The Birch @ Jalan Ipoh, Another project by SCP

gks
post Nov 19 2019, 11:45 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 19 2019, 11:35 AM)
i have nothing geh if someone able to justify all the statements... for me... i always emphasize... doesnt matter how big your land... more than 1000 units is consider as high density... period... dont tipu urself with what units/acre...
Bro, density and plot ratio of course it is matter...

1000 units on 6 acres... Versus 680 units on 1.8acres...assuming the rest are equal... A lot of different....
gks
post Nov 19 2019, 11:58 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 19 2019, 11:56 AM)
if 1000 units spread over 6 blocks then ok le in 6 acres of land... but if 1000 units spread over only 2 blocks... and the rest are used as landscaping or facilities... the condo blocks itself are cramp to me also bang... for me spread over how many blocks are important to me rather unit/acre... like emerald hills... 1200 units spread over nett maybe 40 acres... i think still acceptable since its over 4 blocks and landed...
Assuming both with equal two towers.. Same storeys... Wouldn't you want more land for landscaping, or facilities e. G tennis court.. Or the carpark spread to lower levels (I.e. 3storeys parking instead of 7).

gks
post Nov 19 2019, 12:03 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Nov 19 2019, 11:58 AM)
I prefer quality more than density, Hap Seng Land Aria 598units on 1.85acres, 320unit/acre, I really dun mind to stay there..

And density for The Birch in Sentul is even higher than. Klcc development. smile.gif
gks
post Nov 19 2019, 12:14 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Nov 19 2019, 12:05 PM)
For the price still have any complaints? Pay for what you get, pay peanuts get peanuts smile.gif else buy ma seng
Bro, I have no question about the pricing, it is fairly priced... But to say density is reasonable... In jalan ipoh/sentul area In my opinion is way over the top.

It is obvious that developer manage to price it because they manage to increase the density/plot ratio. And due to the high density, certain quality and lifestyle will be compromised...

gks
post Dec 18 2019, 03:10 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 18 2019, 10:11 AM)

In my opinion, more importantly developer is proactively resolve the issue and work together with owners or not.

Some owners just post to vent frustration but didn't follow their post with closure.
gks
post Dec 18 2019, 03:12 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Dec 18 2019, 02:29 PM)
Don't think can get it. LOL
And this place not consider walkable to mrt to most of mlysian
With the price range I am sure it is appealing to tenants with certain budget who do not mind to walk 350m away to mrt station and 5 stations away to klcc east.
gks
post Apr 28 2020, 06:31 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 28 2020, 09:58 AM)
Yes density wise it is fine. But the area can get a bit dodgy at night.
Here is more dodgy or Chow Kit is more dodgy?
gks
post Apr 26 2021, 10:29 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Apr 26 2021, 08:49 AM)
What is the selling price now ? Location is ok la but design n condo facilities so so only ..
I doubt will fetch a good subsale value
Rental may be ok geh but capital appreciation I don't so
I think it is smart pricing from SCP. Density wise the highest in this vicinity. Basic facilities but almost Olympic lenght pool. Based on current lifestyle, they should convert the roof to some basic amenities ie viewing deck, garden etc. The view from up there will be amazing.

By August we will know whether fresh catalyst from Mrt3 will be materialised or not.
gks
post Apr 26 2021, 05:40 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Apr 26 2021, 05:27 PM)
Trader is a joke ...if I not mistaken each floor don't have refuse
So u have to bring your rubbish down and throw at garbage room
Hope this project don't duplicate this idiot design
It is legal?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top