153 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Official Nissan Serena C27 Owner/Fans Club, M'SIA BEST MID SIZE MPV 2019!

TSMsPopcorn
post Mar 25 2018, 12:37 AM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Mar 24 2018, 04:51 PM)
alright, seen from afar... tan chong motor near sungai choh jn... went qing ming moment ago.. doesnt seems got black roof.. i guess its full colour... quite a number of them..
sungai choh?? blink.gif

u mean tcm plant at serendah ke?
stormchaser
post Mar 25 2018, 06:55 AM

love your neighbour, help serve society
594 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Mar 25 2018, 12:37 AM)
sungai choh??  blink.gif

u mean tcm plant at serendah ke?
yes, view from quite a distance... unless it is the old c26 stock.. else it should be c27.. lots of them..

This post has been edited by stormchaser: Mar 25 2018, 06:56 AM
stormchaser
post Mar 25 2018, 07:00 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(honeydew_darren @ Mar 23 2018, 10:55 PM)
C27 confirmed 3 specs...

S-Hybrid Premium Highway star (Highest spec)
16 inch rim C26(Heard from TC training)
360 all round view camera with moving object detection
Dual tone
7 seater
dual sliding tic tac door
v-kool tinted
Capless fuel filler
6 air bags
zero gravity seats
6 usb port , third row usb port with sliding door open button
LED headlights
6.75 clarion player with Apple car play and mirror link
Dual tone leather seat
DVR recorder
Roof monitor
(No steering audio control, got cruise control)

ABS, EBD, VSC, Traction control
Intelligent driver alert system (something like remind you for a rest )

Yes, confirmed again no lane departure, auto braking or pro pilot only one unit at TCMA have it

S-Hybrid Highway Star (mid Spec)
15 inch C27 rim
Things are Same with Premium spec beside all these
x Dual tone
x Leather seats
x Vkool tinted
x roof monitor
x DVR recorder 

Non Hybrid MR20DD petrol spec or they called Serena ICE C27 (Low spec)
15 inch rim C27
1 power sliding door
2 air bags
reverse camera
halogen head lamp
6.75 clarion headunit with apple car play
diff bumper from S-Hybrid ( should be same as japan low specs bumper )

Pricing range estimate from 125k~155k
ady saw the real car ....quite nice...if you don't kira it's local assembled .

Confirm launch at 9 May 2018  tongue.gif
dunno what they are thinking.. less $ less security.. should have the equal airbag and reverse camera.. other accessory u cut dun mind.. but not safety...
lustman
post Mar 25 2018, 08:22 AM

256 posts

the moment has come, called TCM glenmarie a few days ago, preview on april, , official launch may, no exact date given, gave my hp no and they will wasap the actual date for preview, only at glenmarie branch and i think other selected branches ( u need to confirm on this), the said booking can be made on preview day, off course all subject to changes.
Antzfield
post Mar 25 2018, 10:19 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Mar 25 2018, 08:22 AM)
the moment has come, called TCM glenmarie a few days ago, preview on april, , official launch may, no exact date given, gave my hp no and they will wasap the actual date for preview, only at glenmarie branch and i think other selected branches ( u need to confirm on this), the said booking can be made on preview day, off course all subject to changes.
Great!! Finally TCM launch a new car, can't remember when TCM last launched something new
ahsam1212
post Mar 25 2018, 12:11 PM

178 posts

Great... Must be huge discount for c26. If there's nothing much interesting in c27, then c26 is a good buy.
I see no pro pilot in the spec above.

torres09
post Mar 25 2018, 01:16 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Mar 25 2018, 07:00 AM)
dunno what they are thinking.. less $ less security.. should have the equal airbag and reverse camera.. other accessory u cut dun mind.. but not safety...
exactly. 125k and 2 airbags?
WTF they thinking. nowadays cars differentiate specs by add-ons and dingdongs... not safety..
G&J
post Mar 25 2018, 05:04 PM

Is there possible TC will sell 8 seater c27 after all the old stocks have been sold out? Who knows? Maybe this is their marketing strategy? Haiz...I really wish to buy the one with 8 seater la...really so disappointed when knowing that M'sia only got 7 seater one..how come?? TC should supply both types la..
ceriaprop
post Mar 25 2018, 08:14 PM

I believe TC has done the market survey of the Malaysian family size that majority consist of 6 to 7 members; so 7 seats is perfect fit with captain seats + arm rest.

This is not only look classy, it also provide more comfortable for adult passengers especially elderly.
stormchaser
post Mar 25 2018, 08:23 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(ceriaprop @ Mar 25 2018, 08:14 PM)
I believe TC has done the market survey of the Malaysian family size that majority consist of 6 to 7 members; so 7 seats is perfect fit with captain seats + arm rest.

