The Night Blade, gg

TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 09:11 AM, updated 19y ago

Riding couple
5,366 posts

The Night Blade

one of the game's best daggers, and i have it biggrin.gif
(bought for 1.8k gold, borrowed around 700g from guildies)

next patch getting nerfed significantly, but still capable of out dps'ing a gladiator's shanker... gg (and glad shanker > anything kara can offer

gladiator's shanker:
Gladiator's Shanker

MAYBE the dagger from SSC can outdps it... post patch
Fang of Vashj

also, it is mentioned that next patch all tier 5 and above raiding tiers' items will be buffed, mainly from the set gears but the other gears will be buff to reflect their worth in acquiring them. so this will probably get some buff, but then again, the glad shanker is supposed to be on par with fang of vashj, so its still hard to tell.

=editx2=
typo + info

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 19 2007, 09:15 AM
limsk
post Apr 19 2007, 09:37 AM

62 posts

Grats. That rocks.

Cool looking thing - one of my guildies (a shaman) has one - we told him it looked like a glowing sex toy.

This post has been edited by limsk: Apr 19 2007, 09:50 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 09:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(limsk @ Apr 19 2007, 09:37 AM)
Grats. That rocks.

Cool looking thing - one of my guildies (a shaman) has one - we told him it looked like a glowing sex toy.
lol ty, and gg to ur sham that wasted 2-4k gold lol.
xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 09:58 AM

86 posts

eh i thought you already have emerald ripper liao? you mh this dagger ?
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 09:59 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 19 2007, 09:58 AM)
eh i thought you already have emerald ripper liao? you mh this dagger ?
this thing beats emerald ripper anytime mh'ing, and who needs to mainhand when you can offhand it? biggrin.gif

im a mutilate rogue, both main and offhand activates brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

=edit=
to further clarify, i mainhand the emerald and offhand this.

but im tempted to mainhand riftmaked over emerald because.... the icons are the same XD

riftmaked, the night blade, and felsteel war ripper (i think? its my thrown weapon) ALL share the same icon, looks cool rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 19 2007, 10:01 AM
seen
post Apr 19 2007, 10:07 AM

87 posts

Just wondering what would your views be.
Say a group consisting of a War, Rogue, Priest, Warlock, and Hunter killed a trash and it dropped this. Since this is a BOE world epic, should every member has a chance to roll on it? Rogue wants it for obvious reasons, War wants it because he wants to PVP, Priest wants it to sell it, Warlock wants it because he has a rogue alt, Hunter wants it because...well.. we all know that everything item is a Hunter item in their eyes (hehe!)

So should the group just let the rogue need or would you say every member should roll on it fair and square?
xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 10:11 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2007, 09:59 AM)
this thing beats emerald ripper anytime mh'ing, and who needs to mainhand when you can offhand it? biggrin.gif

im a mutilate rogue, both main and offhand activates  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

=edit=
to further clarify, i mainhand the emerald and offhand this.

but im tempted to mainhand riftmaked over emerald because.... the icons are the same XD

riftmaked, the night blade, and felsteel war ripper (i think? its my thrown weapon) ALL share the same icon, looks cool  rclxm9.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 10:45 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 19 2007, 10:07 AM)
Say a group consisting of a War, Rogue, Priest, Warlock, and Hunter killed a trash and it dropped this. Since this is a BOE world epic, should every member has a chance to roll on it? Rogue wants it for obvious reasons, War wants it because he wants to PVP, Priest wants it to sell it, Warlock wants it because he has a rogue alt, Hunter wants it because...well.. we all know that everything item is a Hunter item in their eyes (hehe!)

So should the group just let the rogue need or would you say every member should roll on it fair and square?
LOL! Trust seen to put up something interesting happy.gif
Kidicarus
post Apr 19 2007, 11:17 AM

727 posts

Quite useless in a warriors hands since it would be used in the off hand and therefore the proc would be quite infrequent i would imagine. Need means the rogue would get it. However pugs never think about pve priorities for example the one time i lost a felstriker to a hunter in UBRS vmad.gif .Party with friends and avoid situations like this.

Either that of masterloot - ninja and HS!!!

TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 12:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

a general rule is everyone roll for it. later on the rogue could probably negotiate with the winner for it, be it buying for cheap or just take it for free.

if the group is kind, it is best to just give it to rogue.

warrior dont have much use for daggers since as ive mentioned before, daggers generaly have lower dps and lower min/max dmg. only reason people even use daggers is either stats, fast speed for procs, or rogues able to use their most powerful abilities.

in accordance to your question:
warrior wanting it to pvp = gimping himself. you pvp with 2hander, and even IF dualwield, you dont want to wield a dagger. debatably the armor proc can be useful, but lets be honest, relying on a proc in pvp? and at the same time offhanding it? (unless you wanna FURTHER gimp urself mainhanding it to get better procs from instants) so for the warrior, taking it is only gonna make him look like a retard and gimping him to oblivion.

for the warlock having an alt, usually what drops in the group, stays in the group, if you get what im saying. people rolling for alts is considered "unethical". a better solution is have the warlock to negotiate with the winner, like the rogue.

