46 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MMO Black Desert Online SEA CBT, Looking for "Aibō" to explore the game!

RasWong
post Nov 21 2017, 06:56 PM

235 posts

I also got selected for cbt, download the exe launch and got this error. any fixes? icon_question.gif

drpsyko
post Nov 21 2017, 11:11 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Nov 21 2017, 06:56 PM)

I also got selected for cbt, download the exe launch and got this error.  any fixes? icon_question.gif

It is under maintenance right now.

Opps, I better erase my presence, sked someone report me ph34r.gif
frankiethan
post Nov 22 2017, 03:12 AM

19 posts

download and patch complete, hope tomorrow CBT server is from SG not Taiwan !!!! ranting.gif

This post has been edited by frankiethan: Nov 22 2017, 03:13 AM
RasWong
post Nov 22 2017, 07:21 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Nov 21 2017, 11:11 PM)
It is under maintenance right now.

Opps, I better erase my presence, sked someone report me  ph34r.gif
Try open this morning still same for me, click the black desert exe and it show that black screen with wording around, never have chance to download the game also.... never face this kind of issue in any game....

Any idea how to fix?
drpsyko
post Nov 22 2017, 08:12 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Nov 22 2017, 07:21 AM)
Try open this morning still same for me, click the black desert exe and it show that black screen with wording around, never have chance to download the game also.... never face this kind of issue in any game....

Any idea how to fix?
Try redownload the launcher again, and check if you have the latest .net framework and vc redistributable. Or if you dunno which one you don't have, just download everything. And if I not mistaken, the exe is in 64bit.
calintztan
post Nov 22 2017, 08:31 AM

915 posts

Advertised as SEA games but somehow all their Acoin is in USD currency. And can't seems to use VISA to buy Acoins as well.
RasWong
post Nov 22 2017, 09:20 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(drpsyko @ Nov 22 2017, 08:12 AM)
Try redownload the launcher again, and check if you have the latest .net framework and vc redistributable. Or if you dunno which one you don't have, just download everything. And if I not mistaken, the exe is in 64bit.
i got everything in latest. spec also meet.

just found out the issue, bad programming for the launcher, when install cannot put a different folder name. i rename it to BDO and put in other drive having this issue. Once i change the folder name back exactly like what it provide it other drive, ok can open. damn it....
calintztan
post Nov 22 2017, 10:20 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Nov 22 2017, 09:20 AM)
i got everything in latest. spec also meet.

just found out the issue, bad programming for the launcher, when install cannot put a different folder name. i rename it to BDO and put in other drive having this issue. Once i change the folder name back exactly like what it provide it other drive, ok can open.  damn it....
When you start the launcher, do you have the pop up saying please purchase the package prior to the patch something like that ?
RasWong
post Nov 22 2017, 10:31 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Nov 22 2017, 10:20 AM)
When you start the launcher, do you have the pop up saying please purchase the package prior to the patch something like that ?
after start the launcher, i just log in, then it start download, havent finish. will check again once back tonight.

in the website it show i choose to be the cbt tester. same for u all?

calintztan
post Nov 22 2017, 10:41 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(RasWong @ Nov 22 2017, 10:31 AM)
after start the launcher,  i just log in, then it start download, havent finish. will check again once back tonight.

in the website it show i choose to be the cbt tester. same for u all?
Chosen as CBT tester but somehow the game thinks I'm not maybe. Thats why won't start. Wanted to try buying the game but don't have PayPal and don't support visa. rclxms.gif
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 22 2017, 02:08 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

QUOTE(gordon ramsay @ Nov 22 2017, 02:03 PM)
can log in aready?
yes
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 22 2017, 02:13 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(gordon ramsay @ Nov 22 2017, 02:11 PM)
nice how the ping in game?
very smooth even there are plenty of players around

frankiethan
post Nov 22 2017, 02:18 PM

19 posts

Ping is 5ms - 60ms at the moment (windows resource monitor)
very nice ping compare to taiwan black desert 60ms-130ms !!!

This post has been edited by frankiethan: Nov 22 2017, 02:21 PM
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 22 2017, 02:23 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(gordon ramsay @ Nov 22 2017, 02:15 PM)
where to see the ping?
wat pc spec u using?
ok i dun 1 to kacau u play..ill play later after work 🤣
i have a ms 10 to 20
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 22 2017, 02:28 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(gordon ramsay @ Nov 22 2017, 02:26 PM)
wah if below 100 ms is a singapore server liao
yup no issue at all very smooth
Vaselle
post Nov 22 2017, 02:34 PM

15 posts

Do i need to buy the game to try out closed beta?
okf987
post Nov 22 2017, 08:50 PM

113 posts

is bdo p2w?
Duckies
post Nov 23 2017, 09:23 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

The game is very action based with flashy animation but somehow I felt the game is very pvp geared...not really PVE geared like party together to clear dungeons...hunt boss and etc. Rarely requires communication and team work from another person. Have been solo-ing the game for a while and eventually got bored =(
Eximius
post Nov 23 2017, 09:59 AM

Hi all,

I can't download the client, any fixes for this issue?

aeronchan
post Nov 23 2017, 06:04 PM

400 posts

Does anyone have extra passes? I want to try before I buy it..

46 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:59 AM