9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

RTS C&C 3: Tiberium Wars / Kane's Wrath V2, Kane's Wrath Available Now!

Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 02:11 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 25 2007, 01:10 PM)
possible changes in 1.05 patch

Scorp tank damage will be lower abit
mamoth tank anti air damage will lower as well
Flame tank will be buff up
no more ion storm for destroyed scrin harvester

hmmm.........
Scropion tank's damage will be lowered?? blink.gif

How does that balance the game??
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 04:19 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Apr 25 2007, 04:11 PM)
How many ppl using maxis wbb to play Cnc3 online ? how the speed?
Ya la.. me want to know as well... might change to Maxis after July... so if the speed is acceptable... than definitely will change.

==================

I notice that unlike most thread.. we didn't discuss tactics and so on a lot in this thread... now why don't we start discussing some new tactics to use in multiplayer... might benefit all of us as well.

Em.. let me start..

As usual... can anyone assess my BO, strategies and the way I play again in this replay. For information... this is the first time I use GDI in Multiplayer... never use that faction even once before.

So... all expert please assess... :

vs hoshio replay

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 25 2007, 04:31 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 05:49 PM

841 posts

hm... tried to connect to EA server and it says "Could not connect to the backend server"...

Is this problem with my PC or its just simply that EA is having problems with their server??
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 06:00 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 25 2007, 05:53 PM)
I'm not an expert, i learned from others and then i pwned you(*woof* chews on finixwunin's half-dead base *woof*)  smile.gif
dmn... aurora replies is quite "threatening" sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(divinecobalt @ Apr 25 2007, 05:54 PM)
Yeah im playing mine on a laptop using the intel GMA 950 its does work. But due to some quirk with the textures, u got to set it on meduim or higher settings for it to work. Tweak your setting around from high then slowly scale down to see what u can scale.
Um... what is the RAM of the laptop?? 1GB of 512MB?? Becoz my friend might want to buy the game if the game can be played on his laptop (Intel Pentium M, 512MB, GMA 950)

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 25 2007, 05:58 PM)
Anyone here using a 8600GT graphic card .. how's the graphic like .. izzit on HIGH. I wanna know cuz I will be getting a 8600GT on Saturday.
What is your current GC if I may know?? blush.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 07:49 PM

841 posts

been reading EA and GameReplays forum about the next big patch...

Can anyone give me a justification why Scorpion tank's damage should be reduced up to 25% and Flame Tank's damage increased 150%??

Scorpion versus Predator?? Dmn.. can't even win against Seeker after the patch...
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 07:58 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Apr 25 2007, 07:55 PM)
you get back 1k(resource) + 1 harverster(which cost 1k) + 1 basic infantry squad
which is actually cheaper if you just build Harvester from War factory...
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 25 2007, 09:50 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Apr 25 2007, 09:13 PM)
People forget that the flame units are very strong against structures not only for anti-infantry. So if they are going to increase the damage... blink.gif
That's why... 5 units of those can clear half of the base already...
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 12:17 AM

841 posts

Bad luck has been struck upon me tonight... playing C&C3 just now... and got owned 3 times consecutively... though the second time I am saved because Araes came to the rescue.

==========================================

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 25 2007, 11:14 PM)
ya, if the flame tank still survive at enemy base

forgot mention one more possible changes in 1.05
orca and firehawk will shoot all their payload continuously.
Orca and Firehawk fires all missile at once... I think will only rendered it more useless than before... provided a target needs only 2 missile to be destroyed... yet the Orcas fires up all 4. Meaning less target to be destryoyed... well... good for NOD user like me though...
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 10:31 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 26 2007, 01:49 AM)
post the  replay smile.gif
Aiyohh... sorry uncle Grace. Because I'm so tension last night I forgot to save edy... maybe Araes still have it though. smile.gif

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Apr 26 2007, 10:07 AM)
its been 2 days since i bought my cnc3 dvd but still i never fight with malaysian.alwaz with europe player.wakakaka.my id is sayur_campur
Ah... irony isn't??? You never met any Malaysian in Lobby 6.. yet I have tried adding you two times in my friends list. And you didn't answer both doh.gif

When are you going to online again??
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 12:47 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Apr 26 2007, 11:54 AM)
u dun have to save it, it is ur last replay file.
Sorry... I had multiple games last night after 2v2 with Araes... so my last replay file isn't it... sad.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 26 2007, 12:07 PM)
I think GDI's Zone Trooper is more effective than Mammoth Tanks.
With 10-20 units that is.
Cheaper too.

Try is guys.

GDI mission where given MT for the 1st time...so difficult with Hard  sweat.gif
No way can hold NOD's attacks.
Need to complete the Primary Objectives quickly.
I think I kinda agree with you... last night... fought another 2v2 where it is the third time I played as GDI because the "no rush rules" is applied (all 4 player in the map use GDI).

No experience with GDI... so I just spam as many Mammoth as I can... because I think in the situation where no rushing is possible and all players are using GDI... the one who wins will be determined by who got the most booming economy and can spam out more Mammoth.

My enemy on the other hand doesn't expand much... but he spammed lots of Zone Troopers. I think he do a 2:1 ratio of Zone Troopers : Mammoth. And he owned me so easily... shakehead.gif

So sial la last night... only 3 wins from 6 games. sad.gif I think I needed more practice with you guys.