for hunter: in all seriousness though, the proc doesnt work on ranged tongue.gif
Kurei
post Apr 19 2007, 12:03 PM

19 posts

boe epic greedddddddd
seen
post Apr 19 2007, 12:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 10:45 AM)
LOL! Trust seen to put up something interesting happy.gif
Haha thanks myremi...I think? Well it's kinda my line of work anyway. I tend to put in a lot of controversial topics into my event but sometimes I think I lay my own trap:( When I try to get speakers, many of them ended telling me:"Oh after looking at the topics, I think that I prefer to be a participant. Will appreciate if you send the brochure when it's ready" cry.gif

Anyway, I would really like to know what people think when a world epic does drop for a pug and what they should do. For me...well... I believe that if it's a pug, everyone should roll on it because it is BOE and it's a group effort in getting that item.

As for ninja+hearth.... if you do that a couple of times, you might as well just reroll a character because news travel fast. I still remember this fella in my old server, Berky, apparently he ninja'd an epic in MC (this was a guild run and that was when MC was a new instance). Anyway, after that incident, he couldnt even get into ANY guild. Nobody parties him. There's this other guy called Bergy (completely different guy) poor him...he should reroll too coz nobody would party with him thinking that he's berky...LOL
xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 12:06 PM

86 posts

need and discuss later thumbup.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 12:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 19 2007, 12:06 PM)
need and discuss later  thumbup.gif
to further clarify my pug/guild runs are all need if need else greed. and that applies to boe too... so if rogue needs, he can need it.

but, of course be sensible, if hunter needs (be it ninja or even putting them on seriously), me or my whole group will immediately brand him as a ninja.

if the person ninja, immediately ninja branded. i know, the dmg has been done, but the ninja looter's rep is also ruined if anything.
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 01:06 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 19 2007, 12:05 PM)
Haha thanks myremi...I think? Well it's kinda my line of work anyway. I tend to put in a lot of controversial topics into my event but sometimes I think I lay my own trap:( When I try to get speakers, many of them ended telling me:"Oh after looking at the topics, I think that I prefer to be a participant. Will appreciate if you send the brochure when it's ready"  cry.gif

Nah, not controversial. Just that people may not be open to new ideas or changing perceptions. Probably can't accept the idea that the world is totally flat. Although I did have a conversation with one of your colleagues the other day about a particular topic.

The only thing I don't quite like about the events is that majority of speakers that are invited to speak are apologetic in the beginning of the presentation. Very very very bad.

Anyway, I would really like to know what people think when a world epic does drop for a pug and what they should do. For me...well... I believe that if it's a pug, everyone should roll on it because it is BOE and it's a group effort in getting that item.

We had 2 BoE epics dropped from Kara last nite. 1 leather gloves + 1 plate boots. We limited the rolls to ppl who needed it, else pass. But as we're doing a suicide kings DKP system, the person who got an epic from raids are put at the bottom of that list.

I'm not really sure whether I want epics even. Repair bills > gold earning atm. ><

As for ninja+hearth.... if you do that a couple of times, you might as well just reroll a character because news travel fast. I still remember this fella in my old server, Berky, apparently he ninja'd an epic in MC (this was a guild run and that was when MC was a new instance). Anyway, after that incident, he couldnt even get into ANY guild. Nobody parties him. There's this other guy called Bergy (completely different guy) poor him...he should reroll too coz nobody would party with him thinking that he's berky...LOL
Don't you just luv networking? biggrin.gif

TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 01:43 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 01:06 PM)
Nah, not controversial. Just that people may not be open to new ideas or changing perceptions. Probably can't accept the idea that the world is totally flat. Although I did have a conversation with one of your colleagues the other day about a particular topic.

The only thing I don't quite like about the events is that majority of speakers that are invited to speak are apologetic in the beginning of the presentation. Very very very bad.
We had 2 BoE epics dropped from Kara last nite. 1 leather gloves + 1 plate boots. We limited the rolls to ppl who needed it, else pass. But as we're doing a suicide kings DKP system, the person who got an epic from raids are put at the bottom of that list.

I'm not really sure whether I want epics even. Repair bills > gold earning atm. ><
Don't you just luv networking? biggrin.gif
got boe from kara? shocking.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 02:09 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2007, 01:43 PM)
got boe from kara?  shocking.gif
Ya, world drops. These boots ( http://www.wowhead.com/?item=30641 ) and a pair of gloves. I have to check with my guildie on the name of the leather glove. It was either a tanking / DPS glove. Dropped from trash mobs to Attunmen.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 02:14 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 02:09 PM)
Ya, world drops. These boots ( http://www.wowhead.com/?item=30641 ) and a pair of gloves. I have to check with my guildie on the name of the leather glove. It was either a tanking / DPS glove. Dropped from trash mobs to Attunmen.
the leather glove is bop, i used to wear it.

gloves of deftness if im not mistaken

boots of elusion is also bop

brows.gif FAIL brows.gif
saingau
post Apr 19 2007, 02:21 PM

I say we need more drama in instances! Let more BOEs drop... the purplier the item, the better! smile.gif

I love watching drama... smile.gif

xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 02:26 PM

86 posts

there's drama here already

the couples always arguing with each another wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 02:29 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2007, 02:14 PM)
the leather glove is bop, i used to wear it.

gloves of deftness if im not mistaken

boots of elusion is also bop

brows.gif FAIL brows.gif
To err is to be human. Ah well. You really want to have the last say... wink.gif

Kurei
post Apr 19 2007, 02:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 02:06 PM)

Willin to save a few gold so u wont feel overpowered? hm.....

