Auction properties

Thasmita
post Oct 9 2019, 12:52 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Oct 9 2019, 12:00 AM)
This one sure got bidder is pretend as ghost purposely go there jack up prices end up jialat didnt expect other bidder pull brake and he makan the thing.. end up rugi 2%
This is an apartment in bukit antarabangsa area. Strata issued so under NLC - national land code. Deposit is 10%.

The initial bidder couldn’t get a loan on time - so he decided to forgo the deposit.

When it was reauctioned the price was 10% off the previous auction. My friend both the unit.

This post has been edited by Thasmita: Oct 9 2019, 12:53 AM
Thasmita
post Oct 9 2019, 12:56 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 9 2019, 12:22 AM)

Ayo bro - you go to HC Duta - big sign jangan layan Ulat. Every time you go - you end up seeing the same gang everyday - so Kam Cheng with all the clerks - they can just go in and out of the so call isolation room like their own hotel. In the isolation room they start nego. Clerks let them see who submit what. This has been going on for 20 years at least.
Nothing going to change lah. Online bidding maybe the best way.
Thasmita
post Oct 9 2019, 06:40 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2019, 06:14 AM)
In any entry price, there will be needy ppl

Low cost
Mid low cost
Mid cost
Mid high cost
High cost

So where do you draw the line???

89k is not low cost. Even when they sell, it is free market. So why cant buy and resale?

Also of the two ads, one was on lelong. Do you think the needy will enter lelong market to buy????

The needy just waiting for gov to give them free housing or rent for life.

If you uphold yr moral ground and dont buy, the next person will.
Low costs home require state consent and the criteria of ownership is clearly outlined.

I know we live in a capitalist country but our country also has some socialist policies. One of it is to provide some sort of “protection” to certain category of people to affordable homes.

As in the example highlighted we are specifically referring to low cost homes.

The idea is to make sure those whose earning capacity is beyond a Certain threshold don’t enter into a market which is reserved for another market.

This is a socialist concept.

It’s like running a race mate. You can’t have fully abled participants competing in the Paralympics. It’s reserved for those who have physical challenges.

I hope that parallel assists.

Kind regards

This post has been edited by Thasmita: Oct 9 2019, 06:56 AM
Thasmita
post Oct 9 2019, 08:14 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 9 2019, 07:36 AM)
89k IS NOT LOW COST AND NEVER CLASSIFIED BY GOV AS LOW COST....

Which part of my insertion u dont understand?

Lower income is not handicapped. People dun born and remain poor for life.

How about low mid cost n mid cost? You think its fair to speculate this category? Why would mid cost houses be speculated????

So where do you draw the line?
Take a chill pill

You don’t have to shout

I suggest you read up about housing policies in malaysia.

Further the status of the property will be stated on the title as to whether it’s a low cost or medium cost property

It’s not about speculating - it’s about buying something that you are technically not eligible.

Anyway mate - everyone has differing views.

I may have more socialist views.

Please carry on doing what you think is right.

Peace
Thasmita
post Oct 9 2019, 08:32 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Oct 9 2019, 08:24 AM)
MY Boleh..win-win solution for the auction house and ulats....
Not win win for the borrower.

Borrower is shortchanged

Thasmita
post May 10 2020, 11:55 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 10 2020, 12:38 AM)
yes got season buyers (from older generation), they will only aim auction from non laca cases.
high court e-bidding is coming soon after this. will be only matter of time it will be 100% online bidding in the future.
With online bidding by Courts - are Auctioners still involved ?
Thasmita
post May 13 2020, 06:16 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 11 2020, 11:56 AM)
Yes, every unit will still be under appointed auctioneer.
Land office is non LACA but not yet available any online bidding.
Thanks Soldier of War
Thasmita
post Jun 7 2020, 04:47 PM

758 posts

Anyways I guess the borrower is the real winner. Sale at auction close to market price. At least as much of the loan will be covered.
Thasmita
post Jun 11 2020, 11:09 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 7 2020, 07:03 PM)
is selling through auction a good idea??
No it’s not. But sometimea no choice.

Undischarged bankrupt, feuding family, etc

In this case - I mentioned lucky borrower because property fetched a better price than the previous auction.
Thasmita
post Jun 11 2020, 06:26 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 11 2020, 11:32 AM)
if got few missed payments then the unit go to lelong, then consider bankrupt already? or after lelong, the price not enough to cover loan, then only become bankrupt?? why lelong not allow ppl to view the unit??
Missing payments will not automatically make one a bankrupt.

When liabilities exceed assets technically one becomes insolvent.

In order to become a bankrupt- one needs to have debts in excess of rm 50,000.

Then the creditor will need to go to court and first prove that you owe them the money. Then if you can’t pay - file a bankruptcy action against you. Then the official assignee take conduct of your assets and try to settle your debts.

Usually for mortgages - they foreclose the property first then if there is still monies owing in excess of rm 50k- carry on with bankruptcy proceedings.

I’m malaysia the mortgagee I.e bank doesn’t make the arrangements for viewing. However for vehicle auctions they allow.

In the UK and US- financial institutions prepare comprehensive reports about the property which is foreclosed.

Well I guess that’s one of the traits of an advanced society where consumerism is very strong.

