49 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

diwant
post May 24 2007, 01:29 AM

295 posts

well composition wise, not bad but still can improve.. i saw a lot of repeated subjects throughout the temples, so why not try various angles to make it look like some kind of abstract patterns instead of normal eye-level shots?

in this kind of place, it's good to look for patterns to make the subject more interesting...
SUSTheVoIP
post May 24 2007, 11:48 AM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Apr 18 2007, 09:15 PM)
Or go on ISO 400, 1/30 and F2 tongue.gif
I am really slow... Just look at your PC Fair show gals pictures... Good works over there for the coverage!

If budget is not an issue, I would suggest a 1D Mark III + EF35 f1.4 USM L. I think you should only need ISO200 or ISO400. The lense is sharp even at wide open. Beside, you can even blur the background a bit, which make the subject stand out. Other focal length might be just too long for such shows.

Again, good work! Keep it on... thumbup.gif

Added on May 24, 2007, 11:49 am
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 6 2007, 09:31 PM)
LAST INSTALLMENT: VOL 6- DANCING QUEENS.

1. As she is the nearest to me, i took alot of her pics.

2. Dancing queen 1

3. Dancing queen 2

4. Same dancer, different angle

5. Same dancer, on action (understand the pic suffered from noise sweat.gif )
Seems like you need more shutter speed.

As I suggested before, 1D Mark III with EF35 f1.4. Once you pump the ISO to 800 with AV on f1.4, you should get sharp pictures while others fail. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by TheVoIP: May 24 2007, 11:49 AM
shinchan^^
post May 24 2007, 12:27 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ May 24 2007, 11:48 AM)
As I suggested before, 1D Mark III with EF35 f1.4. Once you pump the ISO to 800 with AV on f1.4, you should get sharp pictures while others fail.  thumbup.gif
is there is any other suggestion? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
CompMac
post May 24 2007, 12:34 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

TheVoIP is the ever-so-great Canon marketeer. tongue.gif No need 1D Mk III lar, just 30D with that lens will be able to do the same.

Since travis_ckf is in the dark side, TheVoIP wanna poison him to jump. laugh.gif
SUSTheVoIP
post May 24 2007, 01:50 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 24 2007, 12:27 PM)
is there is any other suggestion?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
No... It has to be at least 1D series with EF35 f1.4 USM L
IMO, the effective focal length is just nice! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(CompMac @ May 24 2007, 12:34 PM)
Since travis_ckf is in the dark side, TheVoIP wanna poison him to jump. laugh.gif
Hehehehe.... biggrin.gif
TStravis_ckf
post May 24 2007, 06:59 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Lol, someone wanted me to go Evil instead of the dark side. tongue.gif Unless the sky drops a EOS-1D Mark III with EF35 f1.4, then i will jump to the Evil side brows.gif

Thanks for ur comments thought, thevoid notworthy.gif

Added on May 24, 2007, 7:05 pmLol, someone wanted me to go Evil instead of the dark side. tongue.gif Unless the sky drops a EOS-1D Mark III with EF35 f1.4, then i will jump to the Evil side brows.gif

Thanks for ur comments thought, thevoid notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: May 24 2007, 07:05 PM
m|ng
post May 25 2007, 12:28 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 24 2007, 12:10 AM)
Well when i post scenery pics, i found my thread has slower/quiet response. once i post some lenglui/models, my thread will be visited alot. Sigh sweat.gif
Thats y u see my picture thread not hot one laugh.gif

This shows that:
1) lowyat photographers are more into portrait photography

or

2) lowyat photographers are just plain 'mata gatal' tongue.gif

TStravis_ckf
post May 25 2007, 12:49 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ May 25 2007, 12:28 PM)
Thats y u see my picture thread not hot one  laugh.gif

This shows that:
1) lowyat photographers are more into portrait photography

or

2) lowyat photographers are just plain 'mata gatal'  tongue.gif

or 3) Lowyat photographers are just too gatal. whistling.gif hahaha tongue.gif
CompMac
post May 25 2007, 12:57 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Definitely 2 + 3. Post some hot babe and you will see your post count soar. laugh.gif
TStravis_ckf
post May 25 2007, 02:26 PM

6,413 posts

Well one more vol of scenery pics from Bangkok.