Added on April 19, 2007, 2:48 pmall items dropped in kara are bop. Probably just confused wif world drop items or wordings.

This post has been edited by Kurei: Apr 19 2007, 02:48 PM
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 03:06 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Kurei @ Apr 19 2007, 02:45 PM)
Willin to save a few gold so u wont feel overpowered? hm.....

Added on April 19, 2007, 2:48 pmall items dropped in kara are bop. Probably just confused wif world drop items or wordings.
bye.gif more like I was sleepy last nite. was telling people to keep an eye on the timer than go too gaga of the epic drop. so excited from that kara run that couldn't sleep until 2 am. now suffering. sad.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 04:11 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 19 2007, 02:26 PM)
there's drama here already

the couples always arguing with each another  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
I KNO WHAT JOO DID THAR! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 04:24 PM

1,846 posts

some days it's just not worth posting on LYN. doh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 04:32 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 04:24 PM)
some days it's just not worth posting on LYN.  doh.gif
you just posted
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 04:42 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2007, 04:32 PM)
you just posted
What can I say? I'm a comedian. Here for amusement for the masses. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 04:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 04:42 PM)
What can I say? I'm a comedian. Here for amusement for the masses.  icon_rolleyes.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
seen
post Apr 19 2007, 05:00 PM

87 posts

lol LYNet couple of the year: myremi & Quazacolt. Keep it coming!
xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 05:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 04:42 PM)
What can I say? I'm a comedian. Here for amusement for the masses.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ok lo ill stop posting cry.gif cry.gif
myremi
post Apr 19 2007, 05:14 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 19 2007, 05:00 PM)
lol LYNet couple of the year: myremi & Quazacolt. Keep it coming!
ohmy.gif dry.gif shakehead.gif grumble.gif doh.gif

seen, pure myth you know. There's nothing. tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 19 2007, 05:10 PM)
ok lo ill stop posting  cry.gif  cry.gif
good boy. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Apr 19 2007, 05:30 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 19 2007, 05:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2007, 05:14 PM)
ohmy.gif  dry.gif  shakehead.gif  grumble.gif  doh.gif

seen, pure myth you know. There's nothing. tongue.gif

Added on April 19, 2007, 5:30 pm

good boy.  rclxms.gif
loolololollololoolololololloolololololololol rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 19 2007, 07:49 PM

86 posts

till i reach home

This post has been edited by xiaosin: Apr 19 2007, 07:51 PM
myremi
post Apr 20 2007, 02:08 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Apr 19 2007, 07:49 PM)
till i reach home
now what on earth did u edit? hmm.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 20 2007, 08:45 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 20 2007, 02:08 AM)
now what on earth did u edit?  hmm.gif
something awful

=edit=
oh yea, this blade OWNZ lol... im cutting through warriors as if im cutting through rogues/cloths... i can expose armor for 3075 and night blade ignores 1305 armor.... thats a whopping 4380 armor ignored... and avg pvp warriors only have maybe 8-9k ish armor.

in pve... omg lol im dps'ing in my pvp mutilate spec as if im in my pve mutilate spec... wtf lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 20 2007, 08:47 AM
SpeedAlert
post Apr 20 2007, 09:18 AM

99 posts

Careful though. Warrior can put you in Bloodmoon icon_question.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
seen
post Apr 20 2007, 09:19 AM

87 posts

I heard the proc rate is REAL high for this one. Rarely any fight without it proccing at least once.

So I guess 4k gold is worth it to get this baby huh? If you ever see it on AH...
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 20 2007, 09:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(SpeedAlert @ Apr 20 2007, 09:18 AM)
Careful though. Warrior can put you in Bloodmoon icon_question.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif  biggrin.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
not gonna matter if said warr is getting stun/snared/mutilated for 3k+ then cb evis for almost 3k...

seen: yes the proc rate is insane, next patch nerfing though...

and yea price is about 2-4k, i bought for 1.8k, prolly due to the upcoming patch
limsk
post Apr 20 2007, 01:41 PM

62 posts

That shaman got lucky and won a need roll (no rogues were in the group, unfortunately).

But everyday kena bad-mouth by all of the guild rogues who are envious of his luck. Calling him "little dagger" (and not referring to the Night Blade) hahaha..

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 19 2007, 09:57 AM)
lol ty, and gg to ur sham that wasted 2-4k gold lol.
This post has been edited by limsk: Apr 20 2007, 01:41 PM
myremi
post Apr 20 2007, 01:45 PM

1,846 posts

limsk LOL!

wish i had an epic weapon one that. ah well. gotta take a turn on the healing staff.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 20 2007, 02:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(limsk @ Apr 20 2007, 01:41 PM)
That shaman got lucky and won a need roll (no rogues were in the group, unfortunately).

