Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

luvox
post Jan 23 2021, 10:54 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jan 23 2021, 10:28 PM)
hi all sifus & civic kaki.

Anyone experience left side on the back seat there got plastic/metal vibration noise macam ini?

i had sent to 2 different SC, both of the SC say when they test drive dint hear such sound.

After once I get back the car to use, the sound immediately come back.
it is irritating AF.
mad.gif

Anyone got any solution?
Thanks all sifus
Hv u tried to check at honda chan sow lin? Road condition at chan sow lin confirm can hear the noise šŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by luvox: Jan 23 2021, 10:54 PM
luvox
post Jan 30 2021, 05:20 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(TomYummy @ Jan 30 2021, 05:10 PM)
The manager said they are going to take full responsibility and repair it.
I thought u say the car total loss. See wrongly. šŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by luvox: Jan 30 2021, 05:22 PM
luvox
post Feb 5 2021, 12:33 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Feb 4 2021, 11:13 PM)
Hi guys, Anyone here using 2021 civic fc facelift edition, any improvement by honda on qualities
QUOTE(wongth7 @ Feb 5 2021, 12:21 AM)
So seems like mpst steering rack problem are from pre-facelift model?..facelifted model got same problem?
Same. Also got steering rack issue
luvox
post Feb 5 2021, 07:42 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Feb 5 2021, 04:10 PM)
hello, only 5th Feb now, how you know FL also have steering rack issue?
1 month car got people claim meh?

dont la simply say got issue unless you know it happened.
FL is 1 year car d. U can find 1 fl claim steering rack at here n 1 at fb group.
luvox
post Feb 6 2021, 12:14 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Feb 6 2021, 09:50 AM)
guys, is there anyway to prevent from the steering rack failing, sorry im asking too much because im planning to buy TCP-FL biggrin.gif
It is luck. If u r ok to claim warranty, no need to worry šŸ˜‚ im happy with my car although there is noise from engine mounting when driving through bad road.
luvox
post Feb 24 2021, 09:19 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Feb 23 2021, 08:12 PM)
Hey guys, any suggestion how much psi you guys are pumping in the tyres, im using facelift edition with 18inch rim
The pressure will change with temperature at the range ~23-60 degree celcius, depending on weather n distance u drive. I inflate front 250, rear 240 n adjust according to tpms, aim cold pressure 240/230. But in the early morning it may still go down to 230/220.
luvox
post Mar 3 2021, 06:48 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Mar 2 2021, 11:52 PM)
Hi guys, is there anyone done performance modification on their civic, mind sharing, i’m planning to mod mine but would like to know places and what are the choices, then maybe we can it first page too later
If u dont wan warranty, then can proceed with modification. Im stock car guy 1.5tcp fl, besides delete chrome n add tpms. Stock car is good enuf to speed n zig zag if u dont plan to race with ah beng or do top speed race šŸ˜‚
luvox
post Mar 27 2021, 04:52 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Mar 27 2021, 12:02 PM)
It's a small but visible chip, not crack though. Can replace whole windscreen? sweat.gif
Can. They r happy replace for u. But they will hammer or let u hammer ur windscreen to complete the crack first šŸ˜‚ it is no joking. Even a small scratch also they can replace for u

This post has been edited by luvox: Mar 27 2021, 04:53 PM
luvox
post Mar 30 2021, 09:25 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 30 2021, 09:16 AM)
Just seen video on TheStraightPipes

On the Nissan Sentra SR

Where rev hang function as an extra bit gas after letting go the throttle to make sure all petrol are burned properly before the cat

Not sure if this is what's happening

Even type R also have some degree of rev hang
https://global.honda/innovation/technology/...alk/talk06.html

The acceleration and deceleration gap widen depend on rev. Dont know does it mean the same thing that he experienced.
luvox
post Apr 6 2021, 10:11 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Apr 5 2021, 09:18 PM)
Hi everyone/sifus,

