Anyone recieve msg from 32711?, whats that?

TScashboy
post Apr 22 2007, 11:55 PM, updated 19y ago

455 posts

Anyone been recieving msg from 32711? is it from maxis?
I wonder whats that.. annoying lah.. always send "[Free msg] SOrry we are currently facing some tech prob blaa bla..." i nvr register what free sms thingy..
panasonic88
post Apr 23 2007, 12:03 AM

37,028 posts

anything doesn't concern ya

just hit the delete button biggrin.gif
TScashboy
post Apr 23 2007, 12:25 AM

455 posts

Yea.. delete it..but just wana know whats that lo ;d
got one time the msg asked that if dont wana recieve the msg,reply NO, so i did reply NO.but still got
chicaman
post Apr 23 2007, 12:32 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Apr 23 2007, 12:25 AM)
Yea.. delete it..but just wana know whats that lo ;d
got one time the msg asked that if dont wana recieve the msg,reply NO, so i did reply NO.but still got
call maxis lar...then ask them
ViRaViRa
post Apr 23 2007, 01:06 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Apr 22 2007, 11:55 PM)
I wonder whats that.. annoying lah.. always send "[Free msg] SOrry we are currently facing some tech prob blaa bla..." i nvr register what free sms thingy..
Check whether got credit deducted or not....

I also got [free msg]......but then got credit deducted...

According to your number 32711 - It's Macro Kiosk. They deduct a lot from your credit.

Details about them :

Name: MACRO KIOSK BERHAD
Address: Penthouse Menara Tan & Tan, 207, Jalan Tun Razak,
Hotline 1: 0321643273
Hotline 2: 0321649100
Customer Svc Issue Email: Not Available

How to stop?
1- You will receive a <Free msg> To cancel service, send STOP to 3xxxx. To stop promotions, send OUT to 3xxxx. Customer Service 03-12345678 (9am-5pm, Mon-Fri). ABC-X Sdn Bhd

2- call the hotline & screw them up thumbup.gif
zac1
post Apr 23 2007, 01:25 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

yup,agree,juz check ur credit first,then call maxis hotline to diao kao them,then they will write report 4 u
stan5496
post Apr 23 2007, 03:39 AM

151 posts

ya la. dont know y tat day i still got 5 ringgit some in my credit .. but at the same day i check again just still have 0.08sen... damn it.. i didnt submit any promotion at all... how m?xis working oh .. lousy la
TScashboy
post Apr 23 2007, 11:07 AM

455 posts

so the 32711 thingy from maxis one ? i already cancel once.. jz to stop recieving msg from them.. but sometimes still recieve the msg,they send 3 msg,2 minutes per 1 msg. kaka ciao ciao mad.gif

dreamthief
post Apr 23 2007, 11:15 AM

Banned
2,670 posts

macro kiosk again? they are like earning big money.

http://www.macrokiosk.com/spam.htm, i wonder how true. Anyone who receives spam should report to macro kiosk, so they can lose another client. wink.gif
TScashboy
post Apr 23 2007, 02:45 PM

455 posts

i dont get it .. what macro kiosk.. ? can someone explain,i dont get it.
ycfreak
post Apr 23 2007, 05:37 PM

396 posts

How much did they took from you?
TScashboy
post Apr 24 2007, 02:20 AM

455 posts

i dont know leh, not always check credit. omg.
ViRaViRa
post Apr 24 2007, 11:27 AM

4,625 posts

It's very difficult to monitor prepaid credit...
Even if you know that they deducted your credit for no reason, Maxis is goin to say that they are unable to trace, hence no proof...

