7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

ericlaiys
post Jul 2 2024, 07:37 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jul 2 2024, 06:37 PM)
Ambank rate also valid first year only
oversea spend rate is same for 2nd year. the only difference is local rate for miles . since it is new , welcome rate up to 43million miles
vi is rm3 per miles
vp is rm rm4 per miles
***only local spend.
ericlaiys
post Jul 2 2024, 10:53 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 2 2024, 09:52 PM)
overseas spend better use uob prvi miles elite
yes..this is one of good card. But i need to wait next year (after 1 year from card termination) before reapply to get 3 year annual fees waive
ericlaiys
post Jul 2 2024, 11:57 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 2 2024, 10:55 PM)
Only can access golden lounge with mas boarding pass?
yes only MAS
ericlaiys
post Jul 3 2024, 10:36 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 3 2024, 09:55 AM)
Nothing on ringgitplus or comparehero for ambank. The new enrich card isnt even on their website yet.
ambank never got gift from ringgit plus or comparehero. only bank provide welcome gift

I just submitted my online app for cc. so stupid system, must open a saving acc in order to submit cc app. too lazy to go branch
ericlaiys
post Jul 3 2024, 09:00 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Jul 3 2024, 07:53 PM)
for golden lounge voucher, does it limit to card holder? or can i give to other ppl to use?
limited to mas boarding pass, ambank cc and your name.
unless VI which can you bring a guest
ericlaiys
post Jul 4 2024, 12:53 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Jul 4 2024, 11:35 AM)
for those with current enrich gold/platinum, doesnt this mean the voucher is no use to them?
yeah...sort of
Lounge access is given complimentary only to Enrich Platinum & Enrich Gold and oneworld Emerald & oneworld Sapphire member passenger.

But u can collect more miles....lol
ericlaiys
post Jul 4 2024, 08:52 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jul 4 2024, 08:18 PM)
New Enrich credit card not entitle points for petrol and ewallet top up transaction?
yes not entitle. this card not very useful for local spend

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jul 4 2024, 08:52 PM
ericlaiys
post Jul 5 2024, 12:57 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Jul 4 2024, 03:54 PM)
huh? i didnt manage to find the T&C, you mean lounge voucher only for those with enrich gold/platinum?
then why they need lounge voucher at all?
no, with this cc, u can access lounge without gold or platinum status. before access, need to redeem voucher
ericlaiys
post Jul 5 2024, 09:53 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Jul 5 2024, 09:31 AM)
Can I know where this was mentioned? Din notice in the website
tnc
ericlaiys
post Jul 5 2024, 04:40 PM

7,589 posts

anyone got the ambank enrich card and successful link with existing enrich account? someone from fb reported that his new card did not link.
ericlaiys
post Jul 5 2024, 11:38 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(Dm9 @ Jul 5 2024, 07:38 PM)
Your email address registered with Ambank must be the same email address you registered with Enrich.
well the fella reported say it is same for both. did not receive an email to link acc
ericlaiys
post Jul 10 2024, 12:49 AM

7,589 posts

amback enrich can get miles when pay insurance? anyone saw in tnc?
ericlaiys
post Jul 17 2024, 12:17 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 17 2024, 11:28 AM)
Anyone can share where I can sign up for the Ambank Enrich card ? Any booths around klang valley ?
fill up online or open saving acc to apply
ericlaiys
post Jul 23 2024, 12:09 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 23 2024, 11:44 AM)
Hey all, thinking of applying for the AmBank Enrich Visa Platinum Credit Card for 10% discount off MAS flight tickets https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/enrich-visa-credit-cards

A few questions:

1. Is it worth it?

Yes

2. If I buy multiple tickets in one booking totaling RM10k, this means that the discount applied will be RM1k?
Discount on base fare, not apply for tax and additional fees

3. Am I able to view and pay off CC using the Ambank app without an Ambank Saving Account?
i sign up a saving acc. you can pay from other bank

4. Enrich Points expire in 3 years. So If I don't manage to use all of them up, any way to convert them back as Cash Back?
you can redeem lazada voucher rm50 before point expire. i did claim rm 100 as some going to expire

5. Any other tips and tricks to this card?
only good for oversea use.
Extra benefit
a) 30% elite status reduction
b) Platinum give me free annual fees and maintain the reduction + earned miles

6. Any catches / hidden traps?
none. not good to use for local spend only. some reply inline

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Jul 23 2024, 12:10 PM
ericlaiys
post Jul 23 2024, 07:16 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2024, 05:20 PM)
OK, hopefully all goes well with my application. laugh.gif
mine within a week get my card. applied. from app
ericlaiys
post Jul 24 2024, 10:47 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 24 2024, 09:50 AM)
The AmBank Enrich Visa Platinum Credit Card allows 4x Golden Lounge access for Principal Cardholders only, but no guests allowed.

Anyone succeed in claiming 2x access for Principal Cardholder and a guest?
can . as long same flight and mas airlines
ericlaiys
post Jul 24 2024, 11:50 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 24 2024, 11:27 AM)
Really can? Because the welcome pack pdf states specifically for principal card holder only.

Did you just apply for two vouchers from the app?
someone did it and post in fb
ericlaiys
post Jul 29 2024, 05:31 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 29 2024, 04:46 PM)
Anyone signup for Enrich Platinum through the site https://www.ambank.com.my/eng/cards/enrich-visa-credit-cards

I signed up last week, but no one has contacted me yet. Wondering if I should try opening an eFlex Savings Account through the App, and then applying for the Enrich Platinum card from there.
i did that. after 3 days call me. but i also open saving acc, activate it and apply on day3 from app. since i have filled up online app, then i dropped the web as need to fill up manual form and go to branch to collect card.
so open saving acc and apply from there.no need go branch
ericlaiys
post Jul 30 2024, 09:00 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jul 30 2024, 08:49 PM)
Which account did you open from the App? eFlex or TRUE Savers? Convention or Islamic? Both don't have Annual RM8 fee so seems ok.
true saver conventional.
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2024, 09:02 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 3 2024, 08:45 PM)
Btw, what's the best way to know if your ambank VI and enrich linked correctly?

I take it as if i can redeem the golden lounge voucher, i take it as successful?

I am being paranoid since i applied with another email, and this email is my ambank savings account email. When the telemarketer called me i reminded her to change to the correct enrich email. No guarantees she might still have forgotten...
Login to enrich, u can see Ambank co brand with your name and elite status reduction

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1019sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:25 AM