But everyday kena bad-mouth by all of the guild rogues who are envious of his luck. Calling him "little dagger" (and not referring to the Night Blade) hahaha..
he could've sold for 2-4k gold, regardless. and use those gold and get a much MUCH better weapon
ChcGamer
post Apr 24 2007, 08:47 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 20 2007, 02:50 PM)
he could've sold for 2-4k gold, regardless. and use those gold and get a much MUCH better weapon
And what weapon would you suggest? Only those BoP craftables and Raid weapons are at that standard. I use The Decapitator and Arena Offhand axe for the stats

I do no see much difference between rogue and shaman in using that dagger except for the MH/OH thing probably

You could say the same for yourself. Save the money and buy some other epics or consumables for raids since every rogue loves to compare their DPS with every other classes.

Btw do the night blade debuff stacks in PvE? I have not yet to seen someone use it in raid. Rogues i know prefer to dual wield Prince dagger and Searing Sunblade/Gladiator Shiv because of stamina bonus
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 24 2007, 09:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Apr 24 2007, 08:47 AM)
And what weapon would you suggest? Only those BoP craftables and Raid weapons are at that standard. I use The Decapitator and Arena Offhand axe for the stats

I do no see much difference between rogue and shaman in using that dagger except for the MH/OH thing probably

You could say the same for yourself. Save the money and buy some other epics or consumables for raids since every rogue loves to compare their DPS with every other classes.

Btw do the night blade debuff stacks in PvE? I have not yet to seen someone use it in raid. Rogues i know prefer to dual wield Prince dagger and Searing Sunblade/Gladiator Shiv because of stamina bonus
your argument is very much invalid as we all know daggers have a generic lower dps, lower min-max, lower atk power speed mod. as ive always said, even ROGUES wouldnt use it if it werent for abilities such as ambush/backstab/mutilates.

and you argued that it can be said the same for rogues? no you are very wrong in this. this is basically one of, if not the BEST dagger in game, even better than the gladiator's shanker on dps comparison, mathematical charts run, LIVE statistical dps recording run. the ONLY thing that *MAY* be comparable to it is lady vashj's dagger... tell me, how many guilds in the world have that snake down? where this dagger is boe, so long you have the gold, and its on the AH/trade channel, you can get it.

i MYSELF is using it, it boosted by dps around 50-100++ and on shade of aran my dps went up close to around 800... that will not happen without the night blade. if you want to know, yes the debuff stacks with sunder armor or expose armor. and again, stamina is not a primary stat in pve especially for a dps class. so long you have enough stamina to survive things thrown at you, its better off you invest more in fullfilling your role better.

and again, there is also combat mutilate builds, they prefer heavy daggers offhand, so weapons such as the gladiator's shiv or searing sunblade is useless. if you wanna be ignorant and argue that combat daggers is the only raiding build, you're only gonna make yourself look stupid.

=edit=
a thing to note though, next patch its getting a proc rate nerf and imo a nerf is needed because a boe being on par if not better than the end game raiding or arena weapon is really, REALLY rediculous. totally distrupts the sense of achievement in the game and general itemization. (hence why they also buffing raiding level 2 and tier6 in general because spending effort in instances like SSC or the eye while only having sidegrades or even LOLDOWNGRADES isnt what i call fun.)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 24 2007, 09:45 AM
ChcGamer
post Apr 24 2007, 03:55 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Sorry if i sound arrogant/ignorant but what i'm trying to tell you is that it is a good weapon for enha shamans too because as far as i know shaman out dps every other class atm with their WF bug as long as they are geared correctly. Dont simply assume others are stupid because of your assumption.I'm just trying to say if it goes to an enha shaman it isnt wasted. I do not know much about your rogue builds.

Of course it would be more suited for a rogue since its a dagger but you mentioned he could get a MUCH better weapon instead. If that certain enha shaman doesnt raid KZ cause enha shamans arent really wanted in KZ then what other weapons can he go for if he wasnt a weaponsmith?
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 24 2007, 07:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Apr 24 2007, 03:55 PM)
Sorry if i sound arrogant/ignorant but what i'm trying to tell you is that it is a good weapon for enha shamans too because as far as i know shaman out dps every other class atm with their WF bug as long as they are geared correctly. Dont simply assume others are stupid because of your assumption.I'm just trying to say if it goes to an enha shaman it isnt wasted. I do not know much about your rogue builds.