ycfreak
post Apr 24 2007, 05:03 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 24 2007, 11:27 AM)
It's very difficult to monitor prepaid credit...
Even if you know that they deducted your credit for no reason, Maxis is goin to say that they are unable to trace, hence no proof...
Use DiGi's OCS. But little little, i dont think you want to waste your time lar
ViRaViRa
post Apr 24 2007, 07:17 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(ycfreak @ Apr 24 2007, 05:03 PM)
Use DiGi's OCS. But little little, i dont think you want to waste your time lar
TS is using Hotlink. If DiGi then no prob to trace. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Apr 24 2007, 07:17 PM
JAYworm
post Apr 24 2007, 07:56 PM

1,131 posts

im currently using postpaid. how to check whether this kind of service charge me or not?
ViRaViRa
post Apr 24 2007, 08:15 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(JAYworm @ Apr 24 2007, 07:56 PM)
im currently using postpaid. how to check whether this kind of service charge me or not?
By looking at your monthly bills....
Postpaid are easier to track for this type of nuisance
stan5496
post Apr 24 2007, 09:48 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Apr 23 2007, 01:06 AM)
Check whether got credit deducted or not....

I also got [free msg]......but then got credit deducted...

According to your number 32711 - It's Macro Kiosk. They deduct a lot from your credit.

Details about them :

Name:  MACRO KIOSK BERHAD
Address:  Penthouse Menara Tan & Tan, 207, Jalan Tun Razak,
Hotline 1:  0321643273
Hotline 2:  0321649100
Customer Svc Issue Email:  Not Available

How to stop?
1- You will receive a <Free msg> To cancel service, send STOP to 3xxxx. To stop promotions, send OUT to 3xxxx. Customer Service 03-12345678 (9am-5pm, Mon-Fri). ABC-X Sdn Bhd

2- call the hotline & screw them up  thumbup.gif
can u give me clearly details then i can cancel this damn service.
one month 5 ringgit one years = RM60 ah
so plz teach me how to cacncel it...
ViRaViRa
post Apr 24 2007, 10:10 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(stan5496 @ Apr 24 2007, 09:48 PM)
can u give me clearly details then i can cancel this damn service.
one month 5 ringgit one years = RM60 ah
so plz teach me how to cacncel it...
1st option : type STOP and send to 3xxxx (in your case to 32711) - this is to cancel service.

2nd option : type OUT and send to 3xxxx (in your case to 32711) - this is to stop promotion.

3rd option : Call Macro Kiosk at their hotline number to cancel the service. (I recommend you to go to Maxis rather than goin to this Macro Kiosk)

- I recommend you to go to Maxis, together with your bills. Why? Try arguing with them & hope they will refund back....

TScashboy
post Apr 25 2007, 12:10 AM

455 posts

@stan5496
Wow.. u get this also..

@ViRaViRa
i also got reply STOP to 32711.. but seems nothing..

not sure credit got deducted onot.. will check always..thanks for the feedback
angelayen
post Apr 25 2007, 08:03 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Apr 22 2007, 11:55 PM)
nop...never received it
stormer
post Apr 25 2007, 11:17 PM

208 posts

Hello,

Once you reply "STOP", to be save make sure to call 123 (or any number from your provider CELCOM,DIGI etc) and ask them to bar that number. If thier succeed bar the number within few minute you will receive a confirmation SMS from the provider.

Hence any number starting with 3**** (5 digits) also known as "EXTERNAL CONTENT PROVIDERS (ECP)" services mostly a scam SMS. Reply within 24 hours after receiving the SMS with "STOP" (Capital letters) to the number and call Maxis 123 (or DiGI/CELCOM etc) to bar the number, failing to do so within 24 hours your provider will charge/billing you RM3-4 per SMS on behalf this stupid ECP.

I also kena charged RM4 show-up in my April bill from this number 32278 (Macrok). Call Maxis 123 this morning and ask for wavier and bar the number. Sadly about 8.35pm today another SMS received from 33199, again reply "STOP" and call 123 to bar this stupid number!!!. Within few minutes i received a confirmation SMS from Maxis.

