zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 12:05 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(aaron80 @ Nov 22 2017, 11:58 AM)
not really help much because many samsung pre-loaded app can't put in sleep
and some app will wake up some time after put in sleep
U are saying the bk disabler can't put pre loaded apps to sleep or the stock Samsung battery setting can't put them to sleep?
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 01:19 PM

M
6,996 posts

pakji
@zerohunter
last time i did pm you but you no reply back pm  sad.gif

If u are talking about recommendations for sp that can protect from crack on the edges when fall, I don't have one. Sorry

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Nov 22 2017, 01:20 PM
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 01:40 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Nov 22 2017, 01:23 PM)
yes so SP can protect edge side let say my phone drop i get crack edge for sp not orignal screen crack like that protect

but HAO they wont ship  sad.gif
Then u may consider white stone. They do shipping.
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 01:48 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Nov 22 2017, 01:44 PM)
Whitestone Dome correct ???
but need note fe but not note 8
i did search also no found  sad.gif
Can't help u on note fe. Get a good case and Samsung screen protection plan for peace of mind.
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 02:50 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(vellocet @ Nov 22 2017, 02:43 PM)
hello, just got my Note 8 from igadget on Qoo10. Ordered 12/11, shipped 16/11, failed delivery 17/11, delivery complete 18/11, but was on holiday so only opened it on 20/11.

Box was sealed. How do I register warranty?

Another thing I'm wondering, the Qoo10 listing said microSD use SIM slot, does it mean it's a hybrid slot? What about the Duos model? Mine is not Duos.
There's no duo model. They have 2 sim slots. Sim 1 is decicated sim slot and sim 2 is hybrid, u either use the hybrid slot as 2nd sim or micro sd card.
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 03:13 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Nov 22 2017, 03:01 PM)
hi all,
finally just got my N8.
what i can say is, im not a fan of curve display.
finding screen protector is a pain.
currently using film type of SP, it does not work well with the casing that comes in the box.
SP aside, the case included is not recommended bcos hard case can scratch your phone during removal of the case.
zerohunter
post Nov 22 2017, 07:44 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(Remy101 @ Nov 22 2017, 03:19 PM)
what case do you use?
HAO impact shield 3.0, got it foc when i took full protection package from them.
zerohunter
post Nov 23 2017, 11:31 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(toocommon @ Nov 23 2017, 11:08 PM)
any former s7 edge user here? would like to know the battery life compare to s7 edge. thanks
s7 edge better
zerohunter
post Nov 28 2017, 03:25 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Nov 28 2017, 02:34 PM)
anyone can recommend back sp or tg only? i got my whitestone dome glass but would really want to have extra protection on the back so get no scratches
U can use skin wrap service, or buy printed skin from taobao. Last time i used wrap skin by shop on my note 8 and printed skin by taobao on s8+.
zerohunter
post Nov 28 2017, 04:55 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(LoUiz0r @ Nov 28 2017, 04:49 PM)
midnight black...im using the clear case that given by samsung until i go apply hao5d only find out the paint is peel off
A hard case is not recommended for any phone. It has the chances to scratch your phone while putting on or removal. In your case, it is worse.
zerohunter
post Nov 28 2017, 05:16 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(LoUiz0r @ Nov 28 2017, 05:03 PM)
yes now i knew it but my previous p9 plus also using the hard casing given from huawei and after 1 year still looks good leh.
is there any place can do some paint job? or i just  use marker pen to cover it?
The best bet is putting another case. If u wanna go naked, put on skin wrap.
zerohunter
post Dec 19 2017, 10:44 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Dec 19 2017, 10:26 AM)
Sh*t happen to my Note 8 this morning. Was playing with Bixby, whilst in Bixby i said "OK Google" and my Note 8 restart and factory reset the whole device!
Anyone tried this before? Is this a major bug?
This is something new to me. Try checking on Web if this is common? Think again, factory reset will require u to sign out from Samsung account. How it can bypass that?

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Dec 19 2017, 10:46 AM
zerohunter
post Dec 19 2017, 10:50 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(H-TWO-O @ Dec 19 2017, 10:47 AM)
No man, i did not click anything, my phone was on the table
Thinking back, i think Bixby really got pissed, because i asked "what do you think about Siri" and "what do you think about Google" before i said "OK Google". But how could this happen??????
Since the phone is already factory reseted, how about u setup bixby again, this time u use another phone or camera to do a video record, put this on YouTube, get Samsung 's attention and explain why this sh*t happen.

zerohunter
post Dec 19 2017, 11:01 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 19 2017, 10:55 AM)
Update on my note8:

As of yesterday i didnt receive any update from Laz, this morning livechat with Laz.
Status still pending revert from relevant department.
So i decided not to wait any longer and proceed to return note8, checked with Meena, Laz will reverse 1199 to my card and refund 2000 as store credit with 6 months validity.

Now i have to wait for tax invoice to be email to me, which until now i have yet to receive email since purchased. Other items invoices has been received via email but not this note8. Strange isn't it.

And apparently my note8 seller not lazada, but i'm pretty sure before i add to cart, it is indicated sold by lazada and now the item page no longer exist.

i was sceptical to buy phones, food items or high value items online, now this case proves me right that its always safer to buy from physical store for high value items.

now, i have to go physical store to buy note8, which sells RRP 3999 without any bundle free gifts.
Shall i wait for xmas promo if there's any, or wait till next year for price drop?
If u don't mind to buy from dealer shop, u can opt for seven mobile and Mobile2go. Their prices are around 35xx brand new sme set. Still physical shops, u can inspect on the spot, and official receipt will be provided.
zerohunter
post Dec 19 2017, 11:54 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:52 AM)
thanks for suggest.
U can look for them in fb and pm for latest pricing.
zerohunter
post Dec 19 2017, 12:07 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 19 2017, 12:03 PM)
you bought from them before?
my samsung note 2 n note 3, j7 prime bought from samsung stores Welfon Telecommunication Sdn Bhd
another j7 prime bought from hello station (zitron)
Yes, but not Samsung phones.
zerohunter
post Dec 21 2017, 11:09 AM

M
6,996 posts

I wonder why so many of repeated questions
zerohunter
post Dec 21 2017, 11:39 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:32 AM)
Thanks, because http://www.imei.info/news/samsung-warranty-check-via-sn/ page is down when click check warranty. got issue. tats why need hlep here. thanks.
For the kind of help u need, u should reach Samsung. They provide many ways for u to reach them like telephone hotline, fb page, Live chat, and email too.

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Dec 21 2017, 11:40 AM
zerohunter
post Dec 21 2017, 12:00 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 21 2017, 11:39 AM)
Asking this for future reference.

Let's assuming that my Note 8 battery died on me... and in this situation what and how am I supposed to fix or change my Note 8 battery? Send to Samsung store and phone-less for few days?
The service time is fast, provided they have parts in stock. Usually within 3 hours.
zerohunter
post Dec 21 2017, 12:03 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(alvin_chai1101 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:00 PM)
Hi all,

I am from miri, saw lazada's whitestone doom glass on sale today, RM159.20 vs RM199 previously.

But I using clear samsung s-view flipcase, is it compatible? as i noticed the case is quite tight when closing the flipcase, not much space seems like. scare later on cannot close the flipcase fully after applied the TG.

**or, is anyone using it naked without SP or TG, so far i used for 1 week plus still ok, mop the screen carefully, so far no scratch yet.
The flip cant close completely after TG applied, due to the slight increase in thickness.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0330sec    1.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:20 PM