Hobbies Hot Wheels™ V70, 1:64 die cast car collecting. 🚗

bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Mar 7 2019, 01:49 AM)
How do you keep them...hang on the wall or in a display box
Neither. I dont have space for them. They are kept in a box, for now.
matrix123
post Mar 7 2019, 02:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Mar 7 2019, 11:01 AM)
Neither. I dont have space for them. They are kept in a box, for now.
Yeah..me too. My display table already full..thinking the Ikea way to create space biggrin.gif
TSnetmatrix
post Mar 7 2019, 02:27 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,727 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Mar 7 2019, 11:00 AM)
No. i don't have this yet. Those that I found on line won't sell it, either loose or as a 3 pack. If you know of anyone who want to sell it, please let me know.
Eh... but your picture of the red Evo in the 3 pack is the same car. This chrome wheels evo came only in 3 pack. I also dunno about it until the otai told me. rclxub.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-98/...-1551878600.jpg

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Mar 7 2019, 02:28 PM
bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 7 2019, 02:27 PM)
Eh... but your picture of the red Evo in the 3 pack is the same car. This chrome wheels evo came only in 3 pack. I also dunno about it until the otai told me.  rclxub.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-98/...-1551878600.jpg
Yeah but I don't have the 3 pack yet. The second group of pics I posted are the ones I am still looking, 3 pack included.

bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 02:43 PM

Today's arrival. The three I had before (in the first group of pics) are Factory Sealed ones (500 of each). These are normal ones.

TSnetmatrix
post Mar 7 2019, 02:43 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Mar 7 2019, 02:37 PM)
Yeah but I don't have the 3 pack yet. The second group of pics I posted are the ones I am still looking, 3 pack included.
OIC. Well good luck finding one. Just have to be patient only. Wallet also have to be solid. laugh.gif
bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 02:49 PM

I am tempted to get the HW Checkmate series especially the King Kuda STH is still sub RM100 in price but I will need another box.
bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 02:57 PM

These arrived last week. I just love Star Trek, so when I found these online....can't resist. I understand there is a second newer set (with actual pics of the actors). I will get them as well.

bum99my
post Mar 7 2019, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 7 2019, 02:43 PM)
OIC. Well good luck finding one. Just have to be patient only. Wallet also have to be solid.  laugh.gif
Ya lah. Wallet getting lighter everyday.... bangwall.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
matrix123
post Mar 8 2019, 12:15 PM

94 posts

One is not enough...so bought another AMG GT3..

matrix123
post Mar 8 2019, 05:06 PM

94 posts

Today is all blue haul...my 1st Datsun, nice looking rims. All raid at Amcorb Mall.

TSnetmatrix
post Mar 8 2019, 06:15 PM

6,727 posts

Slowly building that Open Track set i see. brows.gif
jep
post Mar 8 2019, 06:26 PM

1,182 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Mar 6 2019, 08:20 PM)
My collection of 2008 Evo so far. There are one or two more coming but post is a bit slow...
Nice collection rclxms.gif
matrix123
post Mar 8 2019, 07:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Mar 8 2019, 06:15 PM)

Slowly building that Open Track set i see.  brows.gif
This collection is nice, good paint job too. pick and choose one by one ... I heard more sets are coming in...
TSnetmatrix
post Mar 8 2019, 08:37 PM

6,727 posts

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Mar 8 2019, 07:58 PM)
This collection is nice, good paint job too. pick and choose one by one ... I heard more sets are coming in...
I waiting for FnF. So far no luck for nice priced one. Everyone cut head and tails with price. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Mar 8 2019, 08:38 PM
bum99my
post Mar 9 2019, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Mar 8 2019, 05:06 PM)
Today is all blue haul...my 1st Datsun, nice looking rims. All raid at Amcorb Mall.

Ooooooo....that is nice. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
bum99my
post Mar 9 2019, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(jep @ Mar 8 2019, 06:26 PM)
Nice collection  rclxms.gif
Thank you jep.

Honestly, when I started a few months ago, I kind of underestimated the range of Hot Wheels. I thought it was just the few you see here and there in 7-11 or Giant. Then I went to Amcorp Mall on a Sunday and my first thought was "Faaaaaarrrrrk me!" The first few sets I bought were done on a whim or because I like them, no thought were given on the value or rarity or such models. That is why I bought the Japan Historics and Historics 2 sets because I like them. The same went for the Gulf and Star Trek sets.

After a while I figured that I can't go on buying sets like these at random. That is why I chose to collect just the Hot Wheels 2008 Evo cars because I saw them everywhere and thought that they will be easier to find and affordable too. I was half right. They were easy to find at first but getting harder to find those 'rare' ones.

If anyone knows anyone who have the ones pictures in post #1095, please give me shout.
matrix123
post Mar 10 2019, 09:37 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Mar 9 2019, 12:19 AM)
Ooooooo....that is nice. rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
No plan to open it...keep in the box...safe from sunlight !
matrix123
post Mar 10 2019, 03:26 PM

94 posts

Grab this for today, a 68 Corvette at Amcorb Mall. Like the
chrome 5 spoke rims with low profile rubber tyres. The based is gold color..Details is good.

matrix123
post Mar 12 2019, 02:21 PM

94 posts

It caught me at amcorb mall...plus comes with protective plastic cover...nice details at the bottom.

83 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:14 PM