28 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Inline skating- Slalom

rnl9920
post Feb 19 2009, 06:41 PM

for "strolling", 80mm would do just fine... but if you want to do something in between 'extreme" and "strolling", smaller size,.. like 64mm (road wheel) is good. using small wheel like the one they use for extreme is only suitable for park. and its dangerous to use on the road.. u can trip easilly over a small stone or even pebbles. Where by using bigger wheel like 75mm above, it wouldnt allow you to do some simple stunt like grinding....
Warwick
post Feb 19 2009, 07:11 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(gorillaz_113 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:03 PM)
i know a guy named CJ..he very pro..i think he is slalom intructor
QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Feb 2 2009, 03:39 PM)
i slalom wif him tat day..
i asked u all to come also wert...
skater from london...

cool guy bt he gt a bad impression on me ...
hahaa
he keep sayin tat he is fat cos whn finding for him... n d discription given was... fat... cool lookin hair...lol

n he was nvr near fat.... omg.... thn he keep spinchin he tummy...lol
CJ rox....
sadly i dun hv any pic wif him...
cos hv to bck early
LOL!!! CJ!!! he getting quite the famous adi eh?? anyway yeah he is an instructor for slalom! not sure when he will be back the next time round. Also didnt know there was a thread bout skating til I check the latest post smile.gif

anyways, about skating on the roads in KL... not advisable, u know la traffic and drivers all crazy one. But during CNY, Skateline and some of the guys who learn skating from there will organise a skate session down town KL as the traffic is not heavy at all. some guys also play inline hockey tongue.gif
ehheeh gonna start promoting inline hockey soon lol!!! nola joking... I do play and on ice as well so yeah its good to know more ppl are getting into skating. Keep it up guys!!

benbeaninc
post Feb 20 2009, 12:16 AM

39 posts

too bad i dun play hockey><
soriii
omgitshanz
post Feb 21 2009, 02:34 PM

38 posts

i'm selling my inline skates. adjustable size 35-38. very very new ones. female model PINK color. anyone interested can pm me. bought in s'gpore. i'm leaving m'sia so wanted to sell off. thanks!
omgitshanz
post Feb 21 2009, 02:36 PM

38 posts

selling my inline skates shoes PINK color size 35-38. can pm me.
benbeaninc
post Feb 21 2009, 04:58 PM

39 posts

hw come some of u reply like inline skate jus touch malaysia je...
haha...

come check us out ><
walkingissoslow

FR1 last time skateline gt...
nw no more d... cry.gif

wana go skate around malaysia?

benbeaninc
post Feb 21 2009, 04:59 PM

39 posts

wuwu.. dun leave d sport in malaysia... bring it wif u ...

rnl9920
post Feb 22 2009, 03:25 AM

last time when i was in sabah.. i used to skate on the road with my friend... if u ever been to LCCT in Tg. Aru.. the road going to that aport and the skating ring near the beach..thats where we used to skate, .. got experience being chased by police on motorbike..lol... none of us got caught though. hehe...

anyway i agree with warwick..skating in kl roads are dANGEROUS..hehe.. inline hockey...mmmm.... sounds interesting.. how to join? any team in subang area?
Warwick
post Feb 22 2009, 09:21 AM

335 posts

ben, its ok no worries as long still skating strong smile.gif

rnl9920,

in subang ah? ice hockey la that one ehehehe! well if u want know more just pm me la or u can leave a msg on the blog of underdogsmalaysia dot blogspot smile.gif

benbeaninc
post Feb 22 2009, 09:44 AM

39 posts

sad to hear ppl leavin such good sport bck in malaysia...
rnl9920
post Feb 22 2009, 11:38 AM

last time i play inline hockey was more than 5 years ago. Back then all the "bladders" were into extreme aka aggressive skating... we played for a few times.. but didnt catch on. Back then, there was no infarastructure for that game. if we want to play hockey, we play in a building parking lot.. hehe.. got chased a lot by security guard.. so everybody stick to aggressive.. no slalom that time... the only slalomer that time were people on roller skate..

That was in sabah la... i dont know in east malaysia here... ( hehe.. a stroll down memory lane)
TShaly
post Feb 23 2009, 04:23 AM

65 posts

still, dont see anyone whos up for some slalom!
anyone?
hey ben i dont mind going to putrajaya to skate with you guys someday!
i've really been so lonely skating alone sad.gif
benbeaninc
post Feb 23 2009, 09:07 AM

39 posts

organising a trip to putrajaya... will post if any....

babeadeline
post Feb 23 2009, 11:29 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Feb 19 2009, 02:59 AM)
those r onli for road... black wheels...
60mm i think><bt mayb gt bigger i m nt sure abt tat ... haha
tat was d last time i went bt 2 sgd je

There is Rollerblade ones (IIRC), 72mm / 76mm I think (:
benbeaninc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:50 AM

39 posts

hahaa... its for the road.. mayb slalom on road?

bt atcualy its for kids as their frame is smaller.. so nid smaller wheels
babeadeline
post Feb 23 2009, 08:34 PM

324 posts

If you do slalom only, then I guess its okay to get more expensive wheels.

But if you slide as well... $$ cry.gif $$ so have to use cheap wheels. tongue.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(rnl9920 @ Feb 19 2009, 03:17 PM)
if those are for road... thats exactly what i been looking for... been looking for wheel that are suitable for some road action... hehe.. anybody can help me to get some?...
You still want those wheels? If yes, when I get them, I'll post a picture for you. Its a different brand from benbeaninc's picture. (:

This post has been edited by babeadeline: Feb 23 2009, 08:37 PM
rnl9920
post Feb 23 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(babeadeline @ Feb 23 2009, 08:34 PM)
If you do slalom only, then I guess its okay to get more expensive wheels.

But if you slide as well...  $$ cry.gif  $$ so have to use cheap wheels.  tongue.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 8:37 pm

You still want those wheels? If yes, when I get them, I'll post a picture for you. Its a different brand from benbeaninc's picture. (:
Yes.. still need those.. plese let me know the price too... not using it for slalom. cause i dont do slalom. I'm somewhere in between an aggressive and skating for leisure. most of the action will be spontaneous.. mostly on the street... and yes..of course..a lot of sliding...
benbeaninc
post Feb 25 2009, 04:53 PM

39 posts

slidin make me n my wallet wana cry><
billneedme
post Feb 25 2009, 05:03 PM

413 posts

i like skate . xD
benbeaninc
post Feb 25 2009, 05:11 PM

39 posts