post Jun 10 2020, 05:43 PM

852 posts

HOC 2020,
0 Downpayment
Kuala Lumpur Address, 6km to KLCC, 3km to Publika
FREEHOLD
Density 680 (Less than 1k)
MRT2 + MRT3 (Under latest DBKL structure plan)
Priced at 600 psf (C28 current 650-680psf)

At 70% Sold now...

And...
you guys Indian here, Indian there..
Babablacksheep
post Jun 10 2020, 10:20 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 10 2020, 06:36 PM)
So what 70% SOLD?

Nothing to be proud of, if market is good and there is demand, why would there be HOC2020?

Wait till September, after moratorium ends and shall see more lelong coming up
Just stating events that happened comparing to people stiring racial issues here.

Lol should wait till 2022 mrt complete maybe more lelong oh... biggrin.gif

Babablacksheep
post Jun 10 2020, 10:41 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 10 2020, 06:48 PM)
Seeing the amount most probably September 2019
Do check back 3 months later see any updates ya.
Appreciate your IT skills to get that link.

Babablacksheep
post Jun 10 2020, 10:45 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(GeminiHeng @ Jun 10 2020, 06:28 PM)
Owner group admin here, from my observation, it's 3/4 Chinese.
Im sure 100% Malaysians.

Babablacksheep
post Jun 11 2020, 06:31 PM

852 posts

DBKL structure plan,
KLSP2040

Babablacksheep
post Jun 11 2020, 06:32 PM

852 posts

http://www.dbkl.gov.my/klmycity2040/klsp2040/
Page 185.

You are welcome.
Babablacksheep
post Jun 11 2020, 06:36 PM

852 posts

https://m.facebook.com/PPKL2040/photos/a.31...9250674/?type=3

FB live press conference by DBKL on May2020.

Babablacksheep
post Jun 11 2020, 10:27 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(GeminiHeng @ Jun 11 2020, 09:16 PM)
Yes, it's long provisioned and paused because of the financial situation.
Mrt2 is already a landscape changer,
Mrt3 is just another potential super booster.
Babablacksheep
post Jun 12 2020, 11:50 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 12 2020, 10:35 AM)
Enlighthen me, how MRT2 landscape changer?

MRT1 adoption also low

MRT2 causes more property lelong in 2022 onwards

MRT3? hhaha for what?
Wow...
"MRT2 causes more property lelong in 2022 onwards"

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Babablacksheep
post Jun 12 2020, 11:52 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 12 2020, 11:47 AM)
MRT2 directly has nothing to do with Lelong

MRT2 is the reason why so many property will lelong in 2022 later
Just see how many property being developed along MRT2 and how many sold and unsold, these are all indirect reasons, I am very clear about it, its jsut that people are being hoodwinked into MRT property, kind of perception MRT must be good, that causes all these Lelong when they realize MRT doesnt mean everything and doesnt guarantee rental, thats when the lelong avalanche
I think best Malaysia don't develop any new infrastructures.
No Lelong rclxms.gif

Your theory can make as a nobel prized PHD topic,
MRT2 causes property lelong.

This post has been edited by Babablacksheep: Jun 12 2020, 11:53 AM
Babablacksheep
post Jun 12 2020, 01:04 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jun 12 2020, 12:31 PM)
The only reason mrt=lelong is maybe because someone bitter must have bought some very overpriced mrt project lol. My mrt 1 property might not be the highest yielding in my portfolio but its the 2nd easiest to rent out, losing only to my klcc studio.
So MRT is the cause?
Or the cause is
Buyer's own knowledge, financial, management and capacity ?

Haha.. dont need to be smart alec to see who's the bitter person here.
Bitter on mrt, bitter on development, bitter on hoc????

Babablacksheep
post Jun 14 2020, 09:02 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jun 14 2020, 02:48 AM)
Yup

With the statement said "If got MRT sure the property price gonna up" is an overstatement and not realistic

The real situation is that the MRT location somehow limited and not strategic therefor people still avoid using MRT

Plus the price of properties is not determined solely on public transport (Kajang properties price remain almost the same for more 3 years even the MRT Kajang is one of the earliest)

Even without MRT or public transport the properties price will increase because of many factors such as strategic location and accommodation suppress properties that located near public transports 

The only reason MRT/Railway gonna fully use when the coverage almost everywhere ie major places in KL and Klang Valley that will be at least 7 years from now
There is no guarantee in 100% up property, everything is on projecting current and future probability..

Making decision near mega infra is due to leveraging on bigger giants resources and effort as
Government, top authorities, experts, local council and alot more agencies have put in massive effort on this tens of Billion Ringgit infrastructure. (USING TAX MONEY)

Do u think there are no studies before any straregic decision of station locality?

Your "Real situation" on mrt2 location which connects Ampang Park, KLCC, TRX, Bandar Malaysia.....are not strategic....?????!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok......... ...........................

