Nov 16 2020, 07:37 PM
626 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ Nov 16 2020, 06:31 PM) Sounds about right Bro, i drive at night quite frequent north south highway. Can the original fog light be replaced with bi led retrofit projection fog light? Projection light should hv high beam n low beam option, but will it cause glare to other? Anyone hv experience or answer? Will the light distance or night vision improve? I dont wana touch the original led headlightMine is around 28 to 38 per week Also weekend car But mine is 1.8s And usually around 10 -12 km/l Since Penang here less highway style road Best now is Phillips ultinon, but not the essential series Other you need to see the review Blaupunnkt, not really heard they have led bulbs before Radio I know laa Cheap way to get brighter lights is going h9 bulb mod to h11 Led h11 Bulb replacement can never beat halogen light The best way for now is to do a bi-led retrofit |
Nov 17 2020, 10:11 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Nov 16 2020, 09:45 PM) no wonder seen a lot of civic didn't pecut, jaga fuel ya. I when merge in highway straight tekan and go to right lane all the way 180km/h to destination. Fuel can get arnd 12km/l How long u maintain the driving at 180km/h? The car can handle this speed for long distance driving? i myself worry the cvt kaput 😂 i drive quite frequent non stop 360km 120-160kmph |
Nov 17 2020, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(ericcc @ Nov 17 2020, 06:06 PM) ok wan.... just watch the RPM and the turbo boost level. Syok la 150kmh, only around 3000rpm. today didnt drive my darling, tonight must take her out jalan jalan Do u mean must maintain the turbo boost level at certain level for long distance non stop driving? Mind to explain? I only know after long distance drive, should drive slow or let engine idling for some time before turn it off to let the engine cooling down😂This post has been edited by luvox: Nov 17 2020, 08:18 PM |
Nov 18 2020, 11:29 AM
Civic FC FL will still sell like hotcakes 😂
Nov 18 2020, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Nov 12 2020, 03:25 PM) My civic fc fl 2020 have this noise when going through yellow line speed breaker. It only happen sometimes. Anyone know the source? I havent sent mine to sc check but some owner get it checked multiple times but cant find the solution. This noise is coming from engine mounting. Will claim n replace the part cedyy liked this post
Nov 27 2020, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Weng Weng @ Nov 27 2020, 10:47 AM) Guys, started from yesterday my car front left side suddenly got "tak" noise (which periously din have) when over bump or going up car park slope while turning steering. The chances of happening is not consistent, any idea what happen? Send to sc check, they hv device to trace the source of noise if everything checked is normal. Ur description is not detail enuf n without video captured, it is not helpful to ask here 😂I tried google in civic X forum and they list all long list of possiblities, from front struct top rubber cover, endlinks, brake caliper, battery moving to gearbox mounting. I did install UR bar for front and change brake pad but this was like last month. Anyone facing this issue before? This post has been edited by luvox: Nov 27 2020, 01:08 PM Weng Weng liked this post
Dec 6 2020, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 6 2020, 10:01 PM) Seems the Civic FC has Steering rack issues across the world. It's an electrical steering instead of Hydraulic i think. The best is recall. Once out of warranty, the cheaper way is repair. If not mistake got ppl mention replace outside is half of cost that sc quoted. Pocket need to be deep enuf to keep fc for long run 😂another eg civicx forum . Steering problem a) do you think a https://www.change.org/petitions directed at Honda Japan would change anything? Global Recall? b) Would many owners be selling this Civic at the end of 5 years warranty? This post has been edited by luvox: Dec 6 2020, 10:31 PM |
Dec 14 2020, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(mcchin @ Dec 14 2020, 07:32 PM) Regarding the leg space Bro, u need to google for proper car seat position. For my height 188cm i hv no issue with the seat. It is designed to fit white ppl also 😂![]() What currently have the right knee doing Over time like long journey, actually have pain on the joints ![]() With a 8 to 10 cm pillow/padding will correct the knee/leg posture angle Will try it out on the upcoming long journey U just need to adjust the seat to far back n lower down, tilt the front up to stretch ur leg n knee, keep the thigh resting on seat. Ur photo looks like the seat is not backward enuf n too much of knee bending This post has been edited by luvox: Dec 14 2020, 08:59 PM |