Of course it would be more suited for a rogue since its a dagger but you mentioned he could get a MUCH better weapon instead. If that certain enha shaman doesnt raid KZ cause enha shamans arent really wanted in KZ then what other weapons can he go for if he wasnt a weaponsmith?
and what ive been trying to point through that thick skull is that it isnt a good shaman weapon, yes, EVEN enhancement shamans.

a good portion of enh sham dmg also rely on spell dmg, night bane's armor proc would not help on that regard, and thats considering you can maintain the x3 proc w/o permanent slice n dice and occassional haste. flurry is not gonna cut it. unless perhaps you can get ~40-50% crit.

thottbot.com/allakhazam.com is your friend.
things like:
http://www.thottbot.com/i28392
or if you really want a dagger so bad...
http://www.thottbot.com/i28416

and thats just random 5man bluebies.

by far out pace tnb. its only this good for rogues due to the nature of their pure physical dmg, ultilization of daggers, and they can permanently maintain slice and dice.

shaman out dps every other class atm with their WF bug as long as they are geared correctly

ill just lol silently lolz rolleyes.gif
tetsu
post Apr 24 2007, 08:30 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Apr 24 2007, 03:55 PM)

well, there are alternative BOE epic weapons that can be crafted like runic hammer(if he insist on DW), felsteel reaper and etc ( on thottbot) would be better for an enhancement shaman. how much better, well, depends on the individual. an enhancement shaman trying to maximize his own dps certainly wouldn't use a dagger.

if enhancement shamans aren't welcomed in karazhan, maybe he should've respeced to restoration first. i know the resto shaman in my guild got a gorehowl from prince cos the warrior has it already.(whereas malchazeen hasn't dropped in 3 months and i'm already exalted rclxub.gif )

and lastly no lol, shamans( like druids before nerf) will/has never outdpsed me( a rogue 41/20 muti/combat for raid(pvp spec atm), 1580 ap 132 hit rating 25.71% crit unbuffed and no dagger specialization). not the best gear but mages(900+ bonus dmg, arcane+frost/fire ) in my guild(with t4 and tailoring epics) couldn't outdps me on prince even when i had to run back and forth cos of enfeeble+ amplify dmg and i raided with 800-1k ping.(guild already cleared karazhan and gruul) cool.gif

anyway, the night blade on my server has been in the AH for a month now (down to 1k starting bid, 1.5k buyout from 2k/2.5k lol). i think everyone's expecting a big nerf.

This post has been edited by tetsu: Apr 24 2007, 08:34 PM
Aggroboy
post Apr 24 2007, 08:49 PM

637 posts

In high end guilds, enhancement shamans have been outpacing rogues in DPS. Well, that is until the Blizzard nerf to the 5/4 WF bypass for the 3s cooldown. Basically a shaman just needs to use SS everytime the cooldown is up, whereas combat rogues have to maintain a strict rotation of skill use to maximze the DPS.
sets84
post Apr 24 2007, 10:00 PM

383 posts

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.h...=96160201&sid=1

hmmm?
ChcGamer
post Apr 24 2007, 10:10 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Thanks for the reply. However, Enha shamans are the highest DPS class currently because of their WF bug. If the fight doesnt require them to run around/spot heal they could out DPS other classes.

Before i started to raid Kara, i've group with this rogue named Euphea you can check him out in armory and his guild is the horde guild with fastest progression. In heroic SP i could out DPS him even with HWL 70 weapons if i wanted but then out DPSing is stupid because that isnt a shaman real role

Btw, Enha shamans rely very little on the spells for DPS. They could hit for 5k a second and another 5k in the next 5 seconds time period which is why they are the top DPS. Its largely based on luck. They rely on physical damage most of the time which is why i thought Night Blade would be nice. I'm just saying only...havent try it out myself

At Prince fights i need back and in with my rogue friend but still managed to compete with ranged DPS. This again is largely based on luck whether i can quad proc WF on Prince before i get enfeebled again

I know on Alliance side Shamans are welcomed to DPS but it will change after the patch when they get nerfed hence thats why i'm resto now. Pure DPS class will rule the dps charts once more. Enha shamans are an easy class in PvE imo because we only spam SS and save our shocks when needed
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 12:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 24 2007, 08:30 PM)
well, there are alternative BOE epic weapons that can be crafted like runic hammer(if he insist on DW), felsteel reaper and etc ( on thottbot) would be better for an enhancement shaman. how much better, well, depends on the individual. an enhancement shaman trying to maximize his own dps certainly wouldn't use a dagger.

if enhancement shamans aren't welcomed in karazhan, maybe he should've respeced to restoration first. i know the resto shaman in my guild got a gorehowl from prince cos the warrior has it already.(whereas malchazeen hasn't dropped in 3 months and i'm already exalted rclxub.gif )

and lastly no lol, shamans( like druids before nerf) will/has never outdpsed me( a rogue 41/20 muti/combat for raid(pvp spec atm), 1580 ap 132 hit rating 25.71% crit unbuffed and no dagger specialization). not the best gear but mages(900+ bonus dmg, arcane+frost/fire ) in my guild(with t4 and tailoring epics) couldn't outdps me on prince even when i had to run back and forth cos of enfeeble+ amplify dmg and i raided with 800-1k ping.(guild already cleared karazhan and gruul) cool.gif

anyway, the night blade on my server has been in the AH for a month now (down to 1k starting bid, 1.5k buyout from 2k/2.5k lol). i think everyone's expecting a big nerf.
i see smartie man here... and yea i want malchazeen myself too... why? ITS THE SAME GRAPHIC AS MY TNB <3 <3 wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

and double high five on combat mut dee pee ess wub.gif

i have more hit raiting but less ap/crit though, trying to gear up to at least 20% hit since my main dmg source is my whites anyways.