Thasmita
post Oct 5 2020, 06:32 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2020, 09:58 PM)
Case by case basis as determine by few factors such as:
1. Efficiency of your lawyer
2. Developer already inactive / bankrupt
3. Efficiency of the local authority
4. Double transfer if title already issued out
etc.

As long as you got valid reason, you can request for extension. This is only valid for LACA units. Reason such as still waiting for loan approval of course is not a valid reason.

For non LACA auction property, is a straight forward process. Direct transfer. No extension is allowed unless example during MCO period, granted extension. But this is considered very special once in a blue moon case.
If I’m not mistaken for non LACA - MCO is not a valid reason for extension. I think I read it at the Star. Authors name is Vivian.
Thasmita
post Oct 6 2020, 06:25 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 5 2020, 08:37 AM)
MCO is valid reason for non LACA case. This is real case story from client.
Lawyer appeal at high court using MCO as excuse for extension.
Hakim granted extension free additional 30 days without penalty.
Ok. Maybe this is different from this one.
https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/letters/...operty-auctions

Thasmita
post Oct 6 2020, 06:31 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 5 2020, 08:48 AM)
Extension is at discretion of banks ... nothing is cast on stone. If you know people, doing things are easier ... that is how transaction works everywhere. Rules can bend to suit  and is not regulatory issues.
There is a difference between properties which are charged to the bank as a collateral and those where financing is given by way of a loan agreement cum assignment or commonly referred to as LACA. For those properties which have been charged - the governing law is the national land code. The provisions under S257 is very clear- full payment must be done within 120 days.
Thasmita
post Oct 11 2020, 11:37 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 6 2020, 06:44 AM)
If the bank wants to give extension, what use is S257 ?
Of the property is charged as a security then S257 is applicable.
Thasmita
post May 23 2021, 03:00 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(ruffell @ May 20 2021, 02:39 PM)
Sifus,

I've been learning and  tried to purchase lelong units in setiawangsa/wangsa maju for few times. But everytime I contacted the lelong agent to ask for info, they all informed property already sold despite i contacted them only few hours or a day after they posted it online.
Is there something im doing wrong or something that i dont know?

Im still newbie to auction here.
What sort of property are you looking for. I’m not an agent but looking to dispose a few units of walk up flats I have in wangsa maju. I have about 4 units: all level 4 and 5, 2 rooms ( about 570 sq ft) and one is 3 rooms (700 sq ft).

Price from 175k to 215k which is actually cheaper then the few Lelong units in that area.

All tenanted at between rm 700 to 900 per month which is actually low but they have been staying there for a long time.

I’m selling because - I want to cash out and invest elsewhere.

However no hurried sale.

If you are keen please pm me. Thanks

Thasmita
post Jul 10 2021, 06:29 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Jun 25 2021, 10:11 AM)
Ya. This is higher roi & much better than those buying middle-high end prop
100% agree and lower risk of being vacant
Thasmita
post Jul 11 2021, 04:22 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jul 11 2021, 12:32 PM)
when you're juicing from lower end property, the risk mostly comes from the tenant as well

Used to have 2 lower end property. One in Selangor and 1 in Malacca. None of the tenants I had that could pay on time. Cannot pay on time never mind, 4 out of 5 tenants will cabut halfway. Some still owe me 5 months worth rental.
Depends on location I guess. I have 5 units in KL/Selangor area- wangsa maju, Kepong, pandan indah, bukit antarabangsa and Ampang.

Max rental is 900/-. Never had any payment issues since day one. Mostly between 550 to 750.

In fact most of them I have never visited after initial tenancy agreement. Some change tenants but usually old tenant finds the new one.

This post has been edited by Thasmita: Jul 11 2021, 04:22 PM
Thasmita
post Jul 12 2021, 05:58 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jul 11 2021, 05:01 PM)
Well those are some very good tenants you have there.

Guess mine were all rotten apples.

Just wondering, you got any of your units from auction?
Only 2.

Initially one could get good deals in auctions.

Then agents started marketing them and you get huge crowds at auction centres.

A lot of buying is emotional.

I have seen buyers buying above market price countless times.

Agents don’t care as they get a commission from the bank.

Really pity the gullible buyers.
Thasmita
post Jul 12 2021, 08:58 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2021, 07:14 AM)
Why would agents stop marketing an auction unit if that is their source of 'employment' income ?

A bidder wants to profit from an auction, similarly an agent wants a winning bidder client. Both have different goals.
Nothing wrong in marketing.

But should not mislead.

Very often the agents will claim or mislead the buyer into believing the original sale price as the current market value.

The they will Mis-advertise the property has xx% below “market value” and that the buyer will profit by xx%.

This to me is cheating. Dishonest way of doing business.

Usually the property will be auctioned off very close to market price but way below original S&P price. That’s because a lot of properties were sold at inflated prices to begin with.

One can call it whatever one wants and try to justify but to me it’s being place dishonest.

Thasmita
post Jul 12 2021, 09:42 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 12 2021, 09:35 AM)
Your post #2146 is all about you wanting to buy cheap at auction and NOT above dishonest agent.
Apologies for the confusion.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0810sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:49 AM