QUOTE(dennispss @ Dec 1 2010, 06:12 PM)
baseless accusationDataprep/Solsis, Anyone work there? know about the place?
Dataprep/Solsis, Anyone work there? know about the place?
Dec 1 2010, 06:22 PM
471 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Dec 9 2010, 12:30 PM
8 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Shah Alam |
Well, Dataprep actually not a bad company la. maybe there's a bad and good.
For workload, it normal if you donno how to manage your time and work. because in dataprep you have to meet tight deadline. For environment, oh. i love it. they have sport club. company trip. sport club like usual. got badminton everyweek. snooker every 2 weeks. got movie day everymonth. I resign from this company before. coz i got offer for government. it turned up few problem that i have to resign from government. and i worked for american big company. i missed dataprep. so, i resigned from american company. and work again with dataprep. really enjoy lor. haha. |
Dec 9 2010, 04:10 PM
3,904 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(alialala @ Dec 9 2010, 12:30 PM) Well, Dataprep actually not a bad company la. maybe there's a bad and good. you work as what position?For workload, it normal if you donno how to manage your time and work. because in dataprep you have to meet tight deadline. For environment, oh. i love it. they have sport club. company trip. sport club like usual. got badminton everyweek. snooker every 2 weeks. got movie day everymonth. I resign from this company before. coz i got offer for government. it turned up few problem that i have to resign from government. and i worked for american big company. i missed dataprep. so, i resigned from american company. and work again with dataprep. really enjoy lor. haha. i believe majority of the feedback reflects for technical engineer position. |
Jan 26 2011, 09:49 PM
i work as an executive of one of the department. maybe it is sucks to be the field engineer. admit that u can get a call at shah alam in morning and another call at wangsa maju in the afternoon. its what they call field whereby you may need to cover ur area. for me, anywhere is the same. just depends on urself. how you want to build ur skills inside
Mar 11 2011, 01:12 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi all, just wanna share some info. Recently I've been working at solsis/dataprep. Join last january and I quit last tuesday..hehe..
Actually, solsis is ok but the workload depend on what project u involve. Like me, I was in RapidKL project and all I can tell you that since last 2 month, I've been working in like a dog day and night. There are time that I have work day and standby at site for a night and continue back to work the next day. For the record, there's one time I've been working non stop at sites for 19 hour..hehe Past 2 weeks when the project starts to implement, i've been working like hell but when I get my payslip.. my overtime claims is higher than my salary..hehe So, my advise. For young and junior in IT I suggest you work there for an experience plus high income (4-5k a month). In contrast,you'll have no life..hehe as for me I prefer more relax job and have time with family and friends. Good luck |
Mar 17 2011, 05:31 PM
4,897 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i just receive call to go interview nex week
should i go for it? |
May 15 2011, 12:15 AM
157 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(kid a @ Mar 11 2011, 01:12 PM) Hi all, just wanna share some info. Recently I've been working at solsis/dataprep. Join last january and I quit last tuesday..hehe.. shud let ur ops manager knowActually, solsis is ok but the workload depend on what project u involve. Like me, I was in RapidKL project and all I can tell you that since last 2 month, I've been working in like a dog day and night. There are time that I have work day and standby at site for a night and continue back to work the next day. For the record, there's one time I've been working non stop at sites for 19 hour..hehe Past 2 weeks when the project starts to implement, i've been working like hell but when I get my payslip.. my overtime claims is higher than my salary..hehe So, my advise. For young and junior in IT I suggest you work there for an experience plus high income (4-5k a month). In contrast,you'll have no life..hehe as for me I prefer more relax job and have time with family and friends. Good luck shud have work life balance |
Aug 23 2011, 08:26 PM
agreed -> "Its only losers and non-performers that complain. "
so far, i love this company, eventhough work like hell. i once stay in office more like 28 hours for some projects. but, somehow you have to believe if you stay patient and do your work honestly, good will return. for young people like me, to gain experience, this is the place where you have to do multitasking. whoever got interview from this company, just give it a try. if you accept, try for a week or for as long as you can stand. if you dont like, cabut la. and its true, sometime, my OT claims, higher than my salary. while other company sometimes cut the OT hour. smile smile. |
Sep 5 2011, 03:07 PM
177 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(alialala @ Aug 23 2011, 08:26 PM) agreed -> "Its only losers and non-performers that complain. " Working as a Customer Engineer also that busy? Actually what is the diff between customer engineer and IT technician? i am working in a MNC with salary nearly 2.8K, should i go Dataprep interview for Customer engineer?so far, i love this company, eventhough work like hell. i once stay in office more like 28 hours for some projects. but, somehow you have to believe if you stay patient and do your work honestly, good will return. for young people like me, to gain experience, this is the place where you have to do multitasking. whoever got interview from this company, just give it a try. if you accept, try for a week or for as long as you can stand. if you dont like, cabut la. and its true, sometime, my OT claims, higher than my salary. while other company sometimes cut the OT hour. smile smile. |
Oct 19 2011, 01:16 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Don't waste ur precious time working for this dumb company.
