Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V3, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

JuneResources
post Aug 16 2018, 10:08 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 11 2018, 01:13 PM)
I do think that each and everyone of the Ambank Customer Service shall be responsible of what they are saying to the customer.

If they do not know, they should tell me frankly they don’t know or have to refer their bos. I’m ok with it. However, they don’t! They just give me a 100% confirmation saying that what they told me is correct, until several days after, they called me again to tell me they were wrong earlier. What kind of professionalism here ?

I do understand human beings make mistake, but, they should understand the responsibility of their job as a customer service agent.
Nothing to comment as I experience of Ambank customer service.
Their knowledge is really "Limited" editions.

And their customer service also "limited" services.
Coming soon I surrender myself this cc to avoid wasting time do report or complaint to each relevant departments.

JuneResources
post Sep 6 2018, 09:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 5 2018, 05:28 PM)
I called two days ago at night that to cancel all my AmBank Credit cards, immediately effective.

Yesterday night checked from my online banking, all cards disappear
The "immediately effective" is just for BLOCK the cc only.
It does not permanently cancel.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 5 2018, 05:35 PM)
good luck there. they reply very slow. unless your anniversary month long to go.
Yes, my one cancel on August, but until now still haven't fully permanently cancel.
Really suck until the max. shakehead.gif

Won't be use their cc anymore..

JuneResources
post Sep 23 2018, 09:48 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(saboteurs @ Sep 23 2018, 04:48 PM)
If you don't appreciate it, please terminate the card.

Most of us here do appreciate premium cards.
Most of there will appreciate for those who hold of free access PPL card.
The rest is just an useless card.
JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 02:15 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 10:00 AM)
Really need to be careful with AmBank, just like RHB. I have cancelled their cards (left one only) since a year ago and until today all cards are still appearing in my CCRIS!

I am going to call AmBank CS to request them to remove it. This is totally nonsense.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 8 2018, 11:33 AM)
Of course yes. Once cancelled, it is not meant to be in CCRIS anymore and shouldn't be there. These records may affect your future application.

Anyway, called AmBank and the CS said "your cards are blocked". I got extremely pissed off because they no longer visible in my AmOnline and they are telling my cards were just blocked? I requested to cancel immediately and remove from my CCRIS. Then, she said will send me a settlement letter via email, exactly like what happened to RHB when I requested them to do the same.
Walao... shakehead.gif That is too dangerous...

But once cancel, is it means CCRIS will immediately disappear from the listed? I though CCRIS still got record at least 1 year, then it will obsolete or disappear from the list.. Am I right?

JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 02:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2018, 02:25 PM)
No, it should disappear by following month. My CIMB and AEON card are already gone the following months after I cancelled.
Ok, thanks for your advice. nod.gif notworthy.gif
I think I need to monitor the next month.. hehe..

JuneResources
post Nov 7 2018, 02:35 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2018, 09:02 AM)
An update for this case, after almost a month, I still didn't see any cancellation email from AmBank and CCRIS' last balance update on 31.10, they are still there! I called again yesterday and insisted for an update, upon checking my supp card was only cancelled on 5th Nov, what a coincidence but no further update for my other cancelled cards. Seriously?

Today I will expect another call from yesterday's CS, she already called me thrice yesterday to seek for some clarifications but since it was a PH, she couldn't check internally.

I told her this incident has made me angry and I want to also cancel my remaining card. Actually I really thought of applying for the World MasterCard but due to this reason I wanna to totally cut tie with AmBank.
Luckily I already no more cc with this bank.
Seems like their CS really famous like this attitude... shakehead.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 27 2018, 09:21 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 13 2018, 11:39 PM)
just talked to their complaint unit this morning, but nothing related to CCRIS la....
i hope not the same CS attend to both of you, else I pity the CS kena two complex cases a day.
Are you sure not related to the CCRIS?
The CS must be newbies one, impossible credit card is nothing related to the CCRIS.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2018, 11:42 PM)
Well, I didn't call today, will call tomorrow. She promised to call me back on 7th as 6th was a PH when I called and she can't check internally. A week has passed and nobody gives me any update.

