QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 2 2020, 12:42 PM)
I got spare car, weekend car. Also 1 of reason i dare to get civic, in case need to park at sc claim warrantyThis post has been edited by luvox: Oct 2 2020, 12:47 PM
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
Oct 2 2020, 12:45 PM
626 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 2 2020, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(harryfoo @ Oct 2 2020, 12:51 PM) LOL me too. It follows rule 78, high portion interest paid at beginning. Should be able cover the loan. Early loan settlement can waive the remaining tenure interest. For ppl regular change car or dont mind to pay installment, wont feel the pain. It is painful for ppl want to keep the car forever n aim to settle the loan on time.But if you bought the car with loan, you still have to bear the total bank interest by yourself right? Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Oct 5 2020, 10:22 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Oct 5 2020, 09:51 AM) yup, those sensor. for the facelift got add on at front for the sensor, so total front have 4 sensor.. The lips that u add, will they hit the road bump or contact with ground when speed through uneven road? The car itself is quite low d, i kena under body b4 when speeding through raised area on highway. Lucky dint cause damagefrom what I read those sensor will bing like crazy although not obstacle mine, just light mods only ![]() This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 5 2020, 10:28 AM |
Oct 7 2020, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(ceras @ Oct 7 2020, 11:21 AM) I wonder if you guys have the issue of reverse camera misaligned for parking guide? Mine is 1.5 feet off. I have complained to Honda and they have brushed it off as normal. This really tells of the lax quality standards of Honda Malaysia. To me it compromises on safety as it may lead to accidents due to wrong guidance by the camera system,. what u r looking for is a 360 view function that can give u accurate alignment guide to park inside parking box. U should get a toyota, accord or proton x70, x50 which has this 360 cam. reverse cam like civic dont give u good alignment guide. go slow n listen to sensor can avoid accident. there is other view option when the reverse view pops up. mayb the other view, lens distortion corrected view, option may look more accurate for u that highly dependent on reverse cam This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 7 2020, 11:46 AM |
Oct 7 2020, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(ceras @ Oct 7 2020, 12:05 PM) agree that many other brands have better cam systems. I did not expect a reputable brand like Honda to have such an unreliable system and accepts the flaws as a norm. Try other SC to help calibrate the line if it is adjustable. I use my side mirror instead of those line when parking my car so im not sure mine is accurate or not. i used to drive car dont have reverse cam. haha |
Oct 8 2020, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(vassilius @ Oct 8 2020, 09:48 AM) Hi, gonna get my car next month. PM @dog999 to get special discount for tint. He give below shop quoted price for few brands. I tint 3m crystalline with special discount.Wanna ask sifu here to recommend me tinted glass brand and spec. May i know wat spec that will give me abit of privacy and slightly darker where outside cannot easily see inside? I understand there's a guideline from JPJ, but wat would u guys recommend that will not easily kena stop by enforcer.. Thanks in advance... He is active in tint thread. Another guy V kool also give very good offer but i take 3m bcoz my car got gps tracker. I tint FWS 60, font side 40, back side n BWS 20. 20 is too dark at night n i need to plaster my rearview mirror auto dimming sensor to prevent my rearview mirror getting darker due to headlight car behind This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 8 2020, 12:54 PM |
Oct 9 2020, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Oct 9 2020, 11:06 AM) it depends on how deep is your pocket and lifestyle commitment, and most importantly how frequent you want to change your car. my first 2 cars were on 9 yrs loan, everytime i want to sell the car on the 6th or 7th year, i need to topup a lot. so for my FC, i only took 7 yrs and plan for early settlement. plan to change to other model after 6 years. Not necessary for toyota and honda. The time i trade in my 7 years old honda, i still can get small amount of money after settle the 9 years tenure loan. If i sell it myself instead of trade in, i may get more in balance. Thats the beauty of honda n toyota car, strong subsale value |
Oct 9 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(drgnkid @ Oct 9 2020, 03:45 PM) Not only Toyota and Honda. I sold my CX5 and still had enough leftover to cover my TCP downpayment. I believe if you have a car that is in demand, there should be no issues coz you will also get rebate when you fully settle your car loan. How old is ur cx5 the time u sell? |
Oct 10 2020, 02:34 PM
* wrong post*
This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 10 2020, 02:37 PM |
Oct 11 2020, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 11 2020, 11:47 AM) So I went to SC yesterday and tell them the problem. I thought it is normal. The stiffness go away once u ignite the engine right? I experience this at my other car b4 n cant remember details 😂They go and test the test drive car that has been parked overnight. Its the same case, the brake is stiff when try to start. They also try a couple more Civic in delivery lot as well, same, stiff brake when try to start. The service advisor told me that he will check with other SC as well see if there also got same complaint. But from their test they think its normal |
Oct 11 2020, 02:04 PM
[quote=meeplegurl,Oct 11 2020, 09:45 AM]
I tint FWS 60, font side 40, back side n BWS 20. 20 is too dark at night n i need to plaster my rearview mirror auto dimming sensor to prevent my rearview mirror getting darker due to headlight car behind [/quote] mine also same specs as yours , what do you mean by plaster your rearview mirror auto dimming sensor yea?? [/quote] Some car auto dimming rearview mirror has a switch for it. Civic auto dimming does not hv switch to turn off or i havent found the switch? 😂 Anyone can confirm? This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 11 2020, 02:13 PM |
