post Nov 24 2017, 11:37 AM

1,624 posts

Ignore butthurt no money to buy ppl.
666devil
post Nov 24 2017, 10:25 PM

1,624 posts

Keep having this error. Cannot get pass this setup screen. Anyone have this issue?

666devil
post Nov 24 2017, 10:50 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Cimo @ Nov 24 2017, 10:47 PM)
I'm having issue to verify the ios udpdate as well.
I guess server can’t cope.
Both ip x also like this
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 12:53 AM

1,624 posts

Try download ipsw and restore via iTunes. It failed with unknown error. Don’t bother. Server is dead.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Nov 25 2017, 12:55 AM
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 08:23 AM

1,624 posts

Ok server is backed up. Able to update normally now without iTunes.
Good luck guys
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 11:30 AM

1,624 posts

One of the worst setup experience I had. Managed to brick the phone due to server down and unable to restore factory default (still have to verify update when restore via iTunes). Luckily this morning server came back up and everything settled.

666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 11:35 AM

1,624 posts

No fuss with Face ID. Just works as apple motto. Not missing the home button at all as swiping up is a more natural gesture to close apps. Notch looks good AFTER the apps are optimized for it.

Keyboard sucks due to big grey border at the bottom.
Time display font on top left very big and not tally with fonts on right notch. Hold app to swipe up and close is a nuisance.

Phone size is VERY nice to hold compared to plus size.
Sliding control center down from top to right is stupid. I use back accessibility button for that as 1 hand operation still nicer.

Those are my 2nd day impression.
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 04:40 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 25 2017, 04:25 PM)
most people prefer to have both biggrin.gif faceid is fast, at least for me, just that we need to raise the phone and look at it
Wait for xi. Will have both brows.gif
But seriously I prefer Face ID and no longer have to worry fingers wet can not unlock. Wear specs and cap also no issue.
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 04:41 PM

1,624 posts

Anyone try b4 if u make in-app purchase multiple times in a row, first few times will ask for Face ID. After 3rd purchase, keep asking for Apple ID password. Very irritating.
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 07:46 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 25 2017, 07:45 PM)
Any epic games to fully utilise the X? Can’t seem to find any that interest me...
Nimian Legends look interesting but still not updated for the X display. Same with Talos Principle.
Anyone tried The Machines?
Very subjective leh. What type of game u looking for? RPG? Action? Racing? Puzzle ? Adventure? Platform?
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 09:32 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 25 2017, 08:31 PM)
Anything that isn’t swipe to attack based like infinity blade, injustice etc. Graphics are great but gameplay gets damm boring.
U go to app store,there is a section called games for iPhone X, take ur pick.
Also if u go to Games tab, now there are games for sale under section “limited time price”. I just bought monument valley 2 myself.
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 10:55 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 25 2017, 10:34 PM)
I did, nothing interesting that's why I asked here lol
Was quite interested in open world RPG type with vast/various scenic environments.
Try cat quest. I really enjoyed the rpg while it last. Open world. Still top indie game on the App Store.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Nov 25 2017, 11:01 PM
666devil
post Nov 25 2017, 10:57 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 25 2017, 09:35 PM)
Which iphone did you guys upgrade from? The Normal or the +?
For those who previously was on the Plus, do you feel the screen of the X is a bit smaller than the plus?
If from 6/7, it’s a no brainer. Bigger screen with same 1 hand usage and nice to hold.
I’m from 7+. Yes screen need getting used to, but the nice to hold feel more than makes up for it. Now if more apps are optimized for the full screen display....
And the screen is just gorgeous. Notch or no.
The Face ID is so effortless and feel so natural. No going back to Touch ID. No wonder apple interview states they are not going back to Touch ID.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Nov 25 2017, 11:01 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0211sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:55 AM