Guide Review & Setup - Xiaomi DaFang IP Cam

hhtoh88
post Oct 29 2017, 11:54 AM

35 posts

Thanks so much for the detailed explanation of the set-up menu. It has helped me tremendously. i was struggling for the last few weeks trying to set this up correctly. My camera was zooming left and right and I really didn't know what to do. A million thumbs up for you !!!!

Does anyone know if we can mount Da Fang upside down on the ceiling?

This post has been edited by hhtoh88: Oct 29 2017, 11:57 AM
hhtoh88
post Nov 4 2017, 10:02 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 2 2017, 08:01 AM)
you're welcome

you would need some kind of tripod mount with a flat surface with some holes so you could screw it down to your ceiling. i havent seen such thing though
Thanks. I think we can improvise to hang it upside down. I'm just worried if the motor or other mechanism can tahan given that it has to support the weight of the camera.

Is there a xiaomi customer service we can ask?

0.0248sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 AM