i just booted up my 360 to download C&C3 demo, after starting the demo download, when i press B to go back, my xbox hang. restart it and get the dreaded 3ROD!
error code 0102.........
Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7
Apr 20 2007, 11:00 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
FCUK MAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i just booted up my 360 to download C&C3 demo, after starting the demo download, when i press B to go back, my xbox hang. restart it and get the dreaded 3ROD! error code 0102......... |
Apr 20 2007, 11:07 PM
my console before this no problem at all, never hang also when i did the AC4 marathon.... aihh... suddenly today like this... looks like i'm going to pay a visit to bro tot31 in this near future.
Apr 23 2007, 10:37 PM
1 week without OFF, even you also going to die lar.
Apr 26 2007, 09:33 PM
any sifu can enlighten me abit. after removing the x-clamp, did you guys run the console for 2 minutes without the heatsink? according to the LAWDAWG0931 method, this will repair the solder. this is for console already hit by 3ROD.
QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Apr 26 2007, 08:32 PM) hehe...sending in my machine for resuscitation tmrw to bro virgil and hope that i get a zombie console like u guys what i heard is your console is back alive already. maybe im just paranoid, but due to the fact the 1ROD seems so rare, ive got this feeling its more dangerous the 3ROD |
Apr 26 2007, 09:54 PM
sorry, misinformation.
think i mistaken with other people. hmm.. i really need to know about running the 2 minutes... This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 26 2007, 09:54 PM |
Apr 28 2007, 12:52 PM
virgil, good lar so many is fixed.
btw, u like bleach so much? the other day my friend told me ep123 is out. |
Apr 28 2007, 02:20 PM
haha, your "friend" give me the clue. some more you really talk c0ck only wun like what your "friend" say.
just bought the torx. now opening it up. the x-clamp hard to take out eh. any tips? |
Apr 28 2007, 06:45 PM
i dun think the eraser trick will last long. since it's a soft rubber, and inside the console can be really hot.
Apr 30 2007, 05:10 PM
hallelujah!
hallelujah! hallelujah! hallelujah! finally my 360 is back from the dead! i'm going out now so no time to do the stress test. later tonite will do it. thanks alot to bro Virgil will all the advise and guidance, otherwise i'm sure lost on how to do it. look for him if you need fix on 3ROD. again, YES!!! Added on April 30, 2007, 5:30 pmbtw, error code 0102. fixed using without drill method. This post has been edited by xxboxx: Apr 30 2007, 05:30 PM |
May 1 2007, 09:09 PM
yesterday keep on hang, thanks to silencer advise that maybe too much thermal paste after i clean and re-apply now no more prob.
now my console done 2 hours stress test and still no prob. |
May 2 2007, 07:12 PM
i got.
the cost to send u the screw driver will be more expensive than buying it yourself. |
May 3 2007, 08:30 AM
error 0020 is fixable with the x-clamp replacement method. as you are in sarawak, guess no one can help doing it for you. but it's fairly easy if you have the knowledge in assembling a PC motherboard, CPU and heatsink. but most important first is to get the screw, hard to find.
May 3 2007, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 3 2007, 01:33 PM) Now its time to put on fresh thermal paste, just squeeze out a tiny "rice grain" size onto the tip of your q-tips (its easier to apply the thermal paste if its on the TIP of the q-tip). Never use extra thermal paste once you have used that "rice grain" size amount of thermal, cause more than that, that means you are putting TOO MUCH thermal paste on it!! (stares at xxboxx i straight squeeze the thermal to the cpu top. lesson 101: never ever put too much thermal paste. |
May 5 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(chinsc @ May 5 2007, 10:10 PM) why don't you operates the 360 yourself? it's pretty easy if you have experience in changing PC motherboard. just make sure to get the screw and washer and thermal paste first before start opening it.EDIT: eh Virgil, what happen to the stuff i ask for you to courier to me? This post has been edited by xxboxx: May 5 2007, 10:54 PM |
May 8 2007, 09:52 PM
May 8 2007, 11:02 PM
May 10 2007, 09:26 PM
May 11 2007, 08:48 AM
May 11 2007, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(silencer @ May 11 2007, 09:04 AM) And...today going to pass my 3rod machine to that ketua penghulu...finally my name will be in the revived list too.... don't worry, error 0102 is confirmed fixable with the removing of the clamp. my console kena 3ROD for 3 times and the error is 0102.1. 1st time got the 3ROD. remove the clamp. manage to revive it back for less than 1 hour before kena 3ROD again. the fan was blowing very loud before kena. 2. 3ROD because too much thermal paste. 3. 3ROD because the board was too bent, i couldn't find the correct screw, and didn't put washer because the screw was too short. finally got the correct screw and nylon washer, put the right amount of thermal paste. and my console is back again from the grave, 3 days already and so far no problem, didn't even hang unlike when i use the wrong screw. p/s: the red highlight i believe is some of the symptom before kena 3ROD. if anyone 360 got such symptom better to look for the doctor already. without the drill method, it would be advisable to put the console horizontal since with the washer, the screw will pressed against the metal casing. so the motherboard won't bent. QUOTE(MightySmiter @ May 11 2007, 09:26 AM) i have no idea how correct i am, but in my humble opinion, when i saw the X-Clamps of my beloved zombie 360 and learnt that they expanded and bent due to heat, hence also putting pressure onto the MotherBoard......won't it eventually happen to any console over time? yup, i believe all console will kena the 3ROD if they didn't remove the x-clamp, just a matter of time. just look at my number two 3ROD.if someone can shed some light that would be really cool, coz right now, im under the impression that the 360 has actually a major design flaw it will be interesting to see if MS gonna remove the x-clamp after seeing so many revive 360. |
May 11 2007, 01:19 PM
yup, i know. too much thermal paste, the heat didnt go enough through the heatsink. so the fan have to work harder.
| Change to: | 0.4087sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 PM |