4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 10:09 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(Jim306 @ Apr 22 2007, 04:16 AM)
do u guys know any cc dat can play cnc3 online around kl,pj,subang or any nearer?im from mmu cyber and stay at hostel....i hardly can log in coz the firewall in my hostel network quite strong and cant send data out...most of the player here cant play online wit the outsider including battle.net and wow server...so i hope any of u guys know where the place...

jasonkwk....u also in lowyat?...waa got cybertracker user in diz forum...jom play cnc3
ya LOL, pm me if u want to play tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 22 2007, 10:13 AM
jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 02:28 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Apr 22 2007, 02:11 PM)
Anyone care to share how they usually start off in a multiplayer game?....... what is to be built first?.......
www.gamefaq.com
jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 07:17 PM

10,596 posts

is there any timer that can be activated during replay?

Added on April 22, 2007, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 22 2007, 06:24 PM)
who is playing now?
me, at lobby 6

Added on April 22, 2007, 7:19 pm
QUOTE(2uk3y @ Apr 22 2007, 07:14 PM)
guys i wonder is there any different between complete the mission fast or slow in campaign ??? hmm.gif
what i mean any bonus or something u get if complete it fast !!!! hmm.gif
no different.

Added on April 22, 2007, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Apr 22 2007, 05:22 PM)
bleh guys, i'm at that point where i have to hold off NOD armies while i wait for incoming rescue. What do i do? i got pwnzored by suicide bombers. (Croatia mission i think, oh and House TV Series' lady doctor Cameron is LOL)
fanatic is easy to kill, use APC with infantry inside.

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 22 2007, 07:20 PM
jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 08:43 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 22 2007, 08:34 PM)
Ahhhhhhhhh wait you 1 hour liao laaaaaaaaaaaaaa JASON!!!!!!!!!!
sorry sorry wink.gif

got stupid backend server error.... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 11:35 PM

10,596 posts

is there any timer that can be activated during replay?
jasonkwk
post Apr 22 2007, 11:57 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 22 2007, 11:39 PM)
jason got online now?
no biggrin.gif

got to sleep now good nite biggrin.gif
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 04:31 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Apr 23 2007, 02:25 AM)
That place isn't much help for this game :/ .........
what strat are you finding then?
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 11:52 AM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 23 2007, 11:39 AM)
Isk... no rush rules really gives me a lot of headache. Who the hell create this rule anyway...

But since my first defeat... I always use GDI in a map with no rush rules. Obviously no rush rules is there to get him to the highest tech he can achieve... so figure I use the same tactic as them.

Unfortunately playing against you guys really need a whole new strategy to use... very fast. Even on early three minutes hiredbouncer can already spam 7 scorpions. Wonder what sort of Build Order did you all use...
as GDI build rocket soldier to counter scorpions rush. Look at the replay at www.gamereplay.org, u can find a lot of GDI vs NOD. NOD will keep spamming scorpions tank will surely lose at the end.
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 03:30 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 23 2007, 01:23 PM)
www.gamereplay.org... thanks for the info. Will head up there right away.. =)
Yeah... I agree that the combination of Snipers + Juggernaut kickass... but unfortunately due to the nature of online Multiplayer that I've come across ever since I started... there is hardly enough time or even money to build enough Juggernaut to make it really useful. Snipers on the other hand... can be countered so easily by Venom which... even first timer love to spam a lot.
Been fighting with lots of NOD players lately... it seems that most people will definitly do the Scopion + Venom rush. Sometimes it can pwn even Mammoth + Predator given the amount of Venom is totally overwhelming. In 2v2 battle last night... my enemy (Scrin) was totally pwned by my ally (NOD)... only with Venom. He created massive amount of Venom and he took out 7 PAC and quite a number of Devastator very quickly.
And it's been hard to find GDI players now. Seems most people now love to use NOD instead of GDI and Scrin.
*When I first started the game online... most NOD user love to Shadow Team rush... only few days after that... I haven't seen such tactics anymore... almost all NOD user I've played with/against use Venom + Scorp... which is totally pwnage... especially in harassing.
Juggernaut + sniper is use to counter turtle player, which I dont think most of the online ppl will do that.

venom+ scorp spam ... really need to see replay

Shadow team rush is useless after the enemy war factory is built unless the enemy is a noob. you need 3 ST to blow up power plant and 4 ST to blow up refinery.

