RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

thom_chai
post Apr 27 2007, 09:03 AM

1,830 posts

I played the game for the very first time yesterday. Fantastic!!! Seems like the Nod defensive building is still as strong as ever. And the ion cannon. And the mammoth tank. And the nuclear missile.... and many other things!!! Oh yea, the Scrin's base seems to be very scary...
thom_chai
post May 5 2007, 01:38 AM

1,830 posts

Losses to GDI while playing skirmish game just now. Fcuking gdi armor was tough and the mammoth's rail gun is simply too powerful. Damn, i have no problem at all against scrin, but gdi is powerful sad.gif
thom_chai
post May 11 2007, 06:01 PM

1,830 posts

thom_chai
post May 16 2007, 09:57 AM

1,830 posts

I was running on P4 2.8c HT, 512mb ram, ATI Radeon 9550GT and i can run CnC3 quite smooth with medium graphic setting biggrin.gif
thom_chai
post May 31 2007, 01:28 PM

1,830 posts

Normally i use 2 beam cannon to power up an obelisk. The standard obelisk is already powerful on its own. So normally i power up 2 of the obelisk at a spot and leave the rest alone biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone here tried vs 2 brutal enemy of the same team? I succeeded but took 3hr30mins to do that sweat.gif
thom_chai
post May 31 2007, 02:57 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 02:09 PM)
what do you mean?

i 1 vs 1 brutal also difficult already cos they some how earn 2x more.

if i play the map triple thread. me and my buddy vs 1 brutal also cannot. i donno how we won once, after that it's all failed.
I mean, 1 vs 2 brutal enemy... Put it this way:

Team 1: Only you alone

Team 2: 2 brutal enemies

I played against 2 brutals with the map unfair advantage... So far managed to win only once sweat.gif

I have absolutely no problem at all fighting one brutal smile.gif

thom_chai
post May 31 2007, 05:45 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 04:06 PM)
my mistake. not tripled threat, it's unfair advantage. the one in city where you have blue tibby on top.

me and my fren play that map lor, we at bottom computer at top. won once only.

if we play 3 vs 2 brutal. i can tahan the onslaught of 2 brutals BUT i need backup a little later on or else KO wan.
Imo, it isn't really that tough to defend against brutal enemy. Just that, we don't have the opportunity to launch a counter attack on them. And their superweapon is a real pain in the ass.
thom_chai
post May 31 2007, 10:13 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 31 2007, 06:16 PM)
got replay to show for your game? the one vs brutal.
eh maybe you didn't understand. 20 tanks coming at my base

btw the brutals i face are usually balanced.
I didn't save the replay. But even if i save the replay, it only plays for a while... then an error message come out sad.gif

Added on May 31, 2007, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(Loongy22 @ May 31 2007, 05:54 PM)
It took me a lot of tries on standard mode and even then I couldn't do it.
However, I managed to defeat two brutal enemies, with the brutal enemy set to turtle, 30000 starting cash and on the 3v3 map, dead six.(it's the one with 4 blue tib spots). I expanded to both their blue tiberium spots so I had about 4 tib. spots worth of income and I finished the game in just under 40 minutes. Hell of a fight though.
Scrin vs scrin and nod.
Oh, maybe i should try turtle enemy next time biggrin.gif. Just now I defeated 2 brutals again with their personality set to steamroller(GDI) and guerilla(Scrin) on the map unfair advantage.

One question, the scrin can build more than one tiberium growth accelerator on a tiberium field?

This post has been edited by thom_chai: May 31 2007, 10:17 PM
thom_chai
post May 31 2007, 11:34 PM

1,830 posts

hmmm, tis is weird thou... not sure if it's a bug but after i destroyed the growth accelerator, there's another one... destroy it, and there's one more sweat.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 1 2007, 01:08 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 1 2007, 12:02 AM)
can you try with balanced? i normally play vs balanced. damn hard. i'll try to vs them and see how. smile.gif

btw what were you using?
I'm using NOD smile.gif

thom_chai
post Jun 7 2007, 09:00 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Jun 7 2007, 07:57 PM)
Can't wait for scrin to become the new imba race =)
imba?? What's tat?

I can't wait to spam Avatars @ $2200 biggrin.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 7 2007, 10:58 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 7 2007, 10:23 PM)
LOL.. mr. sayur.. you sound very spirited... laugh.gif
Yeah.. will look forward for a good battle with you.

And hopefully someone can teach me the art of Scrin after this new patch... laugh.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif
The ultimate key to victory for scrin is to spam as much PAC + DEVASTATOR + TRIPOD as possible.

tongue.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 9 2007, 09:31 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(xiaosin @ Jun 9 2007, 05:46 AM)
seeking advice to counter pred tanks sad.gif

ive tried shadow squad harras and fanatics + scorpio tanks combo doesnt work really well =(
Rockets militant had been buffed up in this new patch. Make good use of em' wink.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 11 2007, 10:09 AM

1,830 posts

I was wondering, why EA didn't include the option the turn off superweapon in this game. They just too powerful imo...
thom_chai
post Jun 11 2007, 10:31 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 11 2007, 09:24 PM)
after a few games with AI just now... suddenly I feel they are less threatening now... compared to me. laugh.gif

3 games just now and manage to win all of them.

But still... I think patch 1.04 is more entertainning than this one...
I can pawn brutal Scrin in under 10 minutes in 1.04. Haven't tried 1.05 yet biggrin.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 15 2007, 02:44 AM

1,830 posts

I have been touched by Kane's weapon of peace.

Peace through power!!!

Ya, i'm bored tongue.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 15 2007, 03:29 AM

1,830 posts

Infrantry spams alone are boring considering their lower price. I would rather mix them all together... vehicles, walkers and infrantries... plus venoms and vertigos. It's a wonderful sight to see lasers and rockets/missiles destroying everything in your path...

The max i've ever tried is against 2 brutal enemies of the same team. Fcuking hard sweat.gif
thom_chai
post Jun 23 2007, 12:46 AM

1,830 posts

not rly, i cannot watch replay from the previous version. I'm patched to 1.05 btw

This post has been edited by thom_chai: Jun 23 2007, 12:53 AM
thom_chai
post Jul 4 2007, 01:17 AM

1,830 posts

Damn, just watched a replay from the net. It's an intense battle, cept the Nod dude is kinda dumb at certain time smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  replay_cnc3.zip ( 574.24k ) Number of downloads: 13
thom_chai
post Jul 6 2007, 08:35 PM

1,830 posts

Guys, any chance that the Kane Edition is still available at Lowyat Plaza? My friend wants to buy one after so much persuasion from me tongue.gif

0.0225sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:14 AM