Has anyone encountered issue with accelerator resistance / poor turbo acceleration? My accelerator feels very stiff and hard to press resulting in me having a hard time overtaking and accelerating on the highway. This is only happening without (OFF) ECO mode (means using turbo) so it is definitely the turbo. Issue only happens after service A where the service center noticed an error message and reset the ECU I think. My car is 2020 civic facelift 1.5 TC with no electrical modifications, only bodykit. Any experience sharing or solution is welcome. Appreciate if you do not post jokes or monkey replies. Thank you
It is not normal. Normal is some CVT drag if floor the pedal but there is no drag in rev. U need to get back to sc to check.
luvox
post Apr 12 2021, 09:43 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(spice @ Apr 12 2021, 06:13 PM)
anyone know what's the latest promo/rebate SA is giving for 1.5 TC/TCP ?
*wrong reply

This post has been edited by luvox: Apr 13 2021, 04:25 PM
luvox
post Apr 13 2021, 04:25 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(hbengz @ Apr 12 2021, 04:23 PM)
anyone can recommend where to do grill wrapping?
Alva
luvox
post Apr 29 2021, 07:14 AM

626 posts

The 11th gen honda civic interior n exterior looks not bad. Interior 11th looks better. Exterior i prefer FC

https://www.civic11forum.com/threads/the-20....238/#post-1245
luvox
post May 14 2021, 11:43 AM

626 posts

I got my 6D carpet from taobao, cheaper n better than trapo. The carpet cover the side wall n looks classy. But need to look for right hand drive car 1, bcoz china car is left sided driver seat. All my car using tis kina carpet

luvox
post May 15 2021, 02:23 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(neuromancerx @ May 14 2021, 11:21 PM)
The problem with those 5d or 6d floor mat is it is blocking the gas pedal. The ability to pressing the pedal to metal is very important during spirited drive. With those car mats you only press like 80% of the accelerator
It is not covered for civic. But quite dirty šŸ˜‚ Attached Image
luvox
post May 18 2021, 11:10 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(alconritter @ May 18 2021, 10:49 PM)
Getting my car next week. Any advice on which tinting brand with budget around RM2000? Thinking of getting 3M but not sure what is the price.
If u wana get 3m crystalline with that budget can pm @dog999
or whatsapp him 016 6666521

3m is overrated. Crystalline will make the rear windscreen heat line (demister) reflecting light at night. Looks like this

This post has been edited by luvox: May 18 2021, 11:16 PM

luvox
post May 19 2021, 10:54 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(alconritter @ May 19 2021, 08:04 AM)
Thanks. That rear windscreen look bad. Do you have any other tint brand recommendation?
If u r ok with metallic tint, vkool is the better option, much cheaper than 3m if u find the lowyat forumer by the name @ I'm V-Kool
016 9269780

The only reason i take 3m bcoz i need good gps signal for my gps tracking security device to work well

The rear windscreen problem i not sure is it crystalline causing it or all civic rear windscreen looks like that at night after tint
luvox
post May 19 2021, 10:55 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ May 19 2021, 10:42 AM)
3m around 2200-2300, last time i do it during raya promo in 2019 got additional petronas card valued rm100.
crystaline 70 front windscreen, can pass smart tag but slower a little bit.
If u look for that @dog999, can get slightly cheaper that tis. Tinted at authorized 3m shop with 3m e warranty
luvox
post May 19 2021, 01:56 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ May 19 2021, 11:33 AM)
remind me of something......... its normal for finding review online / check the person phone if any scam involved. im not his customer yet or enemy.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3053984/+6600

my windscreen got broken tho, after mco i contact compare price see smile.gif thanks for recommendation.
It is not scam. Install n paid at the shop. U know tint & car detailing r high profit margin business. If u r lucky check lowyat, u get special price šŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by luvox: May 19 2021, 02:04 PM
luvox
post May 24 2021, 01:38 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(jensenlwk @ May 23 2021, 11:54 PM)
Actually, will rooting the HU void the warranty in any possible way? I've finally gotten my car after waiting for a month since end of March. Using USB for Waze is too frustrating! I can't use my phone entirely when I'm using Waze because the cable is so sensitive. Saw ppl commenting about Vincicar or Honda Hack, I'm interested.
Im using honda hack. The waze installed at HU is more frustrating šŸ˜‚ very poor GPS signal, need handphone wifi hotspot if u wan traffic info.
Basically for me i only use the auto turn off startup notice, reverse volume reduction. Other might be useful thing is shortcut key to ur steering button to turn on reverse cam n screen casting

The best should be wireless android auto which might be available at 11th gen civic

This post has been edited by luvox: May 24 2021, 01:39 PM

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.4838sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:21 PM