and no, the nerf isnt THAT huge. tongue.gif

sets84: havent learn the skill reading yet? read my starting post in this thread, and the 2nd post on the thread you posted to share with all of us. way to make yourself look stupid. seriously, stop posting shits that bite you in the ass around.
sets84
post Apr 25 2007, 05:18 AM

383 posts

nope? i didnt say anything yet fag... did i say anything? i jsut pasted a topic link about the nerf of the night blade. why get pissy all of a sudden... that's so unlike you eh, mr oh-so-great.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 08:35 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 25 2007, 05:18 AM)
nope? i didnt say anything yet fag... did i say anything? i jsut pasted a topic link about the nerf of the night blade. why get pissy all of a sudden... that's so unlike you eh, mr oh-so-great.
whos the one gettin pissy and calling names right here? rolleyes.gif

and ill take your last part as a compliment, ty smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
seen
post Apr 25 2007, 08:52 AM

87 posts

And people say females are emos and the drama queens....
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 09:01 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 25 2007, 08:52 AM)
good one... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
myremi
post Apr 25 2007, 09:30 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 25 2007, 08:52 AM)
When men get passionate, it's a hormone problem, just like females. Haha!

Although, when it comes to a question of flat out DPS in raid encounters, I do wonder whether it makes any point to argue flat out on the most DPSer when DPS players are always asked to watch the threatmeter. If their threat is higher than the MT/OT, they're required to stop DPSing, resulting in lower DPS output, hence lower on the DPS meter.

Or is it that to be a great DPSer, one has to teamed with a great tank and also spec for it as not to pull aggro? Unless we're just going flat out on PvP situations instead?

Too many scenarios ... rclxub.gif

TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 09:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2007, 09:30 AM)
When men get passionate, it's a hormone problem, just like females. Haha!

Although, when it comes to a question of flat out DPS in raid encounters, I do wonder whether it makes any point to argue flat out on the most DPSer when DPS players are always asked to watch the threatmeter. If their threat is higher than the MT/OT, they're required to stop DPSing, resulting in lower DPS output, hence lower on the DPS meter.

Or is it that to be a great DPSer, one has to teamed with a great tank and also spec for it as not to pull aggro? Unless we're just going flat out on PvP situations instead?

Too many scenarios ...  rclxub.gif
watched 300? rar brows.gif brows.gif

and threatmeter only makes it ez mode, so long you have a good tank, its not that big of a deal, at the same time, you can overtake the tank ANYWAYS especially with threatmeter because melees have a 10% buffer and rangers have additional 30%, basically, if tank have 100 threat, it takes a mage 130 threat to aggro, and when mage gets 101 threat he basically "overtook" the tank, but hes not gonna get aggro till it reaches 130.

to be a great dps'er, aside having a great tank, one basically have to be bold and brave to take risks, including the risk to wipe your group/raid. its not good at all, but risks are there for your choice to take and if you really wanna push the limits, risks will follow you, nothing is easy or safe anyways if ur pushing for more.

and no, theres no such spec as a low aggro dps spec, if there even is such spec, ur gonna be gimped on the dps charts and you're defeating the purpose of being a top dps'er.

rogues have the best advantage in regards to threat, having a permanent passive 29% threat reduction attached to the class, and vanish and of course lolfeint.
seen
post Apr 25 2007, 11:17 AM

87 posts

Rouges brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 01:00 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 25 2007, 11:17 AM)
Rouges brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
mmmmmm dirty thoughts already? be...hind?!?!?!?! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
myremi
post Apr 25 2007, 01:28 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 09:42 AM)
watched 300? rar brows.gif  brows.gif

Actually, nope. Perhaps one day.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 09:42 AM)
and threatmeter only makes it ez mode, so long you have a good tank, its not that big of a deal, at the same time, you can overtake the tank ANYWAYS especially with threatmeter because melees have a 10% buffer and rangers have additional 30%, basically, if tank have 100 threat, it takes a mage 130 threat to aggro, and when mage gets 101 threat he basically "overtook" the tank, but hes not gonna get aggro till it reaches 130.

to be a great dps'er, aside having a great tank, one basically have to be bold and brave to take risks, including the risk to wipe your group/raid. its not good at all, but risks are there for your choice to take and if you really wanna push the limits, risks will follow you, nothing is easy or safe anyways if ur pushing for more.

and no, theres no such spec as a low aggro dps spec, if there even is such spec, ur gonna be gimped on the dps charts and you're defeating the purpose of being a top dps'er.

rogues have the best advantage in regards to threat, having a permanent passive 29% threat reduction attached to the class, and vanish and of course lolfeint.
Only reason I brought up threat is when there's a lot of debate between the different classes about being the highest on the DPS meter. I'm not so convinced that the examples given by people here in this thread are comparable enough when the basis of the different players would be different.

Because of aggro management required by all raid members, the DPS classes may not be showing their "true" dps potential. Also, one class player may not be talent-spec / geared up as the next one. It may work only for him and that particular raid mix.