Dec 17 2020, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(johorian @ Dec 17 2020, 08:18 AM) Stupid honda malaysia feedback, not convinced with the report n want me to send back sc again to record again to compare with test drive car. They can just send another report instead wan to hv my car send back. Im not free to make an appointment again. Since i had moved to new work place n the new route to work, hardly hear the noise n temporary ignore it first. Will claim later |
Dec 22 2020, 06:47 AM
Dec 27 2020, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(TomYummy @ Dec 27 2020, 03:38 PM) QUOTE(cedyy @ Dec 27 2020, 02:58 PM) guys, my steering wheel makes creaking sound when turning all the way to the left at low speed. no sound when turning to the right. is it steering rack issue? mileage not even reached 7k Both facelift model? Let us know if confirmed FL still use the poor quality steering rack |
Dec 29 2020, 12:26 PM
Guys. Where to buy good or performance tyre cheap other than oscar? Can share contact? Im looking for suv tyre for other car
Dec 29 2020, 08:15 PM
Dec 31 2020, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 31 2020, 09:50 AM) From my survey, throughout kl or Selangor, only oscar give best cheap price and brand new tyre with check in manufacturer date. Or try survey lazada and buy those tyre coupon there. How u check price n bought ur tyre from oscar? Which number u contact? The watsapp number ignore my msg most of time n wont give me price if no stock for the asked tyreBut from my checking, 18" tyre, oscar is cheaper. |
Jan 5 2021, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(maniac_rage @ Jan 5 2021, 11:57 AM) Hey guys, just need some feedback from you guys. I will get both. Civic for me, cx30 for my wife 😂Im considering to buy either the Civic 1.5 TCP or the Mazda CX30 High spec. Currently in dilemma since the Civic present such great value for money for the specs and space compared to CX30, although seems to lose out on the refinement. Since you guys are the owners of Civic how do you find the overall experience of the car? And if having the option to choose between these two, which one would you go for? I love my 1.5 tcp. At similar price range, i cant find a better looking n more powerful car spec. Michellin ps4 tyre n 18 inches rim are matching well, giving confident n fun to drive. It is not my family car, so the road noise, low setting seat is not the issue to me. Civic got some quality problem, be ready to face some hassle to claim warranty. My car got noise coming from the engine bay but it appears only at certain road condition. I need to go back sc check again next week Mazda cx30 should be better quality n safety for family car if the tight space is not an issue. It is not sedan, dont know how good the car handle body roll maniac_rage liked this post
Jan 8 2021, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Jan 8 2021, 06:57 PM) Yeah I understand that direction as well. Most like restaurant reviews, if the food was nice service was good, a lot of people won't think about leaving a review. But if the service or food was bad, then people will be compelled to leave a review. Sold 12k civic in 2020I don't know how many were sold but I think can Google that data right ? link This post has been edited by luvox: Jan 8 2021, 09:23 PM GameFr3ak liked this post
Jan 9 2021, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 9 2021, 02:04 AM) The body panel gap is famous for Malacca factory made iinm. It like the quality is worst and they never improve it. Was noted from 8th gen Accord until all model now, Civic, HRV and rest. My previous cbu 2012 honda jazz hybrid hv bigger bumper gap n i had ignored it 😂Then they react similar like Proton back then when report at SC. No solution can be done via SC for body gap. Hopefully Honda can improve their quality especially ckd Malacca made one eventhough I dont believe it will done in near future |
Jan 19 2021, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jan 18 2021, 09:01 PM) Did anyone install any aftermarket/OEM modules to enable auto wing mirror folding upon locking the car? It's pretty annoying having to fold and unfold manually myself. My 1.5 tcp fl side mirror will autofold when the car is locked. It is not standardized for all civic spec? |
| Change to: | 0.0738sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 PM |