LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
Oct 27 2020, 11:16 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
how come i didn't get any invites to the whatsapp group
Oct 30 2020, 10:30 AM
Oct 30 2020, 01:57 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « oh noes |
Oct 30 2020, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(replayx @ Oct 30 2020, 02:51 PM) I have no choice😠it is so easy get scratches. if only Bermaz expands their range of accessories available for the Mazda3. In Thailand, the dealers have protection films for the interior as optional accessories The piano black finish is really nice, here is one of the photo before it get scratches ![]() |
Oct 30 2020, 05:36 PM
Oct 31 2020, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(spawn9855 @ Oct 31 2020, 05:26 PM) Hi all, i am thinking of getting the mazda 3 1.5L Liftback. Test drove it today and fell in love with how it drives. To the owners of 1.5L, how do you like the drive, and is there any complaints for the car? Thanks. the biggest complain of the Mazda3 is space, it is absolutely fine if you do not have children yet but when you do, the car instantly becomes a hassle. as for the 1.5 engine, you will have sufficient power throughout your drive but once you hit the highway, that's where you'll find the lack.why not consider the CX-30 instead? it's almost identical to the Mazda3 but with a much more practical built. This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Oct 31 2020, 09:19 PM |
Nov 1 2020, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Kobian @ Nov 1 2020, 10:24 AM) Just booked a Mazda 3 Liftback High Plus spec... now dilemma on which color. save and except for some really premium brands, most paints on cars now are "thin" as they are more "environmentally friendly" and because they are relatively "thinner", they are also cheaper to repaint. if you are a very particular car owner then just opt for PPF.Polymetal Grey or Soul Red Crystal. I read on some FB comments that SRC's paint is kinda thin and prone to get easily chipped. Anyone faced this problem? |
Nov 1 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(spawn9855 @ Nov 1 2020, 02:02 PM) The SA told me that the CX-30 is higher priced as compared to the base spec 1.5 mazda 3. As i am still single with no commitments, i prefer the mazda 3 liftback. Beautiful car. Just wondering if the 1.5 is sufficient. occasionally i travel to penang for holidays. The engine is very rev happy when i test drove the 1.5. i didnt test drove the 2.0 as it is out of my budget. the CX-30 is of course more expensive than the base 1.5 Mazda3 because other than its size, the CX-30 runs on a 2.0 engine mill. the 1.5 litre engine is sufficient for most people for day to day driving but it also depends on what car you are coming from. for example, if you're coming from a Mvyi then the 1.5 Mazda3 may be a little bit underwhelming for you."no replacements for displacements" and a 1.5 engine is a 1.5 engine. the car will struggle a bit trying to climb from 120kmph onwards or if you just like cruising at a constant speed then the engine can be a bit "noisy" because its rpm is going to be higher than that in a 2.0. one last thing, you will also need to "plan ahead" before overtaking the car in front of you, 150Nm for a 1.4tonne car is literally "just enough". the 2.0 is definitely the better choice and if RM155k is beyond your budget, the base CX-30 is only actually RM10k more than the base 1.5 Mazda3. |
Nov 1 2020, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Kobian @ Nov 1 2020, 04:44 PM) Thanks... Polymetal Grey it is then, since this color is quite rare on the road. At least in Penang so far I've not seen a Mazda 3 with this color. but do keep this in mind though - the rarer the color, the more difficult it is to get a hold of it which means you may have a longer waiting period for anything that has to do with this color (at least for now) but if i were you, i'd definitely go for the Soul Red. that color is hypnotizing under the right lighting conditions. |
Nov 1 2020, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Kobian @ Nov 1 2020, 04:48 PM) Anyone tried those TPU transparent kind of film? I'm thinking it should be able to protect the surface and at the same time show off the piano black beauty. Maybe I'll buy a set and try it out as I've seen it on Shopee. no personal experience with them but i've heard comments. they tend to turn yellow quicker and may damage the piano black surfaces when removed later on. the best bet is still with PPFs. |
Nov 1 2020, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(spawn9855 @ Nov 1 2020, 07:17 PM) Thanks for the input, im coming from a ford focus mk3. Hard to find a replacement for my beloved focus. I did test drove the 1.5, and SA let me cruise on federal highway. It does struggle to accelerate with 3 person in the car at a speed of 100km/h. Maybe i just love the car so much that im willing to overlook the 'just enough' power. Maybe ill try and see the cx-30 next. love fades but engine displacement doesn't my guess is that you'll most probably be fine with the 1.5 for the first 6 months but it's going to be a tough call 6 months later especially when you recall back that you could actually top up just RM10k and get the 2.0. |
Nov 2 2020, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(clature @ Nov 2 2020, 04:09 PM) Just to share some pictures of the car in sonic silver. Pictures really do not do justice to the actual car. It looks so much more beautiful in real life. nice ![]() ![]() Just a heads up to whoever's interested. Switched the Turanza T005's to Michelin Primacy 4 tyres. Doing that supercharged the car from an already quiet car to an unbelievably serene, silent and ultra comfortable beast. It's now so silent that I'm barely hitting 63 decibels (on my Apple Watch) on noisy highways like Federal highway. Also, with the Michelins, I now get a planted ride which is super comfortable. I never thought those 2 could exist together sonic silver is so damn rare - most of the sedans I saw are Deep Crystal Blue. |