Oct 11 2020, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Oct 11 2020, 03:02 PM) Yes, the stiffness will go away once the engine ignited. U can find the answer on googlePreviously I drive Jazz and this never happen unless I pump the brake pedal when engine turned off. link. if u play n step ur brake pedal few times after switch off engine, it will be getting stiffed. This is normal, from my understanding. It will back to normal once u ignite ur engine. If u get immediate pedal stiffness after turn off ur engine then it is not normal. If not mistake i experience this kina brake pedal stiffness b4 at my x70 |
Oct 14 2020, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(finch! @ Oct 14 2020, 04:16 AM) Hello guys. I just bought 1.8 s year 2018 second hand so thought of coming by saying hello. Should have tpms there. 😂 Was using a conti car before this, quite problematic so I traded in my car and topup some cash to get this civic. Just wondering why the button there in my civic is blank, Arent all civic supposed to have some kind of switch for sensors? 🤔 U can fill it with button or tpms if u dont like to see it blank |
Oct 14 2020, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(neuromancerx @ Oct 14 2020, 09:24 AM) I dont need to keep watching the monitor. I can set the beeping alarm to which ever range i want. For easier to see, i shift the other button to left side n let the tpms stay at right corner. This tpms i install myself, dismantle the panel below n get the power from fuse box below. It is internal sensor, i let the tyre shop to install since it need to remove the tyre from rim. They charge me labour 5 ringgit per tyre if not mistake but exclude alignment. This item i bought from taobao, the setting is in chinese. The letdown is the sensor n the valve is integrated, not like some other tpms can change the valve if wana change rim. I should hv confirmed with seller earlier 😂 Brand 忠诚卫士 There is other type of sensor like obd or external sensor, which is less accurate n no temperature sensor This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 14 2020, 11:20 AM neuromancerx liked this post
Oct 14 2020, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(rusty27 @ Oct 14 2020, 02:59 PM) Hi guys. My three month car just done 10k service last week. I noticed got one “Tok” or knocking kinda sound somewhere rear or bottom part of car. This happens mostly when I accelerate back after hump. Sometimes when brake until the car very slow d and accelerate back. First thought from brake but not hearing during brake time always. Then thought gear shifting during acceleration but not all the time. Is it because of suspension?? Anyone else got like this? Btw this sound not very loud. I experience soft knock like sound from rear suspension b4. It only happens at first carpark hump n wont appear at the sebsequence hump. Normal big road hump wont cause the knocking sound, only happen at those small carpark hump. But now the knocking feel is no more there n i assume it is new stiff suspension. Does new car suspension hv break-in period like car engine? 😂 Im noobNow im waiting for my appointment date to check rattling sound, dont know is it coming front right suspension or door panel. It only happens at very uneven road that make car shaky. This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 14 2020, 06:44 PM |
Oct 14 2020, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(rusty27 @ Oct 14 2020, 06:48 PM) Do u hv the sound like the videos when passing very uneven road? I dont know whats the correct word for this sound. Rattling? Clunking? Rumbling? I notice this sound few days after collecting car. But that time this noise is quite soft n difficult to hear it bcoz im not often driving on bad condition road. Until recent i know how to reproduce the noise n make appointment to check at sc in three weeks time later 😂 |
Oct 14 2020, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(SheruSsD @ Oct 14 2020, 08:38 PM) Hi I just joined this forum, I am also experiencing the same "TOK" sound but only when I go over bumps above 20km/h or the speedbumps which are taller. Only recently got sound when car reach 54,000km prior to that no noise. I thought i saw the solution inside the link? Replace all the list 😂 I had a Honda SC checked and was informed that my front absorber leaking and I should remove all my undercarriage Ultra Racing bars that would resolve it. I had my usual mechanic checked my car today none of my absorbers were leaking even the mountings are in good condition, the Ultra Racing bars were not the cause of it, checked all the bushing even the rear anti role bar were not the cause of the noise. Still can't identify the cause of the noise. Had checked on the below forum still can't identify the culprit for the noise. https://www.civicx.com/forum/threads/help-k...spension.34866/ Or may consider replace the ball joint which can be normal at checking as 1 post suggest inside. Copy from the post: "After 4 visits to the dealership and then "replacing" my strut, the last visit fixed the clunk!!! Still have no idea what it was, they just replaced: RUB, FR BUMP STOP SEAT, FR SPRING BEARING FR RUBBER FR BUT FLANGE 10MM SEAL HOLE 25MM CAP FR S/ABS UNIT L FR NUT SPINDLE 24MM STRUT I still don't know what caused the noise. But so happy it's fixed before warranty expiration! Thank you all for your suggestions." |
Oct 15 2020, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(SiewLee30 @ Oct 15 2020, 11:52 AM) Civic is the top selling c segment.It is nice looking powerful car. Generous spec offered. Cheaper to maintain than luxury car. To me, personally this design never look outdated after so many years in market, not like toyota, mazda, kia, hyundai, or conti car. Mayb due to its design mimick supercar. The seat is low enough to give super car feel. Lots of modification choice n parts at reasonable pricing. Resale value not bad.... It is also choice of car for police 😂 This post has been edited by luvox: Oct 15 2020, 12:41 PM |
Oct 16 2020, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(0501024 @ Oct 16 2020, 09:22 PM) Some1 review mention same product can be found at 2CO for rm2 😂 |
Oct 17 2020, 10:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 PM |