fruitie
post Jan 10 2018, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jan 10 2018, 03:52 PM)
other than priority banking cards, there are almost no more unlimited entries card, no? do share especially if no AF
for me 1 night of hotel for business travel will be able to get that rm500 quota liao
so i will keep my limited entries for my wife when we travel together
Everyone has different preference and needs, as simple as this.

I have unlimited entries with Citibank and SCB. Yes, with AF but at least I don't need to spend now to utilize it. Once time is up, I will call to cancel if AF cannot be waived. Then, move on to other cards.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2018, 04:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Jan 10 2018, 04:04 PM)
ah yes, citibank rewards...
i am also juggling around with a number cards, wallet is full already.
need to cut down the number of cards hmm.gif
Mine is Citi Premier Miles, it has unlimited for some overseas PPLs too.
fruitie
post Jan 16 2018, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jan 16 2018, 10:47 PM)
ambank called me offer me the ambank bonuslink card. The sales person mentioned got 2x free PPL access.. is this card good? also get 10k bonuslink points for one swipe in 30 days
You need to spend at least RM 500 before or after 30 days for each PPL visit.
fruitie
post Jan 17 2018, 12:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Jan 17 2018, 12:03 AM)
thanks ..so there are hidden T&Cs
Not hidden, published in their website but the sales person didn't share with you.
fruitie
post Jan 21 2018, 07:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jan 21 2018, 06:27 PM)
My case, I bought my air tickets within 30 days of travel, with AmBank VS with free travel insurance, so that RM500 already covered. (YMMV depending on your travel distance).

But too bad local travel KLIA2 already excluded for Ambank (so have to use SC WorldMiles for it).
But at least still got Penang, Kuching and KK for local PPL with Ambank.
AmBank still covers KLIA2, only for PPL at Level 2 and Wellness Spa at Level 3.

In my opinion, it's not worth to spend and use local PPL with AmBank cards when lower tier cards like AEON cards give 6x for free.

For local now, I stick to my Citi PremierMiles and SCB WorldMiles since I can only use for free one year, I cannot achieve the minimum spending. tongue.gif Second year cancel it and go back to my AEON cards.
fruitie
post Jan 21 2018, 08:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jan 21 2018, 08:17 PM)
Ambank Card can access PPL , Green Market and Wellness Spa at KLIA 2 at international departure hall .

Ambank card free travel insurance only covers death and heavy  injury like loss of hands and legs etc during trip, does not cover medical or hospitalise expenses
No more Green Market.
fruitie
post Jan 22 2018, 01:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 22 2018, 01:16 AM)
BUY 1 FREE 1 FOR AMBANK CREDIT CARDHOLDERS

http://www.gsc.com.my/html/promotion_detai...&PID=74&NID=780
I need to buy 1 free 1 or buy 2 free 1? The link is confusing. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Jan 22 2018, 08:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Jan 22 2018, 02:35 AM)
Buy 2, then 1 of it will be complimentary. If you go alone (1 ticket), not entitled.
Oh, got it. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 05:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Feb 10 2018, 04:58 PM)
So do you get it already?
Planning to upgrade once my IR8A form for apply both VI and WM。
So i need to resubmit new application for it? Or email the relevant document
to CS will do?
I haven't done yet.

Yes, apply via CS. You will need to resubmit again like new application.
fruitie
post Feb 10 2018, 07:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Feb 10 2018, 07:33 PM)
Thanks for the infomation
hope will get it smoothly
kena reject WM and VI from Maybank liao cry.gif
AmBank is quite easy to get based on my own experience.

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 10 2018, 07:38 PM)
Anyone tried before using Shopee with AmBank BonusLink Card? Does it charge 1% cross border fee?
AmBank doesn't charge cross border charges.
fruitie
post Feb 24 2018, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jay1818 @ Feb 24 2018, 04:45 PM)
but why got 2 fees leh? currently i use AEON only have tiered finance charge
You may not get so much of answers about financial charges because most of the users here pay in full. Interest is our least worried thing and most of us don't pay attention to it.
fruitie
post Feb 24 2018, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(jay1818 @ Feb 24 2018, 05:11 PM)
so it's not like hidden charge or anything? it's related to bill and how we pay only?

Thanks a lot.  biggrin.gif
Interest is only matters if you don't pay in full or late payment. If you always pay in full, you can ignore it.
fruitie
post Feb 28 2018, 10:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 28 2018, 09:54 AM)
How come your carz card got annual fee one?
So weird, now the carz card no annual fee, unless you got apply a lot of supp card.

But seriously this card is really lousy only cash rebate 2% (if you fully payment) shakehead.gif
Every AmBank card has AF just that it will be waived. Though on its pages, they are advertised as free AF.
fruitie
post Feb 28 2018, 02:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 28 2018, 01:57 PM)
But what I know (based on its page), there is no annual fee (free with whole life) for carz, normal credit card and also true card.
Unless these all of card publish the ads for free AF is cheating one, then is another story..
Like I mentioned, it publishes as free AF but in fact, there is AF just that it auto-waived.
I have seen it since 2015.
fruitie
post Aug 12 2018, 11:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

With the revision of PPL access, there's no longer a need for me to upgrade my VS to WMC right? I can't see any benefits at all and I may even consider to cancel the VS since never used at all.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 8 2018, 11:15 AM)
Can we request to remove?
Of course yes. Once cancelled, it is not meant to be in CCRIS anymore and shouldn't be there. These records may affect your future application.

Anyway, called AmBank and the CS said "your cards are blocked". I got extremely pissed off because they no longer visible in my AmOnline and they are telling my cards were just blocked? I requested to cancel immediately and remove from my CCRIS. Then, she said will send me a settlement letter via email, exactly like what happened to RHB when I requested them to do the same.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2018, 01:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 8 2018, 12:44 PM)
Thanks to what shared here previously, I made sure they stated that they have removed my card details from CCRIS upon my cancellation request. They failed to do so and I suspected it is merely blocked, so nothing a complaint to BNM cannot solved.
I thought only RHB will do this kind of things, tak sangka AmBank also does this kind of things behind.
fruitie
post Oct 22 2018, 02:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 22 2018, 02:15 PM)
Walao... shakehead.gif That is too dangerous...

But once cancel, is it means CCRIS will immediately disappear from the listed? I though CCRIS still got record at least 1 year, then it will obsolete or disappear from the list.. Am I right?
No, it should disappear by following month. My CIMB and AEON card are already gone the following months after I cancelled.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2018, 09:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM)
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
An update for this case, after almost a month, I still didn't see any cancellation email from AmBank and CCRIS' last balance update on 31.10, they are still there! I called again yesterday and insisted for an update, upon checking my supp card was only cancelled on 5th Nov, what a coincidence but no further update for my other cancelled cards. Seriously?

Today I will expect another call from yesterday's CS, she already called me thrice yesterday to seek for some clarifications but since it was a PH, she couldn't check internally.

I told her this incident has made me angry and I want to also cancel my remaining card. Actually I really thought of applying for the World MasterCard but due to this reason I wanna to totally cut tie with AmBank.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1029sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:16 PM