6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Dashcam, Super budget dashcam with Sony IMX323

TSblurjoey
post May 17 2019, 09:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ May 17 2019, 07:17 PM)
2nd best 2 channels?
Mini0907 is after the A129 Duo
TSblurjoey
post Jun 3 2019, 11:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Jun 3 2019, 10:25 PM)
Heard about having lithium ion in dash cam is not so good in our weather. Any ppl facing issue now?
The most common issue is the battery can't charge any more follow by bloated then leaking or worst case explodes.

Mostly will happen after 1 year of usage but also will depends on your luck also.
TSblurjoey
post Jun 4 2019, 12:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Jun 4 2019, 10:14 AM)
hmm. i know its a bit off topic. but any one of you know which dash cam has parking recording without lithium batt?
feel abit insecure with the potential of it exploding
China dashcams, only Viofo A129 Duo have a somewhat working parking mode. Works the same as Blackvue when no impact for some time will turn on parking mode.

Thinkware have the best parking mode.

All the above is capacitor dashcams.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jun 4 2019, 02:13 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jul 18 2019, 08:52 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jul 18 2019, 07:53 PM)
I am currently having a problem with my unit not showing the speed reading but the kmh is there. Maybe my GPS module faulty

Looks like you're inside a car park? Try driving outside where can see the clear sky.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 18 2019, 11:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jul 18 2019, 10:04 PM)
I assure you this is not a carpark. I am at KLIA turning after the klia2 flyover going towards klia 1

The photo was taken inside the carpark reviewing the footage which is supposed to show the speed.
How about earlier videos? Does it have the speed stamp?

Can check if the 70mai Pro came loose from the GPS mount? Can re-mount it again and test again?
TSblurjoey
post Jul 19 2019, 11:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jul 19 2019, 12:57 AM)
Yes I did take out and put it back from its mount. Also the parking sensor works so means the GPS mount is connected properly because on the 70mai no parking sensor if no GPS module.
I have contacted the seller to maybe trouble shoot the GPS module.
ADAS you mean as only ADAS uses GPS to work.

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jul 19 2019, 04:54 AM)
Finally all working. Now when I view the recording the speed and GPS coordinate is shown. ADAS also working.
So what did you do? Remount? Change new GPS mount?
TSblurjoey
post Jul 19 2019, 09:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Jul 19 2019, 12:13 PM)
I removed the GPS mount from the cam and reconnected. That seems to solve my Speed reading issue
Could be a loose connection with the GPS mount
TSblurjoey
post Jul 23 2019, 01:49 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Jul 23 2019, 01:20 PM)
The cam is recording with time stamp even without I say record a video right?
I still cant understand what is the real purpose of record a video command
Is to record emergency video. So that it will be saved in the folder that prevents from overwritten when the MicroSD card gets full.
TSblurjoey
post Jul 25 2019, 11:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Jul 25 2019, 06:36 AM)
What is the different between 1s and without 1s in the apps? I am confusing by the apps.
Which option? Can screenshot?

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 25 2019, 11:21 AM
TSblurjoey
post Jul 25 2019, 01:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Jul 25 2019, 12:24 PM)

Here is the apps. When I add device it show me 1s version.
1s is the new upgraded model of the non-1s.

1s using newer Sony Starvis IMX307 image sensor. Non-1s is using the older Sony Exmor IMX323 image sensor. That's what I can see from the specs.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 25 2019, 01:56 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jul 25 2019, 02:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(gavinfong @ Jul 25 2019, 01:59 PM)
Looks like those selling in Malaysia don't have 1s version? Coz seller not stated as 1s.
1s if not mistaken is just released only. Local sellers will try to clear off old stock 1st.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 7 2019, 04:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Aug 7 2019, 04:28 PM)
I have Xiaomi Mai 70 Pro for windscreen and if i install Xiaomi Mai 70 for my rear car window and the power from the same cigarettes car lighter sockets do you think enough power for both?

If the power is sufficient, any idea where to buy the log, 2~3 meters USB cable?
As long as the USB car charger can support the 2 together should be fine.

You can try searching in Lazada or Shopee for a 5m long micro USB cable. I'm using a long cable from UGreen. for my reviews.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 8 2019, 10:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Aug 8 2019, 09:59 AM)
any one are having problem on having TF card issue on 70 mai dashcam?

but i tried on my laptop it works

please advise me
What micro SD card are you using? Are you able to format the micro SD card with the 70mai?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 8 2019, 10:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jetblast @ Aug 8 2019, 10:25 AM)
I use Samsung and SanDisk, no problem. I never use Kingston because had bad experience with their products before.
Sandisk Ultra is a nono. New Sandisk Ultra A1 is ok.

Samsung Evo Plus is good. Evo + is an old model.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 8 2019, 04:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Aug 8 2019, 02:21 PM)
I'm using this. But format also cannot use. Any idea?
Sandisk Ultra is known to fail very fast if used in dashcams or Home cams.

If you cannot save anything into the Sandisk Ultra but can read only means the Sandisk Ultra is dying.

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Aug 8 2019, 02:31 PM)
Anyway to update firmware without SD card slot in?
Still need a micro SD card in the slot as need to save the firmware file to micro SD card then flash into the 70mai.

QUOTE(AndriodOne @ Aug 8 2019, 03:06 PM)
Er... Yi long time divorced Xiaomi jor... This is 70mai dashcam not Yi dashcam wor...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 8 2019, 04:15 PM
TSblurjoey
post Sep 11 2019, 10:32 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 11 2019, 06:29 AM)
70mai vs 70mai 1S. I read the sensor is different. Which is better?.
70mai 1S using Sony Starvis IMX307 while 70mai is using Sony IMX323.

Starvis sensor are better.
TSblurjoey
post Sep 12 2019, 10:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 12 2019, 04:26 PM)
hi guys, anyone know how to fix the loosen electronicsticker, or anyone know where to get a replacement electronic sticker around Subang jaya?
You can get those clear roadtax sticker
TSblurjoey
post Sep 18 2019, 12:53 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Sep 12 2019, 04:26 PM)
hi guys, anyone know how to fix the loosen electronicsticker, or anyone know where to get a replacement electronic sticker around Subang jaya?
Found in 70mai official store in Aliexpress

https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/nGoBkmBI
TSblurjoey
post Sep 25 2019, 03:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Sep 25 2019, 03:30 PM)
I have been using 70mai Pro on the front windscreen of my 2 cars, really nice dashcam with parking surveillance and the ADAS works well.
Now I'm thinking of getting another unit for the rear view, is the cheaper 70mai 1s good enough and perform well for parking surveillance? Or it is better to get another unit of 70mai Pro?
According to 70mai website, 1s doesn't have parking surveillance mode.

TSblurjoey
post Sep 25 2019, 11:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Sep 25 2019, 10:44 PM)
Thanks for the info, I read some reviews and got the wrong info then.
So 70mai Pro is the only choice.
The Mini & Lite have parking surveillance mode also

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0374sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:13 PM