1,704 posts

MS Jr is done!

https://www.crash.net/f1/news/1014742/1/haa...recked-lot-cars
TS6UE5T
post Oct 18 2022, 06:47 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Oct 18 2022, 02:48 PM)
Actually I was expecting Haas to burst their cap because of this lol.
I don't think Haas operates close to the cap like the big teams cuz they simply don't have as much money, so they still got margin under the cap for these things. Problem is for them is more about having the actual funds itself.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 18 2022, 06:48 PM
TS6UE5T
post Oct 23 2022, 11:50 AM

1,704 posts

Good pole by CS but with CL getting engine penalty, Ithink MV will wallop him in the race. Probably SP also would beat CS.

Edit: SP also got penalty so LH probably could get to CS.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 23 2022, 11:55 AM
TS6UE5T
post Oct 24 2022, 01:10 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Oct 23 2022, 10:49 PM)
Have to say, having watched both in the flesh, motogp is louder than F1. A lot louder. closest thing to getting a feel of the old days F1.
Really?? Even compared to F1 during the early 2000 era when the engines can rev past 18k rpm?? I went to the Sepang F1 back in 2000 and it was ear shattering loud!
TS6UE5T
post Oct 24 2022, 11:52 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 24 2022, 12:59 PM)
hahaha alonso down to 15th

but then a dangling mirror is dangerous and rules is rules lol
Pity him, that was all Stroll's doing with that clumsy defensive jink.
TS6UE5T
post Oct 26 2022, 07:33 PM

1,704 posts

Audi entering f1 in 2026

https://www.crash.net/f1/news/1015632/1/aud...eam-sauber-2026
TS6UE5T
post Oct 28 2022, 09:42 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Oct 27 2022, 06:21 PM)
I cant wait for the answers

The bottom question is also a straight shot at him. Lol
TS6UE5T
post Oct 28 2022, 01:22 PM

1,704 posts

FA reinstated to 7th which I think is the right thing to do. FIA decision making has been indecisive and quite poor these days.
TS6UE5T
post Oct 28 2022, 11:58 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 28 2022, 11:25 PM)
2023 should be exciting. New parts upgrades every race week. It's just cost $7m.
Just reduce the number of free sandwiches for the staff I guess. Lol
TS6UE5T
post Nov 1 2022, 09:03 PM

1,704 posts

Hahaha, haven't watched it cuz I am travelling but already suspected not an interesting race. Based on reading the race report, seems the only remotely interesting was somehow DR was able to finish best of the rest while FA had another engine dnf until he commented later that this is similar to Honda days.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 2 2022, 12:26 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Nov 2 2022, 08:38 AM)
It was his best drive since his Redbull days if I say so myself.
His Monza win last year was very good actually.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 13 2022, 06:13 PM

1,704 posts

Best chance for Mercs especially LH to finally win but would be good if GR can win it.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 14 2022, 11:01 AM

1,704 posts

Entertaining race, glad for GR for his 1st win. This bodes well for next year so hopefully can have a 3 team fight. But I feel GR should also be DotD, just because the Brazilian now loves LH so much that he got it instead.

Good recovery by Ferraris but honestly I lost some respect for CL for his whinging for Ferrari to sacrifice CS podium, that's pathetic!

Great fight back from both Alpine especially strong race by FA as well, looks like Alpine has sealed 4th over McLaren thanks to clumsy moves by both LN and DR.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 14 2022, 01:20 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Nov 14 2022, 12:38 PM)
Pity Perez, the betrayal is too much after what he have done for Max.
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 14 2022, 12:45 PM)
It's funny but still we don't know what lead to this, max looks like villain but none outside the team know what brew between both

This is like multi 21, Seb the bad guy but all the things lead to it Webber is not the good guy either.
The rumor is during Monaco, SP admitted to the team that he crashed on purpose to retain his pole which he converted to a win, so MV was pissed at that! If thus is true, FIA must do something to investigate and penalize SP for such unsporting conduct cuz it mimicks what MS did.

SP is also quite pathetic for asking preference for 2 races in a row now.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 14 2022, 01:24 PM

1,704 posts

Btw what do you guys think of the LH vs MV incident? Initially I thought LH at fault for crowding MV too much but after looking at the footages, seem 50/50. Both are not known for clean driving either in their past.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 14 2022, 03:44 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 14 2022, 01:33 PM)
Another case of nobody wants to give in. A bit like Silverstone 2021
Silverstone was more obvious as LH's fault IMO.

