125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V47, BPL - Arsenal v Chelsea 3.45am #816/834

Kerplunk
post Nov 6 2017, 03:56 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2017, 11:17 AM)
my thought on the game against united.

finishing

we are still lacking in this department despite the 1-0 win, it should've been 3-0 or 4-0 with the amount and chances that has been created. baka, morata and hazard wasted their chances.

great reaction after the horror show in rome, we must keep the performance up and put a winning streaks to get our groove back. and yes we need to sign another player, in the same mould as Kante for January.
My biggest complaint of the night. If memory serves me right,we created more than enough chances to surpass that 4 - 0 hammering we gave them last season. More clear cut chances than that glorious game. Just off the top of my head:

1. Baka's shot which went awfully wide after the ball broke to him via zappa's cross.
2. Christensen's attempted header from a corner which somehow came off his shoulder from 4 yards out.
3. Fab's follow-up header which went wide after de gea saved eden's shot.
4. Baka's awful shot after robbing fellaini and faced only with de gea to beat.
5. Alvaro's late chance,again one on one with de gea which he somehow managed to dribble out for a goalkick,after being put through by willian.
6. Eden n alvaro left with a 2 on 2 with utd's backline and the former opts for a terribly weak shot straight at de gea.

Those are the significant ones i remember and it's quite ridiculous we put away arguably the most difficult chance and fluffed everything else.

Like i said before,hope conte drills them hard in finishing during the next training session.

While i'm all for finding a backup for kante,it's hard to believe we'll be able to find a world class player willing to sit on the bench. He truly is one of a kind,but just a name i'll throw out there is perhaps everton's idrissa gueye?or maybe bring back romeu from southampton? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Nov 6 2017, 03:59 PM
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 04:02 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 6 2017, 03:56 PM)
My biggest complaint of the night. If memory serves me right,we created more than enough chances to surpass that 4 - 0 hammering we gave them last season. More clear cut chances than that glorious game. Just off the top of my head:

1. Baka's shot which went awfully wide after the ball broke to him via zappa's cross.
2. Christensen's attempted header from a corner which somehow came off his shoulder from 4 yards out.
5. Alvaro's late chance,again one on one with de gea which he somehow managed to dribble out for a goalkick,after being put through by willian.
6. Eden n alvaro left with a 2 on 2 with utd's backline and the former opts for a terribly weak shot straight at de gea.

Those are the significant ones i remember and it's quite ridiculous we put away arguably the most difficult chance and fluffed everything else.

Like i said before,hope conte drills them hard in finishing during the next training session.

While i'm all for finding a backup for kante,it's hard to believe we'll be able to find a world class player willing to sit on the bench. He truly is one of a kind,but just a name i'll throw out there is perhaps everton's idrissa gueye?or maybe bring back romeu from southampton? tongue.gif
maybe nurture a youth player? smile.gif

emenalo hug christensen few times after the match like proving his does his job nicely
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 04:08 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

just for laugh

SlomoX
post Nov 6 2017, 04:52 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 6 2017, 03:56 PM)

RLC maybe he has the built and speed but by god hes quite lazy at times

wait we do have marco van ginkle, last time i remembered that he played superbly before injury hits him

This post has been edited by SlomoX: Nov 6 2017, 04:54 PM
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 04:55 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 6 2017, 04:52 PM)
RLC maybe he has the built and speed but by god hes quite lazy at times

wait we do have marco van ginkle, last time i remembered that he played superbly before injury hits him
loan to psv
lol~
post Nov 6 2017, 04:57 PM

365 posts

talking bout MVG, is thorgan ready yet to take his brother place? just afraid eden will leave us in near future.
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 04:59 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 6 2017, 04:57 PM)
talking bout MVG, is thorgan ready yet to take his brother place? just afraid eden will leave us in near future.
we already sold thorgan to borrusia monchen
SlomoX
post Nov 6 2017, 05:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2017, 04:55 PM)
loan to psv
yeah, his goal tally is not bad and he can defend too. JM likened him to lampard / gerard
lyc1982
post Nov 6 2017, 05:03 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2017, 01:23 PM)
5 - Cesar Azpilicueta has provided 5 assists for Alvaro Morata in the Premier League this term; the most by one player for a teammate. Duo.
i think this pair must have practiced countless times during training sessions
briantwj
post Nov 6 2017, 05:30 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Luka-who?
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 05:41 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 6 2017, 05:30 PM)
Luka-who?
Luka aku... 😂
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 07:08 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

West ham sacked bilic
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 10:39 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Good news?

