25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

shaniandras2787
post Jan 30 2021, 01:14 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(duckducktata @ Jan 29 2021, 11:27 PM)
17 cheaper & less bumby?
btw 1.5 version is it suitable to speed 140-160 on highway? feel good?
i don't think there will be an obvious difference aesthetically from 16s to 17s, which is why MAZDA always jumps 2 inches but if you think 17s is enough then go for it. as far as costs are concerned, you'll find the costs more justifiable if they were 18s. comfort wise, it will be indistinguishable whether it is 16s, 17s or 18s because of how the chassis is tuned. it will be unpliant no matter which set up you choose.

not sure what you mean by "feel good" but if you frequent those speeds then my advise is for you to get the 2.0L instead because the engine noise of the 1.5L makes at those speeds can become very unsettling.
shaniandras2787
post Feb 4 2021, 06:38 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Feb 4 2021, 11:41 AM)
Hey guys ....

Anyone here knows whether or not it's possible to adjust the suspension on the Mazda 3?

Sent mine in for first service. Told them to check and tighten the suspension cause I heard a faint clunk noise at the rear

The noise is gone but now it feels like the suspension is more bumpy and stiffer than usual. In fact it's uncomfortable now

I get the feeling the mechanics over tightened and stiffened the suspension in the process. Is this possible?

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated
i don't think the stock Mazda3 suspension is adjustable (that is to say, to stiffen or soften at the tweak of a screw) without actually changing the parts like the springs etc.

could it just be a placebo effect since you asked the mechanic to "tighten" the suspension?
shaniandras2787
post Feb 23 2021, 01:24 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 23 2021, 12:58 PM)
Can I check with bros and sis here owning the latest gen mazda3, the suspensions and build is much improved? No more kluk kluck sound here and there after some time of ownership?
Very interested in the car but is concern about these sounds that I heard very common in previous gen and other Mazda model.
Suspension wise, stiffer and perceived built quality has been much improved. Gone were the infamous "knocking" sounds of the previous generation.
shaniandras2787
post Feb 24 2021, 09:48 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 24 2021, 08:58 AM)
i see that's good. May i know how long have you had the car? Urs is the HP i guess?
had it for almost 7 months now. what do you mean by "HP"?
shaniandras2787
post Feb 24 2021, 01:05 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 24 2021, 01:00 PM)
oh i meant high plus
nope. got the mid-spec 1.5. figured that it has less tech to fuss about.
shaniandras2787
post Feb 26 2021, 09:22 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 26 2021, 09:15 PM)
I think I will book the car soon. But like to check with u guys before taking delivery how do we know whether the car is indeed 2021 stock a?
you will be given the Japanese AP certificate during delivery of the car and in that AP, you will be able to see the year of make.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 1 2021, 09:51 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Feb 28 2021, 10:39 AM)
Actually is follow which date? There is also car reg date right? Which one will determine car age and price if it is being resold?

Btw which tint did u guys redo? Do u guys redo the rear windows too? I was recommended a brand call mpro, anyone using this?
For date, used car dealers will only make reference to the year reflected on the JPJ registration card.

MPRO is a decent brand and if i'm not mistaken, they are associated with Autotrix and Ceramic Pro. By the way, who recommended you. the SA?

As for the tint, the car will come factory fitting with tint called "Skytint" - I find it acceptable save for the FWS, it is really quite bad so i just had my FWS re-tinted and leave the rest untouched. Just remember not to remove the original tint film from the rear window because it will definitely damage the defroster grids, just have the new film slapped on the original one but because of this, you will not be able to claim any warranty from the tint shop for the rear window film.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 1 2021, 05:59 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 1 2021, 04:22 PM)
I see. Ya SA recommended. They have combo package tint plus coating. I will definitely do coating, but not so sure about the tint. After all also dun want to waste money unnecessarily. Maybe really test see if I am ok with factory tint first.