I will give them one last chance tomorrow and will drop an email to BNM and CC AmBank.
If I'm not mistake, if drop email to BNM, I guess BNM won't be any respond. Am I right?
Unless you need to fill in the BNM complaint form (together attached) towards the particular bank, then BNM will take action towards the bank.
Correct me if I'm wrong.. Because I get info from one of the forumer in here also say it's not the same method like telco complaint unit (mcmc)..
JuneResources
post Nov 27 2018, 11:12 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2018, 09:23 AM)
There's no form to fill in for BNM. No, they will reply via email. Tried many times and all solved well.
That one is called "threatening" to the bank with cc BNM.. Of course they will solve as fast as they could, else will kena penalty..
You mean "they" referring to BNM reply to you or the respective from bank?

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 27 2018, 10:34 AM)
cuz it is not even related to CC tongue.gif
suppose to be this one smile.gif

http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/forms/comp...m_bank_2016.pdf
Ya, I remember this form.
Kinda waste paper need print out and fill the form by handwritting. And then need scan copy submit back by email.. sweat.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 28 2018, 09:53 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2018, 01:51 PM)
BNM will reply me indirectly as in copy me in the email to get banks to reply to me.
Wow, that's the first time heard..
I previously email to cimb and cc bnm.. Nothing reply at all.. OR maybe that time is previous government.. sweat.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 7 2018, 11:31 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 7 2018, 11:21 AM)
i can conclude that ambank cs processing on money transfer, cl limit, sst and application are the most slowest
Another add on, cancellation cc is the most slowest ever than others. whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 10 2018, 11:06 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2018, 12:22 AM)
Isn't that the fastest? Unless you are willing to walk in to the nearest branch which most of us don't do.
That the worst by walk in with long long queue at least take 1 or 2 hours (if lot of ppl)

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 10 2018, 09:58 AM)
email
If I'm not wrong, email teams cannot help you to proceed because they say they don't have their authorize to cancel.
JuneResources
post Dec 26 2018, 04:47 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cylee32 @ Dec 24 2018, 09:52 AM)
Yesterday Ambank credit card agent told me that True Visa cash rebate benefit will be revised starting next year. For those want to apply True Visa, please take note.
What benefit revise effective next year?
So far no receive any latest update from their side.. OR am I missed out something? confused.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 14 2019, 11:14 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 10 2019, 05:46 PM)
Ok thanks. Normally how long will it take to reflect in CCRIS, after we have cancelled the card officially ??
I have posted about this card in this thread before, some of the troubles and confusion i faced:

1) Inconsistent 3% rebate posting date
2) Unhelpful, Not Professional, Bad attitude Ambank Customer Service (at least that's what i experienced 10/10 times)
3) I have to call every month to claim my 3% rebate
4) Inconsistent advise from different customer service agents
5) Unfulfilled promises from customer service agents
6) Many more but im lazy to type it out (LOL  whistling.gif )

Anyway, it is still a good card to give you 3% online cash rebate, but please, make sure you read their T&C very often (as they like to change it often and without proper notice to customer), and every communication with their service agent, please do it by email so that you have black and white copy for future reference.
That is legend already too many complain... whistling.gif
JuneResources
post May 13 2019, 10:58 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 11 2019, 04:04 PM)
RM0.00 AmBank: Exclusive for you! Get RM100 cash back with RM500 spend on Dining,Petrol&Groceries with AmBank Cards.Valid till 31/5/19.T&C@ ambank.com.my/mcc100

I cancelled my card 3 months back.. but they still yet to update their system and keep sending me this kind of sms
It need take time at least 3 months like that then you will no longer receive anything to your email and sms.
I previously also same, more worst they send email to me "for selected customers" based on email for the CB. shakehead.gif

No comment about it.. sweat.gif

0.0698sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:46 AM