Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

ProxMatoR
post Jun 7 2019, 12:42 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 7 2019, 12:28 PM)
Both.....the later is definitely out now.....

The former, well.....anyone wants to test it?.....lol
I never dare to test on the later one, because to me, it is by same bank, so they can trace easily, especially on same day, same time entering. very high chance kena spotted and charge on either 1 card...

but the different country different access... somehow felt is grey area... but... not dare to try it lol.gif

waiting someone who is kind enough to try for us rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jul 2 2019, 11:47 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Jul 2 2019, 11:33 AM)
Finally the statement is out.
VI foreign transaction is still charging us 2% on top of Visa rate (for usage in June 2019)
Same rate as usage in 2018.
No reduction to 1%?
I don't think so, as that's their main support with mastercard...... I believe...
ProxMatoR
post Jul 3 2019, 01:33 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(8u8u @ Jul 3 2019, 01:10 AM)
Hi, got 2 credit cards Ambank World Mastercard & Visa Infinite without me applying for them. I only applied for the housing loan. What I need to do to cancel or should keep these 2 cards as I do not have any card
you can just keep 1 card, as you will need to pay the SST... if you do travel overseas, i will recommend to keep the WMC.

having the first credit card helps you to get other credit cards easier in future....
ProxMatoR
post Jul 11 2019, 09:26 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 11 2019, 09:02 AM)
[/spoiler]

Seems like for business people only. All online spend not entitle rewards.
the current VI and WMC is also the same, 5x for overseas spending, no points for online spending. So is more like for China traveller

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 11 2019, 09:36 AM)
My guess is.., follow the existing rules of other ambank card for the access to PPL... biggrin.gif
yeah I think so too!

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Jul 11 2019, 10:05 AM)
Not every merchant in china accept international CUP Card. Those small shop might only accept local issued CUP card, but not CUP card issued out of Mainland China.. blink.gif
really? AFAIK, they do accept all UnionPay, but BIG NO to Visa / Mastercard / AMEX

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2019, 10:17 AM)
It is very common in China. I can't even swipe my cards when I was in Chengdu, Chongqing, Yunnan and Guangxi. laugh.gif
Well, to be fair those were Visa/MC. However, once they see it is not a local bank, they will reject most of the time.
yeah, afaik, only VISA/MC will be rejected. but not UnionPay right? I do remember few shops I went last time, they mentioned they only accept UnionPay, be it local or overseas bank. Is their machine that restricts the acceptance...
ProxMatoR
post Jul 14 2019, 11:46 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 13 2019, 10:30 PM)
Only for new to bank cardholder?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 14 2019, 06:12 PM)
no idea about this. sweat.gif
to my guess... since is a brand new card launch... high chance is open to existing customer too... as they are trying to have bigger pool of cardmembers.....

just guessing laugh.gif
ProxMatoR
post Jul 17 2019, 12:27 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(G@rfield @ Jul 16 2019, 10:06 PM)
If i have no any commitment, dont have any loan, can apply for which bank credit card? Annual income 48k
bear in mind, even you meet the requirement, but approval is still subject to bank's discretion. so, it is not 100%.

too clean CCRIS has higher rate of rejection on application.

and btw, you should ask recommended card, not here. wrong topic.
ProxMatoR
post Jul 19 2019, 11:41 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Calvin J @ Jul 19 2019, 06:45 PM)
Hi All,

Wanna get advice - Tried applying for True Visa card in Apr, got rejected in May. Does anybody know how long the cooling down period is? 3months? 6months? Thanks!
rule of thumb, 6 mth
ProxMatoR
post Jan 6 2020, 12:50 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 5 2020, 11:53 PM)
Hi. Got another question. If my cc got CL of 10k and I wanna spend 15k. I can add my own money of 5k into the cc. When I spent that 15k, will I get 10k ambonus point or 15k?
points award based on transactions, not credit limit
ProxMatoR
post May 21 2020, 10:06 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(responsible poster @ May 21 2020, 06:00 PM)
anyone using world mastercard/visa infinite here?

so far one of the only card i see with no yearly fee and premium lounge access hmm.gif
and WMC has only 1% charges for forex spending...

be minded you need spending to get free lounge access...

quite a good card i would say....

but, situation like now, how to travel? lol...

0.0193sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:52 AM