Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C
apalexar
Sep 13 2024, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2024, 01:27 PM) For the GL voucher, if I'm bringing in a guest along, should I redeem twice? VI user here. Yes need redeem twice, just tried it few days earlier. QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Sep 12 2024, 09:09 AM) Just applied for Ambank Visa Infinite, told me takes 2 weeks??? is this normal? further more asked for additional documents i.e; employment confirmation letter.... back in the days during Citibank times.... its like 1 week if u get all ur documents in order.... Any holders Ambank visa infinite here..... do u use it for shangrila makan makan? marriot hotel stays? ( just wanna gather feedback as i am new to this CC) Apply for Ambank Marriott member and get free buffet voucher.
apalexar
Sep 13 2024, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Sep 13 2024, 02:27 AM) Need to be careful if just planning to use the card perks (I just plan to use the lounge access when needed and not actually gonna spend much with it), most of my spending is on other cards to get better rewards/cashback. There's a spending requirement if not will get hit with RM350 fee.  My case they didn't help to renew my membership automatically even my spending above 30k last year, only help me to apply new membership after I called them.
apalexar
Sep 13 2024, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 13 2024, 02:37 PM) You mean second year they “apply” another new membership for you after calling? Yeah, actually it should be auto renew for my second year if follow the tnc but it just let it expire and terminate, after I call them to check they just send me new activation with new membership ID. QUOTE(aurora97 @ Sep 13 2024, 03:52 PM) Erm... okay, follow-up question. How do I link my Visa to my Enrich card/App or do i do like normal redemption, have to go to a web page (Am bank rewards or something), check point, add to cart, checkout and the points will arrive a few days later? It's auto link one
apalexar
Oct 5 2024, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 4 2024, 02:44 PM) I have just gotten my Ambank Enrich VI. Have a few questions hoping someone here can help to answer. 1. If I want to utilize the 10% off, I need to book via the enrich website. It is only applicable for full payment right? It cannot be used with enrich point redemption. 2. For the MAS golden lounge voucher, can I still use it even if I did not pay for the flight ticket using the Ambank Enrich VI? I don't think they are able to check if my flight ticket is paid using the Ambank credit card. Fyi the 10% discount is only for the flex package instead the ticket price so not really useful.
apalexar
Oct 5 2024, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(mzms @ Oct 5 2024, 08:30 AM) I selected LITE and the discount was also applied. It was applied even for a promo fare. Because I compare the cost in 3 ways for same flight and the diff is little/same: 1. Book with Ambank 10%: RM2000 2. Book with Malaysia airlines 10% flex promo code: RM2000 3. Book with 5% enrich discount: RM2080 This post has been edited by apalexar: Oct 5 2024, 08:54 PM
apalexar
Nov 13 2024, 08:10 PM
Stupid la this Ambank... It helps block the card when figure out suspicious transaction but it doesn't allow to unblock/replace the card through call/online and die die want you visit branch for card replacement... wtf...
apalexar
Nov 15 2024, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(jacky-tan @ Nov 15 2024, 12:02 PM) Yes I also kena, stupid bank.. Some more if this fraud transaction posted to our account, we need to do police report for dispute, even just USD1.  Luckily the transaction didn't go through else I need to make police report.. if usd1 I rather pay it then replace the card instead waste time and petrol which already more than the value.
apalexar
Nov 19 2024, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 19 2024, 02:37 PM) I also had a recent fraud and needed to go to branch to request replacement. How long did you have to wait for yours? I complained to Ambank about how unproductive it is to force customers to go to the bank and fill in a paper form for card replacement. Haven't visit yet cause I'm overseas for 3 weeks, I also complain it through phone but they just say they can't do anything since it's new policy.
apalexar
Nov 21 2024, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 19 2024, 06:04 PM) Am thinking to use this Ambank Enrich VI for my upcoming overseas trip. Is it still worth it despite there is additional 1% charge for overseas transaction? It is RM1 = 1 EP for overseas transaction, quite tempting. Personally I think it worth since you can't buy that amount of points with the 1% charges, now all overseas spend and flight ticket I use only the card instead cash, points collected so much faster compare to taking the flight
apalexar
Dec 2 2024, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(kremlin @ Nov 27 2024, 10:17 AM) For Ambank Enrich card, how soon I will get the Enrich Points in my Enrich account? QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 27 2024, 10:37 AM) after statement date +3 days QUOTE(frankliew @ Nov 27 2024, 12:07 PM) Got so fast ah. Mine 20th 21st 22nd got statement date. But still dun have point yet. Ambank statement actually quite slow to show in system and my points usually credited before receive the statement.
apalexar
Dec 3 2024, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(r21 @ Dec 3 2024, 09:14 PM) Today just received AmBank Enrich Visa Welcome Offer. 10k Enrich points for Infinite card. On app, it says zero points on 28 Nov 2024, but scroll over to Jul 2024 you'll see the points credited there. You applied in July right? I got the card in Aug, suppose can get the points end of this month.