Guide Review & Setup - Xiaomi DaFang IP Cam

xperiaVuser
post Jan 18 2018, 08:39 AM

1,186 posts

Guys, will there be a problem if dafang is mounted upside down on a ceiling?
xperiaVuser
post Jan 18 2018, 08:56 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 18 2018, 08:41 AM)
no problem, just reverse the video
There is a setting in dafang to reverse the video?
xperiaVuser
post Jan 18 2018, 09:00 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 18 2018, 08:58 AM)
[attachmentid=9527032]
awesome thumbup.gif thanks!

Btw, do you know how long is the provided USB cable?

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jan 18 2018, 09:03 AM
xperiaVuser
post Jan 18 2018, 09:13 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 18 2018, 09:07 AM)
180cm
Great, thanks again
xperiaVuser
post Feb 20 2018, 08:43 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 10 2018, 05:54 PM)
2. its upload to the cloud but lately cannot access this anymore.....and its also recorded to a micro SD card if you had inserted one.
How to access the videos in the SDcard? Manually take it out? Macam tedious work. Do you know if Mi Router 3 works with dafang?
xperiaVuser
post Feb 21 2018, 08:11 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 21 2018, 02:39 PM)
Can access online via "Look Back".
yup I use that 'Look Back' quite often too, but is there a way to save that particular motion video file?
xperiaVuser
post Feb 22 2018, 08:10 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 21 2018, 09:31 PM)
I think can dump the recordings to Xiaomi router via WiFi.
Do you know if it works with mi router 3?

*update. it's ok found on the forums that someone is using it with dafang.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Feb 25 2018, 11:50 AM
xperiaVuser
post Mar 4 2018, 06:17 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(helio58 @ Mar 4 2018, 03:16 AM)
Thanks,
I m using a asus router afraid it does not work.

Thank you
yup, asus won't work. The person above explained it very clearly.

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 4 2018, 05:49 PM)
Have been using Dafang for a month. Great cam value for money. But anyhow I noticed that the motion recording could only record up to 3 or 4 days of activities. I have a 64 GB micro SD card (Samsung Vivo) in it for up to 1 month recording capacity but can only see recording the the past 3 or 4 days. Anyone of you experienced the same?
Are you talking about 'Look Back' feature, which is the Play button on the live view page?
xperiaVuser
post Mar 5 2018, 12:33 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(nikobellic @ Mar 4 2018, 08:01 PM)
Not the look back function.
I took the storage card out from the cam and view the playbacks on my PC.
I see. I've never access the sdcard manually. But my look back function goes back to almost 2 weeks on a 32GB card.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 4 2018, 08:15 PM)
Any one having issue with the camera went off line by it self without any apparent reason?
Been using the cam for 2 months and it is on the latest firmware, don't have this issue so far.
xperiaVuser
post Apr 4 2018, 03:38 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Mar 30 2018, 10:15 AM)
Somehow i managed to dump video to router with unifi modem without the use of mi router.
how did you do that?
xperiaVuser
post Apr 9 2018, 08:19 AM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Apr 8 2018, 01:14 PM)
That's awesome, thank you very much. I got it to work on my Asus router. Not exactly like the steps above, more or less it gives me some idea; folder and volume name,samba sharing. I didn't create the xiaofang file though, just a folder under that name.
xperiaVuser
post Aug 13 2018, 08:06 AM

1,186 posts

2 of my unit is still on 5.5.1.327, works fine.
xperiaVuser
post Apr 23 2019, 02:01 PM

1,186 posts

'Look back' feature was not working before the update, now it's fine.

0.0168sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:00 PM