*But maybe Micro has something to do too... I'm bad at microing my army..

Just wondering though... as a Scrin. Can spamming Shock Troopers stop the Mammoth spam?? Anyone tried??

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 26 2007, 01:02 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 01:13 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ Apr 26 2007, 01:10 PM)
Isn't it easier to spam snipers if you already know your opponent is using infantry?  sweat.gif
Hahaha... that is where I made the mistake... never bothered to scout doh.gif

A fatal mistake too... since I don't even bother building a Barracks... and later when no rush 10 minutes end... so suddenly he got more Zone Troopers than Mammy... and wiped me in only one round. shakehead.gif

=====================

Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 04:45 PM

841 posts

Hm... if I ever fight that fella again...I'll definitely show him everything I got... from your advices tongue.gif

Anyway... another replay I want you all to assess... if possible... maybe I can enhance anything else that I've missed.

*I think I won this one by luck... dunno how in Earth did I manage to win... if I were to fight against him again... definitely I'm history. Anyway here's the replay:

Finixwunin vs Gamerholic

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 26 2007, 04:47 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 05:08 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 26 2007, 04:59 PM)
add me to friend's list..i wanna play with you guys
ID : Excript
When are you online?? Now?? Since I'm free maybe we can have some fun at Lobby 6.

QUOTE(crazykilla @ Apr 26 2007, 05:01 PM)
Anyone finis this game yet?
I think almost everyone in this forum have finish the game...

Phoenixwunin
post Apr 26 2007, 05:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Apr 26 2007, 05:34 PM)
O.O blasphemy! you musn't run away from kane! uhm *cough* *flamebait*

btw, has anyone seen noobielxd around? I want to fight a few more matches with him tongue.gif
Yeah... wonder where did he go to... always like to bully me... suddenly you came and bully him. Probably he got scared of you already tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 26 2007, 05:56 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 27 2007, 10:19 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 27 2007, 03:14 AM)
how to add you guys who isn't online..there's so many players its damn tiring to be writing down your names and looking for it in the list
You tell us when you are online and we might as well find and add you instead wink.gif

QUOTE(azmirhere @ Apr 27 2007, 09:48 AM)
last night just fight with tok santau and phoenixwunin.damm hard and i lose.wakakaka.need to learn many more b4 going to battle again.tonite at 12 ill b around so 4 everyone who wants to tapau me can la tonite k.i had my company dinner so will be online a little bit late
Rileks sayur... you defeat me once right last night??

*A fail attempt of Shadow Team Rush by me... never thought there was so many Buggy and bikes in your base sweat.gif

Phoenixwunin
post Apr 27 2007, 10:23 AM

841 posts

OK... I'll be there now... Lobby 6.

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Apr 27 2007, 10:28 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 28 2007, 12:12 PM

841 posts

[sparta]Tonight... we dine in Tiberium!!!!!![/sparta]

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 28 2007, 10:38 AM)
GDI last mission against the invaders...so impossible to win  sweat.gif
Ground Zero right??? If you find it so hard... then use the Tiberium Liquid Bomb la.... rclxm9.gif I use that one before...

Anyway... maybe this could help you a little (though actually it didn't for me)....

http://www.gamespot.com/features/6168146/p-16.html
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 28 2007, 08:57 PM

841 posts

I'm thinking of reformating my PC (wanna try Vista)..

So I wonder... all the settings, save games, replays and the data including the online ranking and playing record (how long we play in mission, skirmish and multiplayer) is stored in My Document/Command & Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars right??

So as long as I save and backup this file everything else will remain intact when I have reinstall the game correct?? Just want some clarification before I dare to format my PC.

*Before this I never bothered saving any file when I uninstall / reformat my PC. So I didn't know if the data is in My Document, installed folder or maybe in C:\Documents and Settings\your username\Application Data...
Phoenixwunin
post Apr 30 2007, 02:49 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 30 2007, 02:18 AM)
AAAaa... finally finished the whole game... lol...

I gotta say the overall game pretty much satisfied wink.gif

Pretty cool the way they intro Scrin to a new campaign (altho most peeps expected theres Scrin campaign).

So, now at least i can play some online games wink.gif

ERrrmmmz.... anyone interested to play with a n00b?.. blush.gif

So, u peeps will be in Lobby6 rite?...

Cheers biggrin.gif
Ahhh... good then. So we can expect to see you online more often after this. Will look forward to it... smile.gif

Phoenixwunin
post Apr 30 2007, 03:36 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Apr 30 2007, 03:18 PM)
I actually knew that it was originally can break any tiberium in the booklet given. But when started playing the game, I didn't know at first that the weapon will destroy everything in the path including tiberium.

Habis my precious Blue Tiberium kena sapu.  sweat.gif
Dmn... never knew that in first place...

At one moment in multiplayer I even create a Sonic Emitters and force attack it on the nearest enemy's Tiberium Field just to destroy his Harvester (Redzone Rampage... you guys shud know already where is this Tiberium Field I'm talking about LOL)...

I never bothered reading the manuals in the first place up until now... sweat.gif Seems like I miss quite a few stuff from there.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0476sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 PM