Forex Version 20, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

duplicated
post Jan 9 2018, 04:58 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ijamz @ Jan 9 2018, 04:39 PM)
i think so ..need to check the authenticity of the news. i personally did withdraw small amount only via RHB...RM2k-3K
Anyone here could reconfirm?

because I am actually afraid to withdraw significant amount regularly fearing the BNM.
duplicated
post Jan 10 2018, 08:16 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(RickRick88 @ Jan 10 2018, 09:02 AM)
How does Paypal charge for withdrawal to local banks?
About 2 ringgit if I am not mistaken.
duplicated
post Jan 12 2018, 06:46 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 12 2018, 02:16 PM)
There is free seminar by XM on 27th January 2018.
Title is CFD Trading with the Moving Average Ribbon.
Will this benefit Forex Trader for beginner?
Maybe it will. But if you ask me will it make you profitable, very likely a no.
duplicated
post Jan 17 2018, 09:37 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Jan 17 2018, 07:47 AM)
What if i say i dont use sl smile.gif)
Pro!
duplicated
post Jan 24 2018, 02:26 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Aordinarypeople @ Jan 23 2018, 09:37 PM)
Anyone using Oanda here? Can I check with you guys, why it cant use credit/debit card to deposit money? I check their website, there are mention are N/A for Asia Pacific, anyone know what is happening?  cry.gif  cry.gif

Last month I am still able to deposit with my debit card. bangwall.gif
You have to sign up with OANDA SG. Not Europe or US.
duplicated
post Jan 26 2018, 08:24 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Jan 26 2018, 08:30 AM)
Does this mean, is it better to get a local broker? I’m trying to get a reliable broker with no problem at withdrawing into my local bank. Unless there’s an alrernative?
Usually reliable brokers don't have local IB. Alternative like some mentioned earlier like netteller , skrill. I have never used myself so I am not sure if it will alert BNM.
duplicated
post Jan 31 2018, 04:04 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(amnrsln @ Jan 29 2018, 11:44 PM)
Hello everyone. Im probably new in this thread. Ive been trading for 3 years and still consider myself to be an amateur. However, on to my question.

I am aware that foreign capital gain wont be taxed in malaysia. (Source : KCLau) lets say you are making a few profits monthly and withdrawing consistently every month (put in mind you also have other means of income in malaysia eg business/work) , will it effect in the future when i want to purchase asset/etc knowing youre making good money from forex trading?

Pls advice. Thank you
As long as your forex income is lesser than 90% than your total income then it's not taxable. Whether or not forex is legal is another issue.
duplicated
post Feb 18 2018, 03:03 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(malayo @ Feb 18 2018, 01:05 PM)
is it true that demo account intentionally make demo user trade successfully?
Not true. It's difficult to be consistently profitable even on a demo account.
duplicated
post Feb 19 2018, 07:52 PM

653 posts

Just wandering. Why doesn't anyone here trade crypto as an alternative to Forex?

For me, I am shifting to crypto mostly now because it has no broker-client conflict of interest (market maker).

Also the market is 24/7. You can trade even on weekends and there's no weekly gap like forex. Which sometime will cause you losses due to the gap especially when something happens during the weekend.

This post has been edited by duplicated: Feb 19 2018, 07:53 PM
duplicated
post Feb 20 2018, 05:35 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 20 2018, 07:52 AM)
Me too... its much easier to trade crypto... my % of return is higher than forex.
thumbsup.gif biggrin.gif
duplicated
post Feb 20 2018, 08:45 PM

653 posts

The only disadvantage Bitcoin has over Forex is trading platform. They are mainly dependent on web trading platforms. I wish the exchanges could come up with platforms like MT4.
duplicated
post Feb 21 2018, 04:52 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 21 2018, 01:20 PM)
Thanks will check it out.

I just hope that it is not a synthetic trade and also hope that it is not closed on weekends like other forex brokers that offer bitcoin trading.
duplicated
post Feb 21 2018, 09:37 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 21 2018, 05:48 PM)
Hi mate, BTC/USD on weekends still open, because my charts still active. All the other forex pairs go static  laugh.gif

I was using this broker to do some demo testing on BTC/USD for fun after Christmas.

May I know which broker you are using?
Because so far, most brokers I have seen are off on weekends.
Even IG I just checked they are off for sometime during weekends.
duplicated
post Feb 22 2018, 09:58 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 21 2018, 10:12 PM)
CMK96 , which crypto you trade? i thought they were much more volatile and less liquidity and can have sudden big move.
Ample liquidity, good volatility. Nothing more I could ask for.
duplicated
post Feb 22 2018, 05:04 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Feb 22 2018, 11:56 AM)
Wow , improved scale-in strategy, congrat on profit

where would be TP? or wait the bull end?

@duplicated

what i afraid of was the STOCK LIKE movement that can move in sudden

Forex can move a max of 300pips per day normal range to max i think 2000pips(crash)

but BTCUSD should be much more than that shall an event happen. ( not sure thou )

Anyway i still not profitable yet , shall i can catch the bull and bear market , whatever market will profit.
Use the stoploss should be fine. I always use stoploss.
duplicated
post Feb 22 2018, 05:05 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Mr. WongSF @ Feb 22 2018, 01:44 PM)
They're off? But i leave them MT4 charts on, on wknds & they are not static. BTC/USD is always active.

I was using IG. Maybe you go register a demo & download MT4 & try running cryptos and see.
Okay, thanks. Will try to talk to their customer service.
duplicated
post Feb 27 2018, 08:59 PM

653 posts

Why forex forum is so quiet nowadays. Everyone is moving to bitcoin?

Bitcoin can be traded legally in Malaysia while forex is still illegal.
duplicated
post Mar 10 2018, 08:01 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(jay_y @ Mar 10 2018, 11:17 AM)
unless if there's whatsapp group here
Maybe there is but the number should be small.
duplicated
post Mar 21 2018, 11:39 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(EA MT4 @ Mar 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
There is actually one that trades only the EUR/USD on H1.
A pair that is quite a slow mover in comparison, but offers great stability.
Not too spiky in its movement with a small daily range.
Maybe that's why its so successful trading this pair.
Its success rate is only about 75% as you can see from the long & short trades won.
But the biggest SL is only 22 pips. And max draw down was only 7%. That's pretty stable.
Not bad,considering 1245 trades executed over a period of 5 months with conservative compounding.
LIVE trading was done through Alpari. 
For some reason, the forum doesn't allow Excel sheet attchments here.
Impossible to post the full 63 pages of the statement here  tongue.gif , so just posting the 1st page & the final page (read from bottom to up) :
1st page
last page
I remember about a year ago there was a big scam on a Russian broker. Vladislav or something the trader's name. Basically they alter the result on the broker's side and it appears on myfxbook to be a profitable system. Many lost their money. Unless you are using a reliable broker, it's better not to trust.
duplicated
post Mar 22 2018, 10:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(EA MT4 @ Mar 21 2018, 11:43 PM)
Alter results on the broker's side? How can that be done?

Myfxbook updates every 5 mins. All forward testing EAs run in a REAL-TIME environment.

edit :  you want the EA? PM me your email. I attch.
Can be done when you actually work with the broker. Look at vladislav case.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0870sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:47 AM