RalphRatedR
post Nov 6 2017, 10:56 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2017, 10:39 PM)
Good news?

good riddance! rclxms.gif

any suggestion for his replacement? hire uncle roti? brows.gif

This post has been edited by RalphRatedR: Nov 6 2017, 10:57 PM
gaeria84
post Nov 6 2017, 11:03 PM

837 posts

Good news?

yokoloco
post Nov 6 2017, 11:05 PM

1,116 posts

the guy who gave us Lukaku and KDB. and Papy Djlikbdodyanowad-gfbnn
zoidx_chung
post Nov 6 2017, 11:26 PM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

Official liao

Emenalo stepped down
fu'house
post Nov 6 2017, 11:41 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2017, 07:08 PM)
West ham sacked bilic
Expected. But the musical chair demands Mou & Arsene more than Conte laugh.gif

Good news?

Couldn't ask for more. Good riddance. He did bring great people into the team but football world cannot have someone holding on for too long. Like a manager who should have left after the FA Cup win.

Head-master and good feet, Morata rata out the edges after Diego Costa's departure. Bakayoko really needs the sharp shooting practice. Nice to see Mou derailed, Pep must be happy.

This post has been edited by fu'house: Nov 6 2017, 11:48 PM
jovigrunge
post Nov 7 2017, 12:24 AM

2,607 posts

SOURCE

Conte victory? Chelsea technical director Emenalo resigns

Michael Emenalo has stepped down as Chelsea technical director after a difficult summer in the transfer market for the club.

Emenalo has been with the club ten years and has worked alongside ten managers, but may now be tempted by a move to Monaco.

The Nigerian has been criticised in recent years for Chelsea’s use of the loan system, with the likes of Kevin De Bruyne, Romelu Lukaku and Mo Salah eventually being sold for less than their value.

But Emenalo was visibly happy to see Andreas Christensen excel on Sunday against Manchester United, while he was also instrumental in signing Eden Hazard, Thibaut Courtois, Cesar Azpilicueta, De Bruyne and Lukaku.

The failure of the latter pair at Chelsea is seen by Emenalo as the responsibility of Jose Mourinho.

Although Emenalo’s relationship with Conte was not difficult, this is a club with power struggles going on off the pitch.

The Daily Telegraph report: ‘Chelsea suffered a frustrating summer transfer window, which caused tension between Conte, Emenalo and director Marina Granovskaia.

‘Sources have suggested that Emenalo does not wish to engage in a three-way power battle with Conte and Granovskaia who are known not to see eye to eye.’

Announcing his decision, Emenalo said: “This has been a very difficult decision to make, but one I believe is right for both myself and my family, and the club. I have had the privilege to work alongside some of the most talented people in the world of sport over the past 10 years, and I will depart incredibly proud of the achievements we have made. I wish Chelsea every success and look forward to following the club’s future triumphs from afar.”

Chelsea Chairman Bruce Buck added: “It is with regret that the owner and board of directors accepted Michael’s resignation this week. He has had a tremendous impact on the club over the past 10 years and this is evident in everything we have achieved. We are sorry to see him go but understand his desire to move on and explore new challenges.”

Director Marina Granovskaia said: “We are extremely grateful to Michael for his tireless work over the past 10 years. He has played an important role during the most successful period in the club’s history, helping make Chelsea the club it is today. We will now be reviewing our management structure, and Michael will be a part of that process as we look ahead.”

First Team Head Coach Antonio Conte said: “I am very sorry to see Michael leave Chelsea, and I would like to thank him for all his help and support since I arrived at this club. I have enjoyed working with him very much, we celebrated a Premier League title together in May, and I wish him the very best for the future.”

Who is our next Technical Director? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Nov 7 2017, 12:29 AM
jovigrunge
post Nov 7 2017, 01:01 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2017, 07:08 PM)
West ham sacked bilic
Going to be replaced by The Guy Who Basically Won Nothing Managing Everton. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:44 AM