PIKOM PC Fair 2007 (II)

[Raven]
post Aug 5 2007, 06:00 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 5 2007, 09:16 AM)
which place to park would be the cheapest? KLCC? AVENUEK? or KLCC Convention?
there's a top hat restaurant opposite the KLLCC convention centre, FREE PARKING, hahaha, well, at least that's where i parked
Hitman66
post Aug 5 2007, 06:10 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

subscribe 1 year HWM how much meh?
daijoubu
post Aug 5 2007, 06:10 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(waifaq @ Aug 5 2007, 02:47 AM)
Map

I saw the manila card too B2(9) RM59. but they said is different model. Some they offer RM89 best price, sales person from the payment-counter facing the wall.
I got my EP630 for RM59
it was from the left most column, next to the counter which was facing the wall. and yes the person mentioned RM59 for it
on the left column there was a price tag saying Ep630 @ Rm59 also
but at the right area, its all @ RM99

QUOTE(d100200 @ Aug 5 2007, 01:35 PM)
Hate PC fair now. No exit except Hall 5.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
purposely, to make everyone pass by every booth
so no go in buy what u want and get out ASAP

QUOTE(Gamerz_Paradise @ Aug 5 2007, 05:55 PM)
i jz back from the PC fair.. i dunno you guys le.. but i feel the PC fair variety in item is getting less.. this time i dun even see ban leong in the show anymore.. wat happened"?? no business or wat???

but still nice can see quite number or chicks around.. lol tongue.gif
mid year pc fair usually isnt grand. year end pc fair are the ones with big stuff
even the previous pc fair during earlier time of the year was better
AAA3
post Aug 5 2007, 06:12 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Aug 5 2007, 06:10 PM)
subscribe 1 year HWM how much meh?
RM144 only.. thumbup.gif
Hitman66
post Aug 5 2007, 06:16 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 5 2007, 07:10 PM)
I got my EP630 for RM59
it was from the left most column, next to the counter which was facing the wall. and yes the person mentioned RM59 for it
on the left column there was a price tag saying Ep630 @ Rm59 also
but at the right area, its all @ RM99

No wonder poeple said the thing is still at Rm99 shakehead.gif

Damn next time need to subscribe to HWM.I thought it around Rm200 shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman66: Aug 5 2007, 06:17 PM
The Wonder
post Aug 5 2007, 06:26 PM

Bang Bang Club
1,059 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 5 2007, 01:24 AM)
thanks bro,

i juz contacted your bro and he agreed to send me some info thr mail

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No problem smile.gif .
daijoubu
post Aug 5 2007, 06:27 PM

5,193 posts

got some discrepancies
should've taken a photo, then can use against thundermatch tongue.gif
i recall RM59 was for EP630 written on the manila card, but i am not too sure
but what im sure is that on the left side that sells the earphones, its written on those colourful tags that EP630 is Rm59 while EP635 is RM119 i think
kurogane
post Aug 5 2007, 06:34 PM

508 posts

Just got back from PC Fair today. Madness... managed to get the free speakers and USB, went in at 11am, got no.26. Damn lucky 95% of the crowd never realise the hall 4 entrance.

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Aug 5 2007, 03:53 PM)
just went to PC fair today...damn crowded man!

A Lexmark salesgirl was selling the printer and what she promoted was "now the refill very cheap only...u can inject the ink into the hard casing...the black ink for 7 color ink for 20 u can get around here" shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Added on August 5, 2007, 3:56 pm

a booth which near to Kingston for RM113 2GB memory with cardreader.
Lol... she said the same thing to me as well. Bought Brother in the end though, friend recommend and said it was good.

QUOTE(AAA3 @ Aug 5 2007, 05:27 PM)
I subscribe 1 year HWM and get lots of free gifts:
1. Free 1 Altec VS2321 (really good for listen musics not suit for gamers)  drool.gif
2. Free 1 USB Wireless
3. Free 1 CoolerMaster Real Power M520W  rclxm9.gif
4. Free 2 packs of photo paper

Note: This my 1st time to subscribe HWM  thumbup.gif
Man, you so lucky get the PSU. That dice really sucky to throw hahaha.
utopian86
post Aug 5 2007, 06:45 PM

1,239 posts

why no one reply my question 1 sad.gif

This post has been edited by utopian86: Aug 5 2007, 06:47 PM
leeyuleong
post Aug 5 2007, 06:47 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(AAA3 @ Aug 5 2007, 06:12 PM)
RM144 only.. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(utopian86 @ Aug 5 2007, 06:45 PM)
how much is the HWM subscription?
As mentioned earlier, it's RM144 icon_rolleyes.gif
Really crowded in the PC Fair jz now, only managed to get 100pcs of DVD-R sweat.gif
vip
post Aug 5 2007, 06:57 PM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

how much is the PC.com mag subscription for 1 year?
travis_ckf
post Aug 5 2007, 07:11 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(sakuraguy @ Aug 5 2007, 11:30 AM)
Vijey,

Can u remove the girls pic n add some PCFair stuffs?, r u kinda going to Japan GT style?.

Personally i dont wanna start new thread, but .. where the PC Fair pictures? are the girls for sale? no rite? explain .. n im waiting.