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 14 2022, 02:19 PM)
rumor only thrown out by fans or whoever lol

still what checo wanna do at this point, max is faster the double world champion and the absolute no. 1 in the team and max like any other world champ he dont give a f lol
max on the outside and side by side with lewis at that point is up to lewis

penalty is political, with the amount of support for lewis this weekend its better give max the penalty
Yeah probably that too cuz they have adopted LH. Lol I saw this as both racing incident cuz LH was crowding a bit too much but MV trajectory also seems going outward even though he was on the curb.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 16 2022, 01:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 15 2022, 11:12 AM)
And then he goes that's what you get when you dont leave room...

Max racing differently against Lewis is not a bias. You can pull out races where he raced against his buddy Charles. It will be fair. I do agree that Lewis is not the cleanest but I dont think he played it as dirty as Max. Lewis came into F1 in 97 and he went through the shit back in those day where you literally squeeze the hell out of the car behind with racing line argument. However Max is doing it the Senna way, get out of my way or crash.
LH himself has done numerous times in the past to crowd out his rivals, just look at his duels with Rosberg and the latest one he did to GR in Mexico. Just that he does it with a bit more finese so not as obvious but the purpose is still the same. LH is smart and he often plays the innocent game which I honestly don't really buy too. Deep inside he is also almost as ruthless.

People also often say Senna was dirty but if you really look at the countless overtakes or defences that he did, most of them were clean, often even uneventful cuz he was just that superior. Of course yes he did some crazy things too but nobody are really innocent in this game of F1 or motorsport in general. I think in F1, if you want to be champ esoecially for many years, you just gotta be ruthless, cannot be a nice guy and succeed.

The lesson learned from all those footages is don't overtake on the outside of MV! Lol

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 16 2022, 06:16 AM)
everyone still cry with checo but sadly max a fast selfish a-hole lol

from the radio what he say can see he wont move over for anyone not even for own teammate, if you are faster you are ahead of him if not dont count on him to move over for you

tough luck checo lol
All these pleading to get 2nd place I find really pathetic from both CL and SP. Who cares about 2nd place anyway especially 2nd place that is so far behind the champ?? LH 2nd place last year or 2016, or those near misses like FA in Ferrari maybe people will still appreciate but whinging about 2nd place with over 100pts behind is just meh! Lol

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Nov 16 2022, 01:19 PM
TS6UE5T
post Nov 16 2022, 02:55 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 16 2022, 01:33 PM)
Well, this is just to shut those Max/RB fanboys. I'm not saying Lewis is innocent or what but racing is just racing. I grew up watching Schumi raced and I dont think I'm pro fair racing or anything. Closing the gap is the norm. However Max acting like he is entitled whenever he wants to overtake and pushing others wide when others want to overtake him. Stop talking like he is entitled to everything. If he wants other to leave him room, he needs to walk his talk and stop pushing others wide. You know what, there is only one person on-track that he has not pushed so far and it is Charles. His battle with his beloved bro Charles is really fucking clean.
He actually did crowd out CL in Austria a year or two ago until CL said he knew how hard he needs to battle now, but yeah most of their duels were clean so far.

To my amateur eyes I think if the guy on the inside are still ahead by about half a car at the apex and can still hold his line without exceeding track limits then he is entitled to go wide and close the gap, so the guy trying to overtake on the outside should back out and try again. If he cannot hold his line and go outside the track then that's wrong. In some of Karoon's footages above, MV did able get in front at the apex and also still hold his line so those are fine to me but the ones that he really went across outside the track were wrong or bad driving.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 16 2022, 07:20 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 16 2022, 03:05 PM)
But he's 1/2 car behind before Turn 2.
You mean in Brazil? I'd still say LH also should take part of the blame cuz he surely knew MV was already there on the apex yet he just kept turning in trying to squeeze as much as possible.
TS6UE5T
post Nov 17 2022, 09:46 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 16 2022, 08:06 PM)
Again, feeling entitled?

Against other drivers, maybe he would leave more room. Against Max? He already said since Silverstone 2021 that he would no longer yield to this guy. Simple as that.

I'm not sure why you guys think he could make through the corner. This isn't your average car. If Lewis leave him room, he would pushed Lewis right up to the wall. This is just like Monza first corner. No difference.

BTW, let's stop arguing about this. It's kinda boring talking about Max logically anyway. I'm more interested to troll those orange fans in PF1.

And watch this for your enjoyment. A racer should walk his talk.

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRKNErXW/
And that's exactly where LH mistake was! Just because he was vs MV, he didn't want to yield for his own good and ended up crashing? As highly experienced 7x champ, LH should knew better to asses the situation and races with his head more than his heart even against MV. Based on his own past experiences vs MV, he should know that passing MV on the outside is almost impossible given how MV is. To the defence of MV, he himself already like more than half a car inside the curb and could not go further inside. In hindsight if LH had avoided that clash, he most likely would have won the race!

102 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 >Top

0.0474sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:23 AM