28 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Inline skating- Slalom

rnl9920
post Feb 25 2009, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Feb 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
slidin make me n my wallet wana cry><
thats the point of getting cheap wheels...hehe... and getting harder wheel (road wheels).. the riding would be so smooth... but it'll help save money if you skate a lot on the pavement.... the small pebbles on the pavement can chip chunk off your expensive wheel...hehe...
Warwick
post Feb 25 2009, 08:53 PM

335 posts

actually it all depends on the surface you skate on. so if you have a few sets of wheels, just change em when u on different surfaces unless lazy la
rnl9920
post Feb 25 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(Warwick @ Feb 25 2009, 08:53 PM)
actually it all depends on the surface you skate on. so if you have a few sets of wheels, just change em when u on different surfaces unless lazy la
exactly what i mean... if you get those Pavement (road) wheel... you dont need to change your wheel many times.. i used to use those expensive wheel last time... but it dont last long... hehe.. cause unlike most of you guys... i use my inline to go to the park (skate from home to the park..)...

after using the road wheel i dont have to change the wheel so often... and it last longer... and the best thing is.. its cheaper...hehe
benbeaninc
post Feb 25 2009, 11:37 PM

39 posts

i m a super lazy wheel changer person
gorillaz_113
post Feb 26 2009, 11:41 AM

105 posts

here where can get cheap wheel?? i need 74A wheel-80,76,74mm
babeadeline
post Mar 3 2009, 12:47 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(rnl9920 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:13 PM)
Yes.. still need those.. plese let me know the price too... not using it for slalom. cause i dont do slalom. I'm somewhere in between an aggressive and skating for leisure. most of the action will be spontaneous.. mostly on the street... and yes..of course..a lot of sliding...
Hey, I PM-ed you. But just in case the PM goes missing again...

Anyway, I've got two of the Rollerblade wheels already, but I haven't used them yet. What is your email, I can send the photo to you. 72mm, hardness is 78A, it costs S$3, which is about RM7+.

You sure you want me to mail it over? Because the mail may get lost. Maybe its better for you to get yourself if you come to Singapore for a holiday (or know anyone who come down). Registered mail is quite expensive, may not be worth the money...

benbeaninc: actually if you do a variety of slides (using both sides of skates), then no need to change (:

[edit]
Oh, anyone used Spark Wheels before? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Mar 3 2009, 12:48 AM
benbeaninc
post Mar 3 2009, 12:55 PM

39 posts

babeadeline: u goin singapore ar?

hw much slalom cups ar?
if reasonable thn help me get them ?
babeadeline
post Mar 3 2009, 04:13 PM

324 posts

(72mm, hardness 78A, SGD$3, ~RM7+)

benbeaninc: I'm in Singapore (; Seba cones are SGD$1.50 each, there should be yellow and orange colour.

rnl9920: I can as many as you want, but you have to see whether its worth it to mail across (as compared to just buying from your local shop), because the safest way is by registered mail... Anyway, I haven't tried the two that I bought for myself, haha.

Postage Prices:
http://singpost.com.sg/quick_services/quic...2overseas01.htm
http://singpost.com.sg/speedpost_rate/SpeedPost_WWC_AP.pdf

Maybe one of you can come to Singapore for a holiday and buy everything for everyone. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Mar 3 2009, 04:19 PM
benbeaninc
post Mar 3 2009, 04:30 PM

39 posts

1.5 x 2.5 x 20 = RM75

wait.... u comin bck malaysia wan anot ?
or u stay ther wan ??

babeadeline
post Mar 3 2009, 04:40 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Mar 3 2009, 04:30 PM)
1.5 x 2.5 x 20 = RM75

wait.... u comin bck malaysia wan anot ?
or u stay ther wan ??
I'm staying in Singapore. biggrin.gif

Actually you can also use cups or tennis balls cut into half. Or use round stickers to paste onto the floor (;

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Mar 3 2009, 04:41 PM
benbeaninc
post Mar 3 2009, 07:17 PM

39 posts

me n my frens r usin cups... but d cup is kinda big.. always hit it TT
noob ...
babeadeline
post Mar 4 2009, 12:39 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Mar 3 2009, 07:17 PM)
me n my frens r usin cups... but d cup is kinda big.. always hit it TT
noob ...
The Seba cones are about 3 inches (7.5cm) in diameter at the base (:

Maybe try finding kids cups tongue.gif smaller size.

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Mar 4 2009, 12:39 AM
benbeaninc
post Mar 4 2009, 01:46 AM

39 posts

kids cup ??
try my best....

aichiban
post Mar 5 2009, 10:12 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

shuld i get a pair of skates in London
but im very nub
cant brake, cant balance, cant turn
benbeaninc
post Mar 5 2009, 10:41 AM

39 posts

practice more
aichiban
post Mar 5 2009, 11:06 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Mar 5 2009, 10:41 AM)
practice more
but very old dee
muscle n bones not flexible
old dog cant learn new trick sad.gif
babeadeline
post Mar 6 2009, 02:05 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Mar 5 2009, 11:06 AM)
but very old dee
muscle n bones not flexible
old dog cant learn new trickĀ  sad.gif
Not to offend you, but I thnk you should get a better attitude towards skating. Just like any other sport or even things in life.

No one is a good skater from the start. Sure, some may be more talented and improve faster than others, but at the end of the day, its the effort that counts. Its the effort that makes a difference.

Take a look at this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_0NIDVJWo0U&fmt=18

She is world number 1, and she trained over 12 hours a day. Even when she couldn't walk because of blisters filled with blood under her feet, her father carried her to her training place. Even when she fell and broke her teeth, she continued.

http://www.pxnews.cn/Show.aspx?ID=13983

This is life, if you try hard enough, you may one day make it. If you just give excuses and not try at all, then you'll definitely not make it.

I've had my fair share of bad days and injuries, I have friends who ended up in the hospital from skate accidents. But we don't hang up our skates and call it a day. We keep going. That's the spirit you should have, if you want to skate. Else, don't even bother, the skates will just be a waste of your money and time. It'll be like buying a car but not learning how to drive because you think your reflexes are not fast enough.

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Mar 6 2009, 02:11 AM
benbeaninc
post Mar 6 2009, 10:21 PM

39 posts

wuwu ... i wana b like her..
half of d stuff i kenot even do
aichiban
post Mar 10 2009, 09:28 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(babeadeline @ Mar 6 2009, 02:05 AM)
Not to offend you, but I thnk you should get a better attitude towards skating. Just like any other sport or even things in life.

No one is a good skater from the start. Sure, some may be more talented and improve faster than others, but at the end of the day, its the effort that counts. Its the effort that makes a difference.
not offended wink.gif

definately getting a seba now
got a date with naomi on the 14th in Serpentine Road rclxms.gif

now
Seba High
Seba Carbon Pro
Seba KSJ

which one leh rclxub.gif
benbeaninc
post Mar 10 2009, 04:29 PM

39 posts

TT envy i .....