But i like how some of you all think,
Without MRT is better than MRT.
Good luck.

Babablacksheep
post Jun 14 2020, 11:41 PM

852 posts

Mrt2 connects from sungai buloh to putrajaya.
Major stops:
Kwasa damansara, Ampang Park, KLCC east, TRX, Bandar Malaysia(future hsr), Cyberjaya, final stop at Putrajaya Sentral (change etl to klia and klia2)

Mrt1 major stops
Pavi BB, cheras Maluri, trx, one U

Strategic infrastructure ?
Babablacksheep
post Jun 14 2020, 11:54 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 14 2020, 03:38 AM)
Poorperly is not the only investment opportunity available. In time of uncertainty, leverage on illiquidity assets could be financially suicidal.
It will be suicidal if you dont know what you are doing.
Just like contra leveraging on stocks margin, even its super liquid.

Leverage is just an accelerator, no good or bad, ammoral.
U earn big or u loss big.

Diff asset class has their own unique characteristics, as strategy or technique to move around.

So Dominantly, its still our own wisdom, knowledge, experience and execution that makes a profitable investment.
Babablacksheep
post Jun 14 2020, 11:58 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 14 2020, 11:49 PM)
How many station on mrt 2 line? How many condo and apartment within 500m from these stations?
Not exact figures,

but im sure

Condo that are NOT within 500m from these stations

ARE EXTREMELY OVERLOADING MORE

Than the within ones.
Babablacksheep
post Jun 15 2020, 08:26 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 15 2020, 12:17 AM)
For liquid assets, one could liquidate within a day, price is fixed, cost of margin finance is capped and cash in bank account in a week. However, for illiquid assets, it could take months if not years to liquidate, while leverage cost keep incurring, actual price is unknown and uncertain when could receive payment.

Leverage is an accelerator to rich as well as financial ruin.
Your last sentence is what i just mentioned.

If property is so illiquidily dangerous, why would banks allow to leverage 1:9 for 35 years with 3/4% interest?

Compare to liquid stocks, contra margin usually 1:2 time T+2?

It all falls back to ur own investment strategy, nothing is 100% safe and sure earn. Its a calculated risk reward ratio with your own wisdom.
Babablacksheep
post Jul 7 2020, 07:39 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(sleepykiwi15 @ Jul 6 2020, 10:54 PM)
Hey bro, just curious, under the HOC campaign, i thought stamp duty for loan is free till RM2.5m. How come you still have to pay RM2.5k ah?
Its a procedural process.
Pay upfront loan stamp, because you are not entitled before ur SPA is stamped.

After spa is stamped. (Ownership confirmed)
Lawyer will claim it back for you.

Buying a property is no easy feat high ticket purchase.

If you want one dragon service from info,loan,lawyer,valuation, agency, future rent, or any related assistance,

Kindly PM for best deal.
:-)

Babablacksheep
post Jul 12 2020, 11:29 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 11 2020, 11:04 PM)

Nice review

Babablacksheep
post Sep 15 2020, 10:25 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(WPKL @ Sep 15 2020, 09:01 PM)
I see.. so the legal fees n disbursement fees for MOT is exists ya..?
Coz i search property website did not mention tat we have to prepared this cost when buy property so I thought legal fees & disbursements fees just for SPA oni...😅😅
It depends what site you search.
If subsale /secondary market, most probably all legal cost will be lump into one shot.

New launch/undercon projects are usually progressively charged due to different stages.

First,
You need to go through the early
SPA and Loan Legal stage,
Get your SPA stamped.

After few years when completion, due to undercon, the Master Title (holding by developer) needed to be splitted and convert to Strata title.
So we are at the Perfection of Title stage here.
Simply put, your legal fees is for managing the perfection of title.
The MOT stamp duty is just a tax that is waived during HOC.

Generally speaking, new launch developers usually will subsidized some major part of the legal fees but usually not ALL.

For the Birch,
Legal SPA and Legal Loan are absorbed.
Disbursements,reimbursements, miscs ,buyer to pay.
Legal MOT,buyer to pay.

Loan stamp duty (upfront and claim back later) and MOT under hoc.

Cheers !

Babablacksheep
post Sep 16 2020, 11:52 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(WPKL @ Sep 16 2020, 10:57 PM)
I see..from your point of view did I need to pay the RM6k++..?😰😰
Its just a sample quotation.
MOT = memorandum of transfer, technically is just a document, but generally refered to the "stamp duty of instrument of transfer.

Stamp Duty on the instrument of transfer (aka MOT) = hoc covered.
Legal fee on the MOT matters, buyer to pay.

Most probably legal fee for MOT (perfection of title) is around 2k-5k.

Hence 6k might be at a high side quote however possible rate on y2023. Lets see how inflation kicks in.

This post has been edited by Babablacksheep: Sep 16 2020, 11:53 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2942sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:15 PM