Haha now so many things I am looking. Like ppf headlamps or even gear console which I heard is so easily scratched. 😅
hmm.gif is your SA from Puchong?

there are indeed many things to consider installing on your brand new ride but let me just share with you (so that you don't get carried away) what are the things which i think you NEED to have:-
1) get at least the FWS re-tinted, the factory fitted Skytint literally does nothing to block heat;
2) coating is a must - to facilitate easier car washing (to reduce contact washes);
3) if budget allows, have the entire front of the car PPF wrapped (good ones, not the RM500 ones); and
4) have all the piano black interior panels film protected before you remove the stickers that came with the car.

the rest are pretty much optional.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 2 2021, 12:25 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 1 2021, 11:15 PM)
Because there is an mpro outlet in puchong? 😅

Then really have to think think about the tint. Coz if doing coating and tinting I think take combo package will be cheaper  hmm.gif is there any problem to just install another tint on top on factory tint for the wear window?

The piano black interior is just the gear console there only right?
yes, there is a Mpro outlet in Puchong.

I'll leave you to decide whether you want to take the combo package or just opt for the FWS only (like i did).

an obvious problem in just slapping another tint film over another is adhesion - they generally don't bode well with each other so premature peeling may be of concern and because you won't have warranty for the rear window, you won't get a free re-application.

the piano black panel covers the door handles as well.

Oh! before i forget. you might also want to consider getting film protection on the instrument panel and the infotainment screen.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 2 2021, 10:01 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(SFX @ Mar 2 2021, 02:52 AM)
Is coating a must for a new car? What do you mean by contact washes?

For PPF wrapped, it is only for the front bumper plastic part?
Coating is NOT a must but is highly recommended if you are that type of person who likes to keep the car paint in pristine condition as much as possible.

Contact washes literally mean washing the car with physical contact (rubbing etc). One of the effects of having your car coated is that it will provide a hydrophobic layer that will prevent particles from adhering to the paint surface and making car washes much easier. For example, fresh tree saps or bird poop can be removed without much agitation. The more you do contact washes, the higher the chance you will introduce swirl marks / scratches onto the paint surface.

PPF wrap to cover the front hood, side fenders and front bumper.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 2 2021, 06:02 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 2 2021, 01:08 PM)
Did u get the protective film and apply urself from online? Where can I find it?
Yes, i bought the films online and then applied them myself but be caution though because if you have no prior experience in applying TPU films then i advise you not to attempt. Come and join us in the Mazda group after you have collected your car, there is a local seller who sells the films and also provide application so fuss free but be prepared to splurge around RM180.00.

shaniandras2787
post Mar 3 2021, 11:01 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Mar 2 2021, 10:07 PM)
haha can pm me the contact first a? i want to get it asap...
i see... the mpro coating quite pricey  sad.gif
Actually why leather seat also got coating ah 😅 me and my friend were scratching head. Won’t it be better I apply products meant for leather seats like those maguiares leather care products.
https://www.facebook.com/amoi.auto

You can contact them at their facebook page.

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Mar 3 2021, 10:39 AM)
Hi all M3 users,

I'm planning to buy 2.0 high plus HB model n will test drive this weekend.
Before i put more interest in the car, may i get honest review from user on the problem with the car? Any problem that u find like suspension, rattling/small noise

Also, is the car bumpy at the back when going to uneven road?

I'm using honda city gm6 now n i really not satisfied with parents complaint bumpy ride at the back, suspension n rattling noise. So i want to find a car that can give me much better experience than now
if comfort is the first thing you need to check off in your list then the Mazda3 may not be for you and definitely not for your parents. that rear torsion beam set up isn't exactly comfort orientated.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 5 2021, 09:31 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 3 2021, 07:58 PM)
Anybody changed their front  view mirror only for their mazda 3?

Feels like going heavier tinting causd the front really let too much light penentrate thru
i think majority of Mazda3BP owners have at least their FWS re-tinted because the factory fitted Skytint on the FWS is rubbish. You would want to look for a high IRR% rating tint instead of a low VLT%. Darker tint doesn't necessary mean higher heat rejection.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 8 2021, 10:10 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(duckducktata @ Mar 6 2021, 05:16 PM)
hi all, may i confirm is the new mazda 3 1.5 liftback 2020 or 2021 come with  keyless entry? coz i got 1 SA telling me have & kl SA tell me no..
the 1.5 variant doesn't come with keyless entry. Keyless start yes, keyless entry no.