When i ask the customer services can they BAR all the number starting with 3****. She said they cannot monitor or bar all this 3**** from sending SMS to customer but once receive customer are advice to reply "STOP" and call them to bar the number within 24 hours. What a pain in the @rse!!! rclxub.gif

Here another ongoing discussion regardless this issue MacroK SMS . drool.gif

HTH
stan5496
post Apr 26 2007, 12:20 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(stormer @ Apr 25 2007, 11:17 PM)
Hello,

Once you reply "STOP", to be save make sure to call 123 (or any number from your provider CELCOM,DIGI etc) and ask them to bar that number. If thier succeed bar the number within few minute you will receive a confirmation SMS from the provider.

Hence any number starting with 3**** (5 digits) also known as "EXTERNAL CONTENT PROVIDERS (ECP)" services mostly a scam SMS. Reply within 24 hours after receiving the SMS with "STOP" (Capital letters) to the number and call Maxis 123 (or DiGI/CELCOM etc)  to bar the number, failing to do so within 24 hours your provider will charge/billing you RM3-4 per SMS on behalf this stupid ECP.

I also kena charged RM4 show-up in my April bill from this number 32278 (Macrok). Call Maxis 123 this morning and ask for wavier and bar the number. Sadly about 8.35pm today another SMS received from 33199, again reply "STOP" and call 123 to bar this stupid number!!!. Within few minutes i received a confirmation SMS from Maxis.

When i ask the customer services can they BAR all the number starting with 3****. She said they cannot monitor or bar all this 3**** from sending SMS to customer but once receive customer are advice to reply "STOP" and call them to bar the number within 24 hours. What a pain in the @rse!!!  rclxub.gif

Here another ongoing discussion regardless this issue MacroK SMS . drool.gif

HTH
walao
have to bar the Macro service within 24hours?
how we know tat the sms will be receive and suddenly go maxis center to cancel it... how can?
is that macro is pakat with Maxi*????
if not y just cancel this service for the maxis user??
rclxub.gif
cytan611
post Apr 26 2007, 03:46 PM

17 posts

always get msg from this.....headace

truth00017
post May 17 2007, 10:50 AM

You have been scammed.. Just like Jeff Ooi
Visit www.jeffooi.com and send him your evidence
Vincentmomo
post May 17 2007, 11:23 AM

420 posts

how much do they charge. any idea? its hard to check. as i just pay my lum sum bill at the end of the month.
stan5496
post May 18 2007, 08:40 PM

151 posts

ald settle with tat.. just go maxis and tell them our problem. they will bar all tat kind of service for us... wish no reduction for my credit again...
vC_cRe@tioN
post May 19 2007, 02:40 AM

244 posts

shit....i get this oso...."-_-...i thought it is really free msg....omg...
x-death-x
post Sep 25 2008, 03:51 PM

175 posts

they charged me RM3.00 per sms recently..
michael herboldt
post Mar 21 2012, 02:15 PM

I think they have taken at least 400 from me already over the last2 years thank god i found this website and found the solution just type STOP and send to 32711

eugene9201
post Nov 18 2019, 05:32 PM

135 posts

I just received a msg from this number too and they already charged me RM3. They claimed that I subscribe to their service myself using SMS but my phone has been beside me all the time and I didn't even use it. Requested for a refund and the customer support says they will investigate first and refund within 24 hours ==
JimbeamofNRT
post Dec 17 2019, 01:31 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(eugene9201 @ Nov 18 2019, 05:32 PM)
I just received a msg from this number too and they already charged me RM3. They claimed that I subscribe to their service myself using SMS but my phone has been beside me all the time and I didn't even use it. Requested for a refund and the customer support says they will investigate first and refund within 24 hours ==
Sorry to bump up this thread

MACRO SMS 0321643273 32278 and 32711

kana charged AGAIN! rm6 per sms even though I never subscribe to this service

going to make another report

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Dec 17 2019, 01:32 PM

0.0301sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:27 AM