't seem to find it on google at the moment - perhaps maybe because the site i went in (accidentally) was in Chinese.

as for the FWS Skytint, don't need to wait for 2-3 weeks, you can change it immediately lol.gif cause it is almost as good as having nothing in between.

for the sides however, i left mine stock because with the small windows and dark roof lining, preventing any further light from entering the cabin is going to be uncomfortable (for me, at least) and i feel that its TSER is acceptable.

if you need to re-tint your rear windows then remember to NOT REMOVE the original Skytint because there is a very high chance that the deminster lines will be removed together, damaging the entire module. just paste the additional tint on top of the original Skytint.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 15 2020, 11:07 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 15 2020, 09:26 AM)
To retint just the front windscreen, how much was it for you? What price range would be reasonable? Cause I've only ever done tinting for an entire car
i got mine tinted for RM500 with so-called "10 years warranty" dry.gif

reasonableness would depend on the type and brand of the tint but i reckon it should not be more than RM600.00 just for the FWS.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 15 2020, 11:09 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 15 2020, 10:42 AM)
I see, noted. Thanks for the tips!
I had tried installed 70mai pro before for my brother honda city, it was pretty easy.
Not sure about rear dashcam though lol.
if you don't need to use the onboard screen then you can consider the regular 70mai. it's sleeker and cheaper. there's an app for you to download to gain access to clips saved/recorded.

pretty convenient stuff.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 15 2020, 12:19 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 15 2020, 10:39 AM)
I will be going glenmarie SC for the 1k service later. Right now is 300 mileage already sweat.gif
I have added both 70maipro + 70mai 1s to my shopee basket. Will wait till 10.10 sales and buy it.

For the FWS, any recommended brand?
Noted ya, will not remove the skytint for the rest
300km and you'll be heading over to the SC for the 1k inspection o_O?

to be honest, all reputable brand tints are good - just make sure that you get the ones with the highest IRR or highest TSER. try not to go for a tint which has a VLT of less than 50%.

if you want security tints then go for Llumar (but not recommended), Hamal has been making headlines recently for its "transition" effect (but i figured that's just gimmick), Raytech is mediocre but tainted by reviews of poor workmanship. 3M is well, 3M.

i got mine from the same place i got my coating, M-Pro. so far, I am very satisfied with its heat rejection and the workmanship is not bad. Applied by local chinese "sifu" instead of foreigners like some other centres here. The fact that they don't hard sell you other products give me a sense of assurance.

While "warranty" is important but don't buy into that too much because even if the shop gives you lifetime warranty, going back every 6 months to remove/reapply the tint due to poor workmanship sucks.

bear in mind though, any tint with a rating of above 75% IRR will prevent your SmartTag from working.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 15 2020, 01:53 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 15 2020, 01:05 PM)
Nono, what i mean was right now my mileage was around 300k, going to reach 1k soon and will be going to glenmarie SC for service.
I see, so how much was your package? Mpro for coating + tinting.
oh! sweat.gif was thinking where did you went after genting to accumulate such a distance in such a short period of time.

i was originally offered the coating + tinting package at RM3,400.00 but i ended up rejecting it - thinking that all i need was the coating because the car did "came" with Skytint and only to find out that the Skytint on the FWS is rubbish cry.gif

so i bought them separately.

the coating costs me RM2,100.00 (5 years) and the FWS tint at RM500.00 (10 years).

shaniandras2787
post Sep 15 2020, 08:29 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

the centre console protective plate just arrived blush.gif

going to install it tomorrow morning to see how it looks!
shaniandras2787
post Sep 16 2020, 10:16 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Sep 15 2020, 08:59 PM)
I bought the carbon fibre... And I must say I haven't been very lucky with purchases recently. Notice the difference in color shade for side panel and centre console panel.

Went for 1k inspection last week & was told that driver's side tyre kena nail. Got it patched up. Think I need to sprinkle some salt or shower with pomelo leaf.

user posted image user posted image
yeah, the side panel's print seems a bit "washed out" doh.gif

shaniandras2787
post Sep 16 2020, 03:43 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(silence94 @ Sep 16 2020, 03:37 PM)
How much and where u bought it?
It’s look nice πŸ‘πŸ½
around RM75 from aliexpress + shipping.

interested? i bought an extra one for contingencies 😊
shaniandras2787
post Sep 21 2020, 01:21 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 18 2020, 02:34 PM)
Anyone gotten their new car allocations yet?

Heard from a source that the shipments from Japan are arriving within this week ....
out of curiosity, i asked the SA whom i bought my car from. she hasn't heard of any determined shipments date yet. where did you heard your source from?
shaniandras2787
post Sep 22 2020, 12:08 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 22 2020, 09:06 AM)
My SA lor .... need to wait much longer I guess....

Btw have you stuck your centre console protective plate yet?  biggrin.gif
not yet.

wanted to do it last week but then halted last minute because suddenly the brushed metal cover feels a bit out of place. perhaps i will really wait until the entire panel is scratched to smithereens first before applying the cover

shaniandras2787
post Sep 22 2020, 03:39 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Sep 22 2020, 03:00 PM)
I see ... but ... but ... isn't the metal plate's purpose to protect the original panel in the first place?
:haha: yeah, i know tongue.gif but when it comes to the time of applying the cover, i find it a bit waste to keep that beautifully designed and placed super highly scratch-able piano black gloss trim hidden under a thin aluminium sheet.

so unsatisfying sad.gif
shaniandras2787
post Sep 23 2020, 10:31 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Sep 22 2020, 08:05 PM)
Hi. Has anyone actually booked/ purchased the new mazda 3 2020 version liftback/sedan?

Was considering but the price seems alot higher than 2019 version
this is a normal occurrence across the board - purchasing a 2019 manufactured car in 2020. it's slightly cheaper because you are taking the first depreciation hit without actually owning the car but I have to admit, Mazda's discounts in this respect isn't as drastic as other mainstream brands like, Honda for example.

i remember i got close to RM8,000.00 off when i purchased my Accord in July 2016 (that was manufactured in January 2016), just 2 months before the facelifted model was launched.

super bargain.
shaniandras2787
post Sep 23 2020, 10:33 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Sep 22 2020, 09:59 PM)
Hi, may I know the fuel efficiency for Mazda 3 1.5L liftback?
my cousin's 1.5L returned about 11.4km/l but he is quite a light footer but it will never go below 8.5km/l unless you literally floored the accelerator when you start the engine until the point of shutting it off.

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:13 AM