QUOTE(storky20 @ Mar 6 2021, 05:33 PM)
Anyone actually installed front/rear parking sensors on their 1.5/2.0 High Mazda 3?

I’m willing to pull the trigger on either a 1.5/2.0 but not used to driving without parking sensors after being in a car with one.
i think someone installed the rear parking sensors for RM500.00 at GS Accessories (Mazda's Authorized Associates).
shaniandras2787
post Mar 9 2021, 11:27 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 8 2021, 11:01 PM)
im planning to get a mazda 3 liftback, what is the most popular color choice? can u guys list out ur colors?
why are you asking others about the most popular color choices instead of asking yourself what color you favor more blink.gif
shaniandras2787
post Mar 9 2021, 01:28 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 9 2021, 11:32 AM)
i quite like a few colors, cannot make up my mind and i dont want to be the odd mazda color on the road lol
is polymetal grey a popular choice?
there's no such thing as oddities when it comes to the Mazda3. the fact that you choose to buy the Mazda3 over its other more sensible competitors is already an odd choice in itself.

just pick the one that soothes your eye and in your opinion would be possible for you to maintain. for example, if you do not have access to a car wash at your convenience then avoid white or black.

Polymetal Gray ranks behind Soul Red, Machine Grey and Jet Black.

QUOTE(steady bro @ Mar 9 2021, 12:42 PM)
yeah thats one of the reason i dont want to pick the odd colour hahahha, mazda 3 is already very rare on the road, and if choose odd colour, very easy to recognize the car and the owner of the car lol

now my colour choices are poly grey, machine grey and silver
unless you are planning to have your car wrapped in exotic colors then chances are no one will be able to notice you on the road. you'll just be another Mazda3 owner.

the sedan looks revered in Sonic Silver.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 15 2021, 12:57 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(SFX @ Mar 14 2021, 07:11 PM)
For those who has the new BP generation, when the washer fluid for the windscreen gets low or empty, is there any warning light up on the instrument cluster stating that it is low?
here you go.

shaniandras2787
post Mar 23 2021, 11:24 AM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Mar 22 2021, 03:35 PM)
Hi, I just got a 2015 Mazda 3. I am not very used to the i-Stop technology as I was driving an old Vios previously. Have a few questions:
1. I saw there is this i-Stop disable adapter sold on Shopee, anyone using it?
2. What is the downside of keep using the i-Stop? Affect any component?
1. these i-stop disablers have been in the market for a long time, they basically work by cutting off power to the ecu that controls the activation of i-stop. nothing fancy but if i were you, i'd save the money and go through the "hassle" in pressing the i-stop button every time i start the car.

2. i-stop activation drains battery in the long run because it essential stops and restarts your engine. the only downside (that is significant) will be the cost of replacement of battery and batteries that support "i-stop" are relatively much more expensive than your conventional batteries. close in the second place would be the wear and tear of the alternator.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 23 2021, 01:07 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Mar 23 2021, 11:57 AM)
Thanks for your reply. Do you mean that I can choose to use non i-Stop battery if I decided to disable the feature?
i-stop works no matter what battery you use, the only factor is whether the battery will last or not.

if you use a battery that does not support i-stop and you utilize the i-stop function, chances are that your battery will be dead quicker.
shaniandras2787
post Mar 25 2021, 06:09 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(clature @ Mar 25 2021, 09:32 AM)
Actually I've been using this workaround from day one and I think it's the best compromise.

Air cond at highest settings will disable I-Stop. So I keep it like that. Then at long traffic lights or when I want to trigger the I-stop, I just turn off the air cond. The I-stop will kick in immediately.

So I treat the air cond button like an activation button for the I-Stop
May God have mercy on your condenser/compressor.

25 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:25 AM