VOL 3: Chao Phaya River

1. the junction in the river

2. some locals saying hi

3. one huge woodhouse

4. one huge boat engine

5. Saw a few of these boat markets, waving hi to us.

6.river traffic

7. The bridge in black & white

8. Reaching wat arun

NEXT: VOL 4 (FINAL)- Scenes from Bangkok notworthy.gif
diwant
post May 25 2007, 07:02 PM

295 posts

well composition wise, not bad but still can improve.. i saw a lot of repeated subjects throughout the temples, so why not try various angles to make it look like some kind of abstract patterns instead of normal eye-level shots?

in this kind of place, it's good to look for patterns to make the subject more interesting...
TStravis_ckf
post May 25 2007, 11:31 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ May 25 2007, 07:02 PM)

eh ur comment is the exactly same with the one above in post 141. sweat.gif

A little comment on chao phaya, its is a boat ride for almost 1 hours across tyhe chao phaya river. Wood houses and a num of temples were located in both side of the river. The river was choppy when my photography took place so some pics looked shakey. Perhaps a VR lens might help. wink.gif

Added on May 29, 2007, 6:34 amLAST INSTALLMENT - VOL 4: Scenes from Bangkok

1. Golden monument's temple

2. Rama 8 bridge at chao phraya river

3. Bangkok's Low yat plaza - Pantip Plaza

4. The street market in Patnunam

5. Scene from the cloth stall

6. China town

7. Where east meets west in Khao Sang road.

8. Epiloge, goodbye Thailand! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: May 29 2007, 06:34 AM
afs
post May 29 2007, 11:09 PM

294 posts

Do you use flash for the night shot?

i see the river no.6 & 8 like underexposed or is it meant to be like that...
Aurora Boreali
post May 31 2007, 12:00 AM

470 posts

Haven't got time to slowly wait for all pictures to load but I like some of your composition, for example this.

It's ok... I also dun have lenglui's in my thread. It's ok... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Aurora Boreali: May 31 2007, 12:00 AM
TStravis_ckf
post May 31 2007, 12:39 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ May 31 2007, 12:00 AM)
Haven't got time to slowly wait for all pictures to load but I like some of your composition, for example this.

It's ok... I also dun have lenglui's in my thread. It's ok... cool2.gif
Haha thanks for ur comments. I have better examples of composition on the Vol 4: Scenes from Bangkok and Vol 1: Chatuchak Market instead.

Well my main topic for these Bangkok pics is giving a imagery of how is life in Bangkok. That is why i try my best to put priority on composition to get the best result of it. Anyway i enjoy taking scenery/urban life pictures. smile.gif

Taking lenglui is just to gain attention from other ppl somehow, haha! tongue.gif
diwant
post May 31 2007, 11:40 PM

295 posts

ur night shots are good, well exposed, and nice compo..
TStravis_ckf
post Jun 7 2007, 11:17 PM

6,413 posts

UPDATE: Since its a week before the Super GT roadshow in BTS, time for me to fill up my photothread.

1. The lone polar bear

2. Think i was inside a boat at the north pole?

3. Looked lost

5. See the door there? Okay, it is taken at a aquatic area at a safari, in Safari world , bangkok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jun 7 2007, 11:31 PM
linkinparking
post Jun 10 2007, 11:11 PM

53 posts

wow..very nice pics u got there trav..from hot chiks to polar bears to waving people..nice collection..specialy like those scenes from bangkok pics..the lighting and the ambience of the environment just blends in nicely..keep up the good work dude..free bump for u
TStravis_ckf
post Jun 11 2007, 09:30 PM

6,413 posts

Preview for my next series: Port Dickson Revisited. - yes, i revisited my old hometown.......

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Jun 11 2007, 09:31 PM
yoongdynasty
post Jun 11 2007, 09:54 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 11 2007, 09:30 PM)
Preview for my next series: Port Dickson Revisited. - yes, i revisited my old hometown.......

Last time it was compulsary for every child in every state to Fake out a berkelah story to Port Dickson...

Anyway i like those polar shots!!!

49 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:53 AM