If u do, u're working ur ass out to feed the top management. For the past 10++ years this company has been declaring profit frm 1st to 3rd quarter of the year and then tadaa..4th quarter total loss! Hahaha..meaning no bonus to so called dedicated worker slaves..kwang kwang kwang Year in year out..same old shit.. To those who reply with good feedbacks bout tis dumb company n challenged u to PM them are actually one of the fat management people who's dangling the carrot to employ slave to serve their fat arse..kakakaka |
Dec 21 2011, 11:09 AM
96 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
hi, anyone worked as pre-sales / solution architect at solsis before?
mind to share how the working environment, people, dealings, workload like? thanks. |
Dec 27 2011, 04:44 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(Abusayaf2020 @ Oct 19 2011, 01:16 AM) Don't waste ur precious time working for this dumb company. That mean this company will not give any bonus on end of the year?If u do, u're working ur ass out to feed the top management. For the past 10++ years this company has been declaring profit frm 1st to 3rd quarter of the year and then tadaa..4th quarter total loss! Hahaha..meaning no bonus to so called dedicated worker slaves..kwang kwang kwang Year in year out..same old shit.. To those who reply with good feedbacks bout tis dumb company n challenged u to PM them are actually one of the fat management people who's dangling the carrot to employ slave to serve their fat arse..kakakaka |
Oct 3 2012, 02:59 PM
3,810 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
anyone working here ?.
Oct 3 2012, 05:15 PM
1,708 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
its been such a long time this topic ended...hehehehe
looking at the situation.....the company is in a bad shape.... last i heard.....most of the good leaders chiow oredi..... u all decide....plus apparently they r changing their biz model...not sure though |
Nov 7 2012, 05:51 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(SerbaSerbi @ Oct 3 2012, 05:22 PM) Okay here is my sharing. 20 years ago - yes - not trolling - I was an IT employee of Dataprep / Solsis. I can't believe that they are still around. Maybe that speaks for itself. worgrhh .. any update on the current situation? any project manager here?Also it was an ok experience (of course that time would be different from today) - as a yuppy - stepping to getting experience to go up the ladder of salary. Anyway, 20 years ago - and they are still around today with the same name - thanks for the memories TS (dont know, maybe my experience with this company made me the millionaire I am today) Go for it as see in 15, 20 years from now and open a thread at LYN v9 and tell us. |
Sep 11 2013, 11:16 PM
62 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
is anyone can update the status of this company?
Oct 13 2013, 03:35 PM
hushymushy was right. this company is in a bad shape now. and i worked for 4 years n 6 month. i also cabut my last day was 3-4 days ago and i'm still at my desk now for what ?!!!! haihh... hahahahaha.
since they have so many new staff and management, their new problem is my old problem. repeat the same thing over and over again. the people is haiyaaa. so hard to handle. but the company is a wonderful place to learn something new and experience. as my dad oso told me once in 2011, u work at a losing company. find other job la... so here it is... i'm looking for another job. lalalala. goodbye dataprep ! |
Dec 16 2014, 10:48 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(alialala @ Dec 9 2010, 12:30 PM) Well, Dataprep actually not a bad company la. maybe there's a bad and good. now are you still workinv there?For workload, it normal if you donno how to manage your time and work. because in dataprep you have to meet tight deadline. For environment, oh. i love it. they have sport club. company trip. sport club like usual. got badminton everyweek. snooker every 2 weeks. got movie day everymonth. I resign from this company before. coz i got offer for government. it turned up few problem that i have to resign from government. and i worked for american big company. i missed dataprep. so, i resigned from american company. and work again with dataprep. really enjoy lor. haha. |
Feb 27 2015, 10:03 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
solsis is not a bad company la..i've worked previously with worse international company.. when i joined solsis as a helpdesk analyst, some of my colleague say this company is so bad.. but when i experienced it myself, it's not like what they told me..it depend on ur attitude.if u kind of person with attitude issue,any where u go also u will face the same problem..there still got stress and pressure but to me it's normal..in terms of benefits is so so la..not really attractive but still ok.. solsis really good place for me to gain knowledge and experience..i've attended a lot of courses during my service with solsis.. next week i will start my new position with international bank in IT department.. i'm not an IT background.i graduated in mechanical engineering but 3 years in solsis and now i'm moving to IT department as an IT officer.. my advise for those who curious about this company and the environment,why not just experience it yourself..don't just listen from others..
Apr 17 2018, 07:06 PM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
hi anyone knows is dataprep is become bigger and best place to work or not for 2018? ut kind advise is very much thanks.
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:29 AM |