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 23 2007, 03:30 PM
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 03:32 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:31 PM)
just instal the game, dun seems works to work...wat is this DAT file...how to crack it
jack sparrow version?
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 03:35 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Apr 23 2007, 03:34 PM)
hehehe tongue.gif wat to do

no money to buy ori
ohh got money to buy computer but no money to buy original doh.gif
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 03:46 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Apr 23 2007, 12:59 PM)
wait for their stealth tanks and Avatars and GDI's dead... not forgetting their new Banshee... and if their venoms get 2 near ur base... u might see lights u dowan to see... but GDI snipers are quite a threat as well... so is their new replacement of TiTan aka. Juggernaut... I love them... But then the skrins warship are very very devastating... it's kinda unfair being skrin... they are really strong on the offence... smile.gif
avatar and stealth tank vs Mammoth tank? LOL
vertigo bomber is the only thing that can counter mammoth tank as NOD, but use a lot of credit.
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 03:51 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
how u guys managed to get pass tat croatia mission.....

by the time the mcv comes, my defences and power plant has been blown into pieces liao..... even my harvester also gone

how 2 defence against those nod attacks??? cry.gif
1)use APC with infrantry to guard the west and south.
2)use tank to destroy the base in the north east
3)PROFIT

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 23 2007, 04:00 PM
jasonkwk
post Apr 23 2007, 07:30 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(andymillenium @ Apr 23 2007, 06:55 PM)
anyone here have the direct3d crash problem like me...? sweat.gif
try set the anti-aliasing to the lowest.
jasonkwk
post Apr 24 2007, 03:18 AM

10,596 posts

1 vs 1 vs 1 replay, a very long replay(more than 1 hour). i am the only NOD player.

care to give some comment about NOD strategy.

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 24 2007, 03:21 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  nicegame.zip ( 448.94k ) Number of downloads: 16
jasonkwk
post Apr 24 2007, 10:32 AM

10,596 posts

just to share with you all,Nod strategy:

http://gamereplays.org/cnc3/task.php?namei...adrenalnodguide
jasonkwk
post Apr 24 2007, 12:48 PM

10,596 posts

is there a off peak time of streamyx?

jasonkwk
post Apr 24 2007, 10:21 PM

10,596 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Apr 24 2007, 09:19 PM)
Haiz.. what good game... if not becoz of TokSantau finish his money edy... I'd be a dead meat... sweat.gif

Lucky me toksantau never anticipated my other groups of units...
Wonder though.. if you can elaborate my weaknesses... I'd definitely appreciate it... notworthy.gif
1)you only build scorp and venom,bad strat in late game.after venom and scorp spam, u have to build vertigo bomber,beam cannon also.

2) you did not take control of the tiberium field on the left and right during mid game.after your expansion base got wipe out, you did not retake it back,that why ur enemy can build so many stuff.

jasonkwk
post Apr 25 2007, 11:26 AM

10,596 posts

This is Part 2 of the April Command & Conquer Podcast. Please refer to the previous story to download part 1 if you haven't yet!

SO WHAT'S IN PART 2?

-APOC interviews Senior Development Director Chris Corry about all the technical aspects behind our new Battlecast Multiplayer system, the way our ladder system functions, how disconnects are being handled, and a little insight in to the future of our multiplayer system for Command & Conquer 3.

AND THEN...THE MOMENT YOU'VE BEEN WAITING

-Lead Balance Designer Greg Black jumps back in the hot seat as APOC delves deep in to the balance change-list for the upcoming "BIG" Patch 1.05! What exactly is in store for GDI, Nod, and the Scrin? How will Command & Conquer be changed forever? You can find out by listening to the 2nd half of the podcast as Greg Black reveals quite a bit about what's to come!

Enjoy the show and don't forget to leave some comments on our official message boards!

http://www.commandandconquer.com/community...ts/default.aspx

Added on April 25, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2007, 09:51 AM)
Yesterday me and fin have a funny 1v1 match in tournament arena. I decided to rush him, what I did was send my surveyor to his blue tiberium undetected .. i started building refinery and 2x war factory, I started building like 5 Predator tanks and rush to attack his base.

I got all his buildings including his crane and construction yard. I tot I have him .. but damn I was wrong. He pwned me in the end. After that ... I notice he also using the same tactics as i am ... i was like WAT THE FRAG !!!  laugh.gif
post the replay, wanna see rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasonkwk: Apr 25 2007, 11:28 AM
jasonkwk
post Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM

10,596 posts

possible changes in 1.05 patch

Scorp tank damage will be lower abit
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well
Flame tank will be buff up
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester