Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

adam1190
post Oct 23 2019, 04:14 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

just wonder if we will receive any sms if our credit card application is rejected? Thank you.
adam1190
post Oct 23 2019, 05:49 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 23 2019, 04:57 PM)
yes, they will send u sms and u can call for appeal
thanks for the information, you mean call the cs or the sales agent to appeal? Thank you.
adam1190
post Dec 4 2019, 09:00 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(hippotas688 @ Dec 4 2019, 08:34 PM)
My card application has just approved, and I just realise that the AmBank Islamic CARz Card-i is not in the list for the RM200 cashback campaign, my bad, RM200 gone, feel bad man... 🙂
Ambank islamic carz is under the campaign la..
adam1190
post Mar 26 2020, 05:59 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Mar 26 2020, 05:38 PM)
Anyone get the cashback from the"Can’t-Say-No-To Cashback" promotion end of 2019?
Not yet
adam1190
post May 16 2020, 01:14 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Dec 31 2019, 10:42 AM)
version dated 18th October exclude transactions
(a) Easy Payment Plan (EPP), Balance Transfer (BT), QuickCash (QC) and Cash Advance;
and/or
(b) Quasi-cash transactions – (eg betting and/or gaming transactions)
© Any form of refund; and/or
(d) Any dispute, unauthorised or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or
(e) Interest/Management Fee payments, late payment charges, charges for cash withdrawals, Card
Services Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees.
version dated 25 December exclude transactions
(a) Easy Payment Plan (EPP), Balance Transfer (BT), QuickCash (QC) and Cash Advance;
and/or
(b) Quasi-cash transactions – (eg betting and/or gaming, e-wallet transactions)
© Any form of refund; and/or
(d) Any dispute, unauthorised or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or
(e) Interest/Management Fee payments, late payment charges, charges for cash withdrawals, Card Services Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees.
i apply true visa and purposely add another visa signature-i to get 200 + 200 before this term changed..
now rugi sst rm25...
But the latest t&c doesn't disqualify e wallet spending
adam1190
post May 17 2020, 10:08 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 17 2020, 09:03 PM)
spend on bigpay but get 0.
latest tnc exclude e-wallet transaction.
U sure the latest t&c exclude?

adam1190
post May 20 2020, 06:43 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ May 20 2020, 05:47 PM)
25 December tnc is the latest one...
But the current campaign does not exclude..

This post has been edited by jianwei90: May 20 2020, 06:43 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CreditCardAcquisitionCampaignTnC__3_.pdf ( 361.32k ) Number of downloads: 33
adam1190
post May 30 2020, 03:16 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

Anyone not able to view May transaction now in online banking?
adam1190
post Jun 12 2020, 12:28 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 11 2020, 10:16 PM)
I received cash back in this form:
AMBANK ISLAMIC i got rm225
AMBANK BONUSLINK i got 200 only (missing 5000 bonuslink point)
AMBANK ISLAMIC zero (should be rm50+25)?
You spent on e-wallet and when did u receive the cashback?

Thank you wink.gif

This post has been edited by jianwei90: Jun 12 2020, 12:11 PM
adam1190
post Jun 12 2020, 09:43 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 12 2020, 08:41 PM)
I received cash back on this month. biggrin.gif
You spent on e-wallet or?
adam1190
post Jun 12 2020, 10:59 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 12 2020, 10:02 PM)
non-ewallet.
Hmm, seems like those spent on e wallets are not entitled for this cashback.

adam1190
post Jun 18 2020, 03:50 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(bm_kia @ Jan 3 2020, 01:14 AM)
Anyone saved a PDF copy of the TNC can share here? Both my cards approved and activated before 25 Dec. It's not ethical for them to change the TNC in the middle of promo
Hi, please find the attached T&C before the revision in December..

By the way, Ambank replied me that bigpay is considered under quasi cash and hence not entitle for the Credit card sign up/acquisition cash back..

However, I have contacted bank negara and argued with Ambank that e wallet is not considered as quasi cash as you can see in their latest T&C at this link https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/AmBankCreditCard , it clearly states that e-wallet spending like bigpay, boost etc is eligible for cashback but quasi cash is still excluded..

Hence if e wallet is consider as quasi cash, then their latest T&C are contradicting..

Attached File(s)
Attached File  AmBankCreditCardTnC__1_.pdf ( 367.7k ) Number of downloads: 54
adam1190
post Jun 19 2020, 09:35 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jun 19 2020, 09:28 AM)
i still receive cash back 3% for true visa .......  no issue on bigpay reload.

why so "excited" to trigger BNM...... and then all of us kena liao. :confused:
My case is about the credit card cashback that I should get when I applied the card last October where Ambank would need to honour their T&C..there is a need to escalate to Bank Negara as Ambank refuse to honour their T&C where they keep saying bigpay is considered as quasi cash.. my credit card sign up cashback is RM 425 in total, hence there is a need to escalate further..
adam1190
post Jun 19 2020, 10:43 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 19 2020, 10:15 AM)
This type of query will trigger Ambank to "re-categorise" BigPay reloads... and other banks may follow
actually if you look at their current t&c of their latest credit card sign up campaign, they do qualify bigpay as an eligible spending for the sign up cashback.. so no worries..
adam1190
post Jun 20 2020, 11:11 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 20 2020, 10:22 AM)
Is anyone still facing BP no CB issue for May?  sad.gif
U didn't receive?
adam1190
post Jun 23 2020, 03:52 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

anyone able to login to ambank online now?
adam1190
post Jun 29 2020, 10:31 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 29 2020, 10:20 PM)
jut got  2 new principal Amb cards from  acqusition campaign ,
for  CR RM25 for S Tax and Cashback RM200 with swipe RM2000 each card
purchases bill payment RM2000 at shopee -any one knows Ambank accept this for cashback?
Is Shopee bill payment considered differently from shopee retail purchases?
It should be the same regardless of bill or retail purchase
adam1190
post Jul 13 2020, 06:14 PM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Just2Clear @ Jul 13 2020, 05:43 PM)
i applied Ambank credit card for the campaign 'AmBank 2019 Credit Card Acquisition Campaign “Can’t-Say-No-To Cashback Up to RM500” . Fulfilled all the condition on November 2019......

.after 7 months.....only 12 July... i get the RM25/RM 400..omg..

i need to wait 16month to get all RM400 Cashback!!!

What did u spend on?
adam1190
post Aug 16 2020, 11:12 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

I received cashback 30 for my bigpay top up on 16 July..
adam1190
post Aug 16 2020, 11:30 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(datolee32 @ Aug 15 2020, 12:03 AM)
I reload bigpay as usual. Wonder why I only get RM 8.10 cash back instead of RM 30.
I got RM 30 but my gf only got 8.05 (similar to your cashback).. my gf also top up 1000 into bigpay one shot.. so it is either you and my gf got 30 cash back or no cashback at all if bigpay is not eligible as both of you top up to bigpay one shot..

0.0254sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:33 PM