Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v4

invisiblelim
post Sep 28 2017, 06:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Sep 28 2017, 05:17 PM)
Can show back? Coz the front will cover side little bit right
first install the back first, then install the front cover side and until back a bit.is like wrapping the front screen

awls80
post Sep 28 2017, 06:09 PM

75 posts

Anyone had their screen protection done at mobile outfitters?

Can anyone recommend a case that won't push the sp up at the sides? I have no choice but to stick with the mobile outfitters sp since it cost me Rm190 with lifetime warranty. I tried spigen rugged armor and liquid air armor and they both pushed the corners up causing air bubbles. I need to go back to outfitters to have it done again but need to get another case that works with it. Hope someone can help recommend!
ericlai
post Sep 28 2017, 06:16 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(awls80 @ Sep 28 2017, 06:09 PM)
Anyone had their screen protection done at mobile outfitters?

Can anyone recommend a case that won't push the sp up at the sides? I have no choice but to stick with the mobile outfitters sp since it cost me Rm190 with lifetime warranty. I tried spigen rugged armor and liquid air armor and they both pushed the corners up causing air bubbles. I need to go back to outfitters to have it done again but need to get another case that works with it. Hope someone can help recommend!
If not mistaken, there is one user here using otterbox symmetry case with sp from mobile outfitters.
GurmitSmith
post Sep 28 2017, 06:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Sep 28 2017, 05:55 PM)
What causes the scratches?
Face down on table with sand
superjoe
post Sