11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi 5/5 Plus Discussion Thread, Snapdragon 450/625.

andrewhtf
post Mar 2 2018, 03:35 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:32 PM)
i am thinking to buy from taobao

since u said urs is chinese rom, r u able to install google framework, google service, google account manager and google playstore? this is my main concern that stop me from buying
can install. but you are stuck with some chinese apps that cannot be uninstalled (not that you's use it either). if you can live with that then go ahead.
andrewhtf
post Mar 2 2018, 04:06 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 2 2018, 03:51 PM)
May i know which type of chinese app?

i cant recall... something like TV show app, then some shopping app.. anyway since the name was in chinese i straight away drag and dump into a single folder for apps that i wont likely use so i didnt pay attention to it
andrewhtf
post Mar 3 2018, 10:46 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Mar 3 2018, 10:07 PM)
My comment: I tought xiaomi already allow ubl on stable rom, since i did it on china stable. From reading, you need to test point flash to china rom, then bind account from there. I use DNS method to bypass 10008 error. Can read here:
http://en.miui.com/thread-1759702-1-1.html
Error 10008 is different than 86006.

10008 is referring to china server requirement
86006 is referring to rom requirement
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2018, 10:17 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Mar 5 2018, 11:02 PM)
hi guys i'm torn between this phone and mi max 2.. any advise?
what is your focus? batt life or full hd+ screen?

if you dont mind the size i say go for max2. the batt life is great. 2 days confirmed. r5+ last me only 1.5 days and that is with batt saving mode turned on.
but i loved the long-ish screen of the r5+ makes scrolling through fb and reading webnovels & online mangas a joy to do - so i forsake batt life abit, and also the smaller size makes holding it for long hours easier compared to max2 which you'd better have a holding ring stuck at the back. but with the huge screen on max2, watching and reading is also easier on the eyes since texts are bigger.

i can compare both because in December i bought Max2 for my MIL, then in Jan i bought this r5+.

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 5 2018, 10:52 PM)
hi guys. want to grab this phone r5+ 3/32gb from 11street.

total RM629 bundle with mi piston basic.

just want to know:

1- if China Rom? can i just flash to Global rom? need to UBL to do that? how to do? Fastboot possible or recovery aslo can be done?

2- If Vendor/fake rom? what to do?

good deal u got there.

if china official rom, then straight away you can apply for unlock BL and proceed with global rom flashing via fastboot method.
however if vendor/fake rom, then testpoint flashing a china rom must be the first step.

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Mar 6 2018, 10:21 AM
andrewhtf
post Mar 6 2018, 12:04 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Mar 6 2018, 11:05 AM)
Care to share guide @ link for testpoint flashing? Want to study first.
http://en.miui.com/forum.php?mod=viewthrea...light=testpoint

http://en.miui.com/thread-1954620-1-1.html
andrewhtf
post Mar 8 2018, 08:11 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Mar 8 2018, 08:08 PM)
No update available, but downloading. WTH.
[attachmentid=9643305]
China rom?
andrewhtf
post Mar 10 2018, 12:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 10 2018, 08:17 AM)
I think mine is Stable? Malaysia official set.
I don't know if separate download is available?
Anyway, did not notice any difference with the phone, may be a minor bug fixes.
Nightly is not stable rom
andrewhtf
post Mar 10 2018, 08:30 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Mar 10 2018, 07:40 PM)
How can they pushed me beta ROM?
So Stable ROM should call Sunny or Brightly? laugh.gif
Stable means stable lor
Nightly is something like developer rom, they push incremental updates in and if user found bugs or encounter issue the phone will generate and send a report to mi server so mi team can rectify. Once enough features are tested to be ok, it would then be compiled to be a part of the whole package for next stable update.
andrewhtf
post Mar 12 2018, 08:29 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Mar 12 2018, 07:49 AM)
Its 899 for 64gb version.
Couple off 70.
So 829.

Actually mi max 2 have more less same hardware as r5+?
Yes, more or less. Diff camera sensors though. And no front facing flash. Obvious diff is the size , batt and screen. Same processor.
andrewhtf
post Mar 14 2018, 09:44 PM

1,583 posts

Suddenly i am envious of China rom lol
andrewhtf
post Mar 15 2018, 09:52 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ridzuan007 @ Mar 14 2018, 10:06 PM)
anyone getting negmifa 9.2.13.0 update on global stable ver? what are the changelogs

edit: was expecting update about gesture control, but just minor optimization update
no update prompt for me
andrewhtf
post Mar 15 2018, 11:57 AM

1,583 posts

Just got the update prompt. Ini makam kasi update
andrewhtf
post Mar 16 2018, 10:05 AM

1,583 posts

updated to 9.2.13.0

takde pape beza pun.. xiaomi better save those effort and go push out Oreo lah
andrewhtf
post Mar 16 2018, 11:16 AM

1,583 posts

No experience with honor or even huawei for that matter, but i do enjoy using this r5p. But honestly speaking, since both also android, same use experience i guess. The only diff is whther it lags or not
andrewhtf
post Mar 16 2018, 04:23 PM

1,583 posts

With current rom, I noticed that the ram utilisation is minimised. Seems to have extra ram available. Previously the free ram is about 1.4gb thereabout. Now it hovers around 1.8gb left.

Plus the battery consumption seems improved slightly too. At 4pm i usually is sdown to 50+% already but today, it seems that it is now about 60+%

andrewhtf
post Mar 17 2018, 05:23 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 17 2018, 04:08 PM)
Just updated to 9.2.13.0 (NEGMIFA) on my 5 Plus. I feel there’s an abnormal battery drain. Anyone face the same?
Nope. Mine felt slightly better than before update.
andrewhtf
post Mar 19 2018, 02:51 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Mar 19 2018, 02:40 PM)
hi guys
ask a noob question

is it better to go for the 4gb ram/64gb rom or the 3gb ram/32 gb rom is good enough?

having 64gb rom got what advantage?
extra space
andrewhtf
post Mar 20 2018, 10:39 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Mar 20 2018, 07:43 AM)
Top and bottom part was made with plastics.
Only at the center portion was aluminium.
aluminium, plastic or even glass, once masuk casing, makes no difference lol
andrewhtf
post Mar 20 2018, 09:46 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Mar 20 2018, 09:45 PM)
MY set, 64GB+4GB

I paid it for rm730.05
Cheap
andrewhtf
post Mar 21 2018, 12:07 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Mar 21 2018, 11:10 AM)
Yes, AEX is my choice of ROM for now.
Google Camera works?

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top