Nov 3 2020, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Nov 3 2020, 12:12 PM) er....i have the BM, which has an even "smaller" rear space compared to BP, and i have 2 child seats behind for years (and will be for the coming years)...space not a big problem. But, if any of the passengers approaching 180 or above, that becomes a genuine problem. Seen that while fetching my half caucasian cousin, no wonder these cars are considered compact cars in the western market. bermaz policy....they extremely rarely give cash rebates. And when they do, it is pittance compared to other competitors. I consider myself lucky to get 1k off that time when i got my car. They don't want their cars to end up like VW few years back, anyhow throw prices which affected resale values quite badly. for whatever reasons their policy maybe when it comes to cash rebates, i welcome it! at least i don't need to worry about buy a car today with RM5k discount and then next week RM10k |
Nov 3 2020, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(silence94 @ Nov 3 2020, 12:26 PM) Mazda 3 1.5 liftback 2020 owner here! sounds like you're enjoying the 1.5 alot!Clocking milage of around 2.6k KM now. I would say it's really up to your own preference whether 1.5 or 2.0, if you have the budget, can go for 2.0 which have more things to play around such as keyless entry, sunroof, 2.0 engine, 18 inch wheels, leather seat, auto aircond and most important mazda i-active sense. But in my case, after I have test drive 1.5 and 2.0, I decide that I will go for 1.5 which is sufficient for me. I drive mostly in klang valley area, and maybe 1-2 months only outstation/travel? And this car is surprisingly good for the FC, which 1 full tank I can get 550KM for city drive. Between, I am upgrading from Mazda 3, BL 1.6 year 2011 to current Mazda 3 1.5 2020. I would say 1.5 perform better than my old car lol. |
Nov 3 2020, 01:41 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice. if i remembered correctly, the rear bumper of the 1.5 is flushed right? which means GS Auto has to manually drilled holes on them? |
Nov 3 2020, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(silence94 @ Nov 3 2020, 01:49 PM) Yes, GS Auto will need to manually drill hole for it. They got the measurement and placement. The sensor originally was come in black colour. They need to get the paint from HQ to paint the sensor to follow my body colour, which is polymetal grey. The process take roughly around 2 hours? i see. I personally can't stand to watch parts of the car being "drilled" with holes I went wrong timing though, cause I went around 12.30pm, which is their lunch time |
Nov 3 2020, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(silence94 @ Nov 3 2020, 02:34 PM) If i remember correctly, they did not remove the rear bumper entirely, just drilled a hole from there. I see Only the bonnet side and the bottom part to connect the sensor. So when the gear moved to "R", it will trigger the Dit Dit Dit noise lol. |
Nov 3 2020, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(silence94 @ Nov 3 2020, 02:40 PM) I think my SA didn't adjust the tyre pressure, hmmm let me go petrol station to have a checkup on it. When I deal with my SA, i didn't get to meet the SA from booking to getting the car lol. I only met my SA after 2 months of owning the car, which is last week when i go to Mazda Kepong to get my free gifts (Smart Tag & Mazda Shirt). The day when I took the car, her colleague assist me. I should book the car from him instead I have 1 free dashcam from SA, they helped me installed from the day I collected.. But the brand was ciput, damn sucks lol. Can't even hear the noise and the image/video was not clear.. I take it down since 2 weeks ago, and was waiting 11.11 sales to buy either 70 Mai pro or A800 (Both front & rear). Maybe just wanted front.. IDk you just texted and paid as requested? |
Nov 4 2020, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(clature @ Nov 4 2020, 09:32 AM) Wanna ask ... how did they route the dashcam? Cause the cigarette power outlet is in the center console. How to hide the wires? you can actually slot the wires into the headliner, there's a small opening towards the end - route it all the way to the A-pillar and then you can depress it a bit to slot the wires in as well. route the wires all the way down to the carpet in the rubber weather seals. |
Nov 5 2020, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 5 2020, 10:17 AM) Hi guys, I m looking at Mazda 3 1.5 sedan. Appreciate if any current owner can share their experience, driving, comfortablenes or the instrumental layout. And, the rebate amount given by the SA.. Thanks in advance. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « experience with the car has been thus far commendable and pleasurable for most part and you really need to like driving to actually appreciate the mechanics of the car, if you take it as a car that enables you to travel from point a to point b only then you'll find it very underwhelming. in terms of comfort, the Civic is undoubtedly better and i cannot deny that the torsion beam does affect ride quality (but not without its perks). i find the slightly thicker tires does cushion off the stiffer ride, just by a bit. dashboard layout is pleasing to the eye. as for rebates, it should round be RM500.00 - RM800.00 only but if you take the 2019 made one, perhaps around RM3,000.00 - RM3,200.00 but if i were you, i'd go for the CX-30. for an extra RM10,000.00, you get a more practical car with a more suitable engine. the 1.5 struggles a bit on highway speeds. This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Nov 5 2020, 01:59 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:48 AM |