This is not only look classy, it also provide more comfortable for adult passengers especially elderly.
depends, to me personally flexibility is important.. we never know when we need to fit in 8.. too many 7 seater, if 8 seater, not much in the same range..
doomdoom
post Mar 26 2018, 11:46 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Mar 25 2018, 08:23 PM)
depends, to me personally flexibility is important.. we never know when we need to fit in 8.. too many 7 seater, if 8 seater, not much in the same range..
Agree with u, prefer 8 seater as well.

Looks like c27 confirm is 7 seater. Wont consider anymore
doomdoom
post Mar 26 2018, 11:48 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Mar 23 2018, 06:17 PM)
Agreed with most of the comments above that the current 8-seater arrange is a big selling point for Serena as with the center seat pushed forward, it will also become a comfy 7-seater. And when it's needed, can always be converted into a 8-seater.

But if TC is going to put the pilot seats into the C27, then good luck as I believe a huge % of potential buyer will look for the other options.
Ya, flexible change from 7 seater to 8 seater design is uniqe selling point for serena, they take out this option is stupid move
electron
post Mar 26 2018, 11:49 PM

1,329 posts

Estima, the Serena main competitor, is cheaper for 8 seater variant vs 7 seater variant
Therefore, their logic maybe if sell C27 as 8 seater, the price gap with Estima is smaller. C27 7 seater will have a bigger price gap to Estima, should be easier to sell. LOL
amdxp
post Mar 27 2018, 08:05 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(ceriaprop @ Mar 25 2018, 08:14 PM)

I second this. In the case of Estima, Vellfire & Alphard, not many are getting the 8 seaters version coz that is less comfort. Serena C26 when doing 8 seats, it's quite a suffers for the center pessengers in 2nd and 3rd.

For probably 90% of the family, a proper 6 seats is already sufficient. Maybe 7 seats add another few %, but for 8 seats and above I think this are the absolute minority of TCM target customer. The management has do offer what is best for the brand I guess wink.gif

Yes, personally I would take 7 seats anytime over 8 seats.
atah
post Mar 27 2018, 08:35 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(amdxp @ Mar 27 2018, 08:05 AM)
I second this.  In the case of Estima, Vellfire & Alphard, not many are getting the 8 seaters version coz that is less comfort.  Serena C26 when doing 8 seats, it's quite a suffers for the center pessengers in 2nd and 3rd.

For probably 90% of the family, a proper 6 seats is already sufficient.  Maybe 7 seats add another few %, but for 8 seats and above I think this are the absolute minority of TCM target customer.  The management has do offer what is best for the brand I guess wink.gif

Yes, personally I would take 7 seats anytime over 8 seats.
IMO those 8 seater can't be converted into a 7 seater, but this can be done with the current Serena. That's a huge benefit shall you need to carry 8 people, safety with own seatbelt. Else just push the 2nd row middle seat to the front as an armrest and you will get a nice comfy 7 seater

BTW spoken to an SA last weekend, he said that the new Serena will maintain the current seating config. So let's wait and see hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by atah: Mar 27 2018, 08:36 AM
stormchaser
post Mar 27 2018, 09:29 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Mar 26 2018, 11:49 PM)
Estima, the Serena main competitor, is cheaper for 8 seater variant vs 7 seater variant
Therefore, their logic maybe if sell C27 as 8 seater, the price gap with Estima is smaller. C27 7 seater will have a bigger price gap to Estima, should be easier to sell. LOL
why estima is a challenger? recon vs new, as far as i understand la.. new estima quite pricey.. or i got it wrong?

TSMsPopcorn
post Mar 27 2018, 08:32 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Mar 26 2018, 11:49 PM)
LOL..what logic is that mega_shok.gif

estimate is never a competitor to serena or vice versa la laugh.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Mar 27 2018, 08:57 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(G&J @ Mar 25 2018, 05:04 PM)
Is there possible TC will sell 8 seater c27 after all the old stocks have been sold out? Who knows? Maybe this is their marketing strategy? Haiz...I really wish to buy the one with 8 seater la...really so disappointed when knowing that M'sia only got 7 seater one..how come?? TC should supply both types la..
u can import the center seat from Japan.. but thing is you need to forego the captain seats biggrin.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Mar 27 2018, 09:03 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Mar 25 2018, 12:11 PM)
Great... Must be huge discount for c26. If there's nothing much interesting in c27, then c26 is a good buy.
I see no pro pilot in the spec above.
dont need to hope for pro pilot.. because that feature only offered in JPN.. even Hong Kong doesnt has that bye.gif
TSMsPopcorn
post Mar 27 2018, 09:04 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(stormchaser @ Mar 25 2018, 06:55 AM)
yes, view from quite a distance... unless it is the old c26 stock.. else it should be c27.. lots of them..
nice..i can get the car once after launch thumbsup.gif

153 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:36 AM