Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v5

K1d0
post Nov 10 2017, 11:41 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:31 AM)
That is awesome. I don't really use my iris scanner but might be worth to play around with it more after what you just said.
Yeap, to my surprise it works. I let my friend try to wear my sunglasses and try to unlock using my phone, it wont work, so it really do able scan iris.
confuzan
post Nov 10 2017, 12:29 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Nov 10 2017, 11:12 AM)
Is that our Note8 is dual colour camera or one is monochrome?
dual color wide + telephoto.
kding2
post Nov 10 2017, 12:47 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:26 AM)
Surprisingly, I able to unlock my phone using iris scanner when I'm using my sunglasses with Polaroid lens under shade.
Maybe the glasses that I wear is low tier shit. Haha.
ben3003
post Nov 10 2017, 01:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 10 2017, 12:47 PM)
mine also no problem.. polarized one. but i think iris scanner is hard to use if u are on the move, let say u moving then u wan use iris scan, susah abit.
Spawny
post Nov 10 2017, 01:38 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

To all sifu, just wanna ask if only if you buy from the official retailer your able to get the protection program for the screen for 2 years? Still seeing it being sold at 3999 af the official store, no price reduction
aaron80
post Nov 10 2017, 01:48 PM

2,219 posts

Bixby button is completely down if you disable it

https://www.sammobile.com/2017/11/03/latest...on-if-disabled/
aaron80
post Nov 10 2017, 01:49 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Nov 10 2017, 01:38 PM)
To all sifu, just wanna ask if only if you buy from the official retailer your able to get the protection program for the screen for 2 years? Still seeing it being sold at 3999 af the official store, no price reduction
if you want discount or extra promo offer from official retailer, then you gonna need to wait for SME to announce the new promo
don't think it will happen soon
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 10 2017, 02:31 PM

2,776 posts

I recalled my s3, the photos shown on screen vs the one uploaded to Facebook differs in terms of colour saturation and contrast. Will Note 8 give the same result as well?
aaron80
post Nov 10 2017, 02:43 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 10 2017, 02:31 PM)
I recalled my s3, the photos shown on screen vs the one uploaded to Facebook differs in terms of colour saturation and contrast. Will Note 8 give the same result as well?
you uploaded as compress or hd quality?
if compress, it will always look not as nice as the original

btw, photo of note 8 is look a lot better than s3 after uploaded to fb, even compress quality
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 10 2017, 03:17 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 10 2017, 02:43 PM)
you uploaded as compress or hd quality?
if compress, it will always look not as nice as the original

btw, photo of note 8 is look a lot better than s3 after uploaded to fb, even compress quality
As long as the colour is similar, then i don't mind. It's like a nice photo on screen, then a dull colour on FB. It was on HD quality. Anyway, this was few years ago.
K1d0
post Nov 10 2017, 03:39 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Nov 10 2017, 12:47 PM)
Might be the reflection I guess. Is your glasses got some reflective layer outside? For mine the reflective later is inside, from outside just look like normal sunglasses.
ben3003
post Nov 10 2017, 03:43 PM

10,859 posts

anyone use any running pouch for note 8?
neochaser5
post Nov 10 2017, 04:12 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 10 2017, 03:43 PM)
anyone use any running pouch for note 8?
Im interested on this too. at the moment i use the running belt bag. my wife doesn't run but she uses eyeglasses ouch for hers. biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Nov 10 2017, 04:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:12 PM)
Im interested on this too. at the moment i use the running belt bag. my wife doesn't run but she uses eyeglasses ouch for hers.  biggrin.gif
cant find a decent solution, s health is mixed bag, still prefer fitbit charge 2 but need gps from phone.

also dunno where got nice armband lol.. ur belt bag ok?
vhs1
post Nov 10 2017, 04:42 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 10 2017, 11:29 AM)
Don't wait too long Bro. Heard that GS9 is launching early next year, so by the time you decide to buy, the Note 9 might be almost out already. I know your concern is the lacking of the IR blaster but I sure you can do without it.
Haha... Ok bro. Thanks
I can wait.

...... If Note X got IR .
aaron80
post Nov 10 2017, 04:48 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:42 PM)
Haha... Ok bro. Thanks
I can wait.

......  If Note X got IR .
the future is smart home which is based on wifi
so i don't think they will go back to IR
neochaser5
post Nov 10 2017, 05:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:17 PM)
cant find a decent solution, s health is mixed bag, still prefer fitbit charge 2 but need gps from phone.

also dunno where got nice armband lol.. ur belt bag ok?
yup, works well. Im using the Karrimor belt bag from sportsdirect and it has served me well. I usually got my keys, wallet and phone in it when jogging. I like it because when it's tightened it does not shake or wobble when jogging.
neochaser5
post Nov 10 2017, 05:04 PM

163 posts

Singles day sale tomolo.. please feel free to share any links here on products for our Note 8s that are for a good deal... Phones, cases, TPs, etc...
Xaser_3
post Nov 10 2017, 05:09 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:48 PM)
Yes that is unfortunately true so bad news for vhs1.
Max2006
post Nov 10 2017, 06:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(neochaser5 @ Nov 10 2017, 05:04 PM)
Singles day sale tomolo.. please feel free to share any links here on products for our Note 8s that are for a good deal... Phones, cases, TPs, etc...
Good idea. As for me I plan to get Gear S3. Hopefully any sifus in here can recommend any good deals tomorrow.

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 10 2017, 04:48 PM)
Very true. Same goes to removable battery. Even LG "the last removable battery smartphone on earth" also already ditched it due to IP68 rating & wireless charging. In future we may see more and more old features getting removed in order to give way to new innovation. It's unavoidable.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Nov 10 2017, 06:20 PM

323 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:04 AM