As for daggers being wielded by other non-rogue classes, seems to be trigger buttons for all rogues. Now if we only have easy-to-debate forum posters of other classes, things might be more interesting to read. Rather than a rogue making dirty jokes. tongue.gif
seen
post Apr 25 2007, 02:01 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 01:00 PM)
mmmmmm dirty thoughts already? be...hind?!?!?!?!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
You are incorrigible.
I rest my case.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 02:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2007, 01:28 PM)
Actually, nope. Perhaps one day.
Only reason I brought up threat is when there's a lot of debate between the different classes about being the highest on the DPS meter. I'm not so convinced that the examples given by people here in this thread are comparable enough when the basis of the different players would be different.

Because of aggro management required by all raid members, the DPS classes may not be showing their "true" dps potential. Also, one class player may not be talent-spec / geared up as the next one. It may work only for him and that particular raid mix.

As for daggers being wielded by other non-rogue classes, seems to be trigger buttons for all rogues. Now if we only have easy-to-debate forum posters of other classes, things might be more interesting to read. Rather than a rogue making dirty jokes. tongue.gif
with the implementation of absolute dump to dps classes other than rogues, basically everyone can put out they're "true" potential. so unless ur tank is a complete retard, you dont have to worry a bit about aggro and unable to put out maximum dps.

seen: lolz
myremi
post Apr 25 2007, 04:29 PM

1,846 posts

hmm...think i digress from the topic...

but it's kinda sad how ppl just keep silent after your posts, Q. tongue.gif u're scaring away the locals. bad boy.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 04:53 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2007, 04:29 PM)

but it's kinda sad how ppl just keep silent after your posts, Q. tongue.gif u're scaring away the locals. bad boy.
not my problem
sets84
post Apr 25 2007, 06:37 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 08:35 AM)
whos the one gettin pissy and calling names right here?  rolleyes.gif

ooo irony... hmm.gif

Added on April 25, 2007, 6:41 pm
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2007, 04:29 PM)

silent treatments are the best for ppl who are ignorant. it's not like no matter how much you push it will get through the thick skull of theirs. EVEN if you try telling it to them for their own good.

anyway the past week i couldn't get hold of a pc in the office. the moment i get back its gruul and nightbane. both downed. so yeah im back in the forums this week, as i have the week off ^^.

This post has been edited by sets84: Apr 25 2007, 06:41 PM
myremi
post Apr 25 2007, 07:41 PM

1,846 posts

wb sets84. was wondering why it got so quiet over the past few days.

lucky u . sad.gif no off for me tomorrow. cry.gif
tetsu
post Apr 25 2007, 09:14 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Apr 24 2007, 10:10 PM)
Thanks for the reply. However, Enha shamans are the highest DPS class currently because of their WF bug. If the fight doesnt require them to run around/spot heal they could out DPS other classes.

Before i started to raid Kara, i've group with this rogue named Euphea you can check him out in armory and his guild is the horde guild with fastest progression. In heroic SP i could out DPS him even with HWL 70 weapons if i wanted but then out DPSing is stupid because that isnt a shaman real role

Btw, Enha shamans rely very little on the spells for DPS. They could hit for 5k a second and another 5k in the next 5 seconds time period which is why they are the top DPS. Its largely based on luck. They rely on physical damage most of the time which is why i thought Night Blade would be nice.  I'm just saying only...havent try it out myself

At Prince fights i need back and in with my rogue friend but still managed to compete with ranged DPS. This again is largely based on luck whether i can quad proc WF on Prince before i get enfeebled again

I know on Alliance side Shamans are welcomed to DPS but it will change after the patch when they get nerfed hence thats why i'm resto now. Pure DPS class will rule the dps charts once more. Enha shamans are an easy class in PvE imo because we only spam SS and save our shocks when needed
well this is offtopic, but his gears are nothing to shout about atm. i think comparing heroic instances and raid is wrong cos they're pretty different scenarios. wellgeared mages have always outdpsed me in instances but i outdps them on most bosses in karazhan(everything except illihoof iirc) and gruul.

My friend(whom i knew since our RO days) is the MT in Genesis( Kerio, 4/5 t4 orc warrior)iirc and from our little chat online a while ago, rogues aren't well treated over there or brought to raid much ;p( like 2 rogues max for gruul's lair). doh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 09:57 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sets84 @ Apr 25 2007, 06:37 PM)
ooo irony... hmm.gif

Added on April 25, 2007, 6:41 pm

silent treatments are the best for ppl who are ignorant. it's not like no matter how much you push it will get through the thick skull of theirs. EVEN if you try telling it to them for their own good.

anyway the past week i couldn't get hold of a pc in the office. the moment i get back its gruul and nightbane. both downed. so yeah im back in the forums this week, as i have the week off ^^.
your post is filled with it. what? yes irony. say it for yourself.

Added on April 25, 2007, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 25 2007, 09:14 PM)
well this is offtopic, but his gears are nothing to shout about atm. i think comparing heroic instances and raid is wrong cos they're pretty different scenarios. wellgeared mages have always outdpsed me in instances but i outdps them on most bosses in karazhan(everything except illihoof iirc) and gruul.

