QUOTE(wai57 @ Nov 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
Nice feet 😬The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V2, Most expensive iPhone to date
Nov 16 2017, 12:19 PM
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nov 16 2017, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Nov 16 2017, 03:58 PM) Just got confirmation that MPP for ipx is rm899. Considering the comprehensive coverage of the extended year , and the expensive repair price of the device, it will be worthwhile if you can afford it. What for la? Next year will itchy hand change to ip XI+ already bcoz complain X too small 😛 |
Nov 16 2017, 05:54 PM
Nov 16 2017, 08:41 PM
Nov 16 2017, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 16 2017, 08:29 PM) after 1 day of usage, i have to say the battery life is surprisingly good. The other way round leh. Normally the more u use , the better the battery. 1 st few days are the worst resultunplugged at 8am, now at 8.27pm my iphone x battery is still 51%. better than my previous phone, iphone 7 plus. usually on 7 plus at this time my battery would be around 20%. but then again, this is only the 1st day of using the new iphone x, comparing to my 1 year old iphone 7 plus |
Nov 16 2017, 08:44 PM
Nov 17 2017, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 17 2017, 12:21 AM) Manage to book the silver ipx from Machines They just put it under the shipping address as Machines <insert location>. Chose self pickup at Machines Pyramid on 24 Nov, but not sure why the pickup address not showing on the confirmation order It’s that way after u select the pickup address and it load the next confirmation screen. |
Nov 18 2017, 08:04 AM
Nov 18 2017, 09:47 AM
Nov 18 2017, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Dio Escobar @ Nov 18 2017, 08:38 AM) i used to wrap my iphone 7plus at mobile outfitter. if you want to use your phone naked, better wrap it. but the downside is you can't use it with case. the wrap is not case friendly. so you need to choose whether you want to use your phone with wrap or case Thanks for the tips!! i'm currently using this tempered glass on my iphone x. recommend you to get one. the quality is really good, touch feels smooth, easy to wipe fingerprint & case friendly. the black border at the top doesn't affect face id/camera at all |
Nov 18 2017, 10:04 AM
Nov 19 2017, 10:26 AM
Nov 20 2017, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(fish@5311 @ Nov 20 2017, 01:49 AM) We are all passionate about this phone, it does not matter on how much is it, how people pay for it, who deserve to own it, or who buys it. Many ppl just talk c*ck and go do different thing behind. Ignore them. As long as they find their hard earned money well spent for this great phone is enough. My main dislike is just for some of the hypocrites out there who keeps on saying 5k is so expensive, face id is farce, no touch id, no headphone jack...bla bla bla...yet they still go and que up to buy this phone. I personally have 2 friends, who goes on yapping that they will never spend more than 4k on a phone, will hate their phones recognizing their face, dislike the notch and yet they took leave, flew down to SG and bought it on the 1st launch day. Sorry for being off topic, Now going back to topic. Did anyone of you tested the quick charge the iphone x? Rather than spending the money on the mac book adapter, is it compatible if we get a decent QC 3.0 adapter like aukey and pair it with our stock iphone usb A to lightning cable? Yes can use aukey. But to unlock full potential of fast charge, must use the usb c to lightning cable. Otherwise would be just more economic to just use iPad adapter with usb a cable as the W output difference is very little. Refer to a very good review comparison link in past post here. |
Nov 20 2017, 03:56 PM
Nov 23 2017, 06:27 PM
Guys, since tomorrow we only have short amount of time to collect and QC, what to check if we are not planning to activate/sync in the shop?
Nov 23 2017, 09:55 PM
Can anyone share what to check for fast collection? No plans to activate and sync in the store.
Nov 23 2017, 11:41 PM
Nov 23 2017, 11:42 PM