Dont just ban or warn me ma, as a customers, we need explanations. Thnx

Added on August 5, 2007, 11:31 amand .. this thread is going like "Random Girls Pics.." .. anyway, take ure time to reply my quest, i know u n ure guys running at PWTC tongue.gif
Well just to let u know, i was the photographer who has taken the trouble travelling on a Friday and take the pics of the promoters. If u asked me , this time i not only trying to target the beauty of these wonderful promoters but also their brand they are promoting, which is on why they were hired. So i now doing an favour (for both the ladies and the companies) to promote their products in conjunction of this fair. Pls visit my photothread and u do see i have a few promoters carrying their products (sony vaio) and displaying their brand on their clothing.

In reality check, sex sales, and this is a fact. Will u feel attracted if u put some regular joes on normal T shorts carrying laptops around, or putting normal looking dudes on T shirts beside a sports car in a motorshow? In things that boys & men love, it always compliment with pretty ladies. Even the prestigest and glamorous world of F1 do uses ladies (in less sexier clothing) to perform duties like umbrella girls or during promoting their F1 races.

Still, this is a win-win situation for all sides, not only for these promoters to get paid and promote their profile (most of them are part time models) but also for the companies and the public. Got that? smile.gif

QUOTE(se7en @ Aug 5 2007, 11:53 AM)
the only thing different between shopping at pcfair and at lowyat itself is the promoter girls. Everything else is the same, if not more expensive. Waifaq has already uploaded some of the brochures, you can find it on this thread.

This is a community, you're not a customer. We're not running around pcfair because frankly we think its a load of crap (apart from the hardworking promoter girls that is).
Well said. Hope u love my pics! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Aug 5 2007, 07:13 PM
pooh88
post Aug 5 2007, 07:32 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,365 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 5 2007, 07:11 PM)
Well just to let u know, i was the photographer who has taken the trouble travelling on a Friday and take the pics of the promoters. If u asked me , this time i not only trying to target the beauty of these wonderful promoters but also their brand they are promoting, which is on why they were hired. So i now doing an favour (for both the ladies and the companies) to promote their products in conjunction of this fair. Pls visit my photothread and u do see i have a few promoters carrying their products (sony vaio) and displaying their brand on their clothing.

In reality check, sex sales, and this is a fact. Will u feel attracted if u put some regular joes on normal T shorts carrying laptops around, or putting normal looking dudes on T shirts beside a sports car in a motorshow? In things that boys & men love, it always compliment with pretty ladies. Even the prestigest and glamorous world of F1 do uses ladies (in less sexier clothing) to perform duties like umbrella girls or during promoting their F1 races.

Still, this is a win-win situation for all sides, not only for these promoters to get paid and promote their profile (most of them are part time models) but also for the companies and the public. Got that? smile.gif
Well said. Hope u love my pics! tongue.gif
Bro,

Where the other chicks,only 2 leng lui u posted so far shakehead.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 5 2007, 07:49 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Aug 5 2007, 07:32 PM)
Bro,

Where the other chicks,only 2 leng lui u posted so far  shakehead.gif
apa shakehead.gif sweat.gif

Click at my photo thread at my signature belowlah. Its all in pg12-14 smile.gif
waifaq
post Aug 5 2007, 08:14 PM

Null
3,347 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 5 2007, 07:55 AM)
cheapest iTech Clip II Mini is RM128. but not sure which booth tho. its in Hall 2 or 4 & 5. gonna try to be the first 100 for HWM today.  biggrin.gif
I manage to spot iTech Clip II Mini for RM99 today. Near to exit 5

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 5 2007, 06:27 PM)
got some discrepancies
should've taken a photo, then can use against thundermatch tongue.gif
i recall RM59 was for EP630 written on the manila card, but i am not too sure
but what im sure is that on the left side that sells the earphones, its written on those colourful tags that EP630 is Rm59 while EP635 is RM119 i think
I went agian today. This time they put price tag for EP630(RM59) at display rack.
Manage to grab 2 unit tongue.gif
jleecy
post Aug 5 2007, 08:18 PM

264 posts

Here are some pics of the gurls in PC FAIR AUGUST 2007...

*ps-if i m posting the pics in the wrong thread, mod, feel free to move it or delete it ya...biggrin.gif:D

enjoyyyy...............

This post has been edited by jleecy: Aug 5 2007, 08:22 PM
nate_nightroad
post Aug 5 2007, 08:33 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

hey i know tat girl in the last pic on the right hand side....cant believe her going to be a sales girl.....
daijoubu
post Aug 5 2007, 08:44 PM

5,193 posts

QUOTE(waifaq @ Aug 5 2007, 08:14 PM)
I manage to spot iTech Clip II Mini for RM99 today. Near to exit 5
I went agian today. This time they put price tag for EP630(RM59) at display rack.
Manage to grab 2 unit tongue.gif
great =D
welcome to the club tongue.gif
burning mine in

travis_ckf
post Aug 5 2007, 08:46 PM

6,413 posts

Aiyak, i missed rose chin, AGAIN! doh.gif
jason18689
post Aug 5 2007, 09:07 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]