My friend(whom i knew since our RO days) is the MT in Genesis( Kerio, 4/5 t4 orc warrior)iirc and from our little chat online a while ago, rogues aren't well treated over there or brought to raid much ;p( like 2 rogues max for gruul's lair). doh.gif
rogues were never treated well since the beginning, although its quite a different case for me as im the GM.

as far as rogues go, its pretty good, blizzard is pumping us a lot of love, perhaps a little too much... (well not that im complaining, we did have a really depressing time pre2.0/BC.)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 25 2007, 09:59 PM
Goblinsk8er
post Apr 25 2007, 10:33 PM

306 posts

Just dont buy this weapon right now.
One of my guildies used this in PTR and he said the proc rate got nerf like hell.
Even the official PTR forums have lots of people complaining about the new proc rate.
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 25 2007, 11:40 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Apr 25 2007, 10:33 PM)
Just dont buy this weapon right now.
One of my guildies used this in PTR and he said the proc rate got nerf like hell.
Even the official PTR forums have lots of people complaining about the new proc rate.
the proc rate is still decent general raiding scenarios especially fighting bosses. its just nerfed to the point where a world boe is supposed to be aka not better than lady vashj's dagger lol.
ChcGamer
post Apr 26 2007, 01:50 AM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Apr 25 2007, 09:14 PM)

Now that you mention it, seems like i dont see much rogues in Genesis lol...only a few of them i know but they're really well geared. Cant blame them since Blizzard favors ranged classes rather than melee classes such as rogues. I always thought Gentleman(tauren warrior) is their MT. I guess what they did is correct in a way since they're the best Horde guild in my server and already in SSC. Even their GM rerolled as a pally

Sorry offtopic again.
seen
post Apr 26 2007, 12:18 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 25 2007, 09:57 PM)
as far as rogues go, its pretty good, blizzard is pumping us a lot of love, perhaps a little too much... (well not that im complaining, we did have a really depressing time pre2.0/BC.)
I think it's a conspiracy! Blizzard is actually aiming for class IMBANLANCE!
First they make a class super duper unbeatable...then they nerf it again and again and until it might as well be a nekid lv1 toon while buffing another class until it is super unbeatable then nerfing it to a nekid lv1 again. And the process goes on....and on...

They do this so that they can enjoy our QQ-ing over a cup of coffee and doughnuts. Perhaps also our QQ-ing keeps us going or else if there IS class imbalance, we might not enjoy pvp so much and go for other games.

hmmm

myremi
post Apr 26 2007, 01:16 PM

1,846 posts

Put it this way seen, if it weren't for us QQ-ing, they would be out of a job if a game was totally perfect, no? brows.gif

Hmmm.... side note, anyone trying out LoTR?
seen
post Apr 26 2007, 01:58 PM

87 posts

Yeah, I'm kinda interested in trying out LOTRO. I think the pvp system is quite interesting...

Anyone?
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 26 2007, 09:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 26 2007, 01:16 PM)
Put it this way seen, if it weren't for us QQ-ing, they would be out of a job if a game was totally perfect, no? brows.gif

Hmmm.... side note, anyone trying out LoTR?
BLASPHEMY!!

MADNESS!!!

THIS IS SPARTAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
myremi
post Apr 27 2007, 01:14 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 26 2007, 09:27 PM)
BLASPHEMY!!

MADNESS!!!

THIS IS SPARTAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
drama queen.
seen
post Apr 27 2007, 08:28 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2007, 01:14 AM)
drama queen.
I second that full heartedly
TSQuazacolt
post Apr 27 2007, 08:39 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 27 2007, 08:28 AM)
I second that full heartedly

I SHIELD YE BLASPHEMY!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 27 2007, 08:40 AM
xiaosin
post Apr 27 2007, 08:47 AM

86 posts

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
seen
post Apr 27 2007, 08:49 AM

87 posts

I think something happened to Quazacolt...
myremi, what happened to him? OD on 300?
myremi
post Apr 27 2007, 08:58 AM

1,846 posts

Why ask me? How should I know?

xiaosin : who are you glaring at ah? tongue.gif
xiaosin
post Apr 27 2007, 09:07 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2007, 08:58 AM)

xiaosin : who are you glaring at ah? tongue.gif
question too hard to answer wink.gif
irsleepy
seen
post Apr 27 2007, 09:26 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 27 2007, 08:58 AM)

You and Quazacolt bukan brows.gif meh? brows.gif

btw, Gladys hand in your application!!
myremi
post Apr 27 2007, 09:31 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(seen @ Apr 27 2007, 09:26 AM)
You and Quazacolt bukan brows.gif meh? brows.gif

btw, Gladys hand in your application!!
doh.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
monkeymafia
post May 2 2007, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 27 2007, 08:39 AM)

I SHIELD YE BLASPHEMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
That movie is ftw.

TSQuazacolt
post May 2 2007, 02:47 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(monkeymafia @ May 2 2007, 12:58 AM)
That movie is ftw.
its the after effects thats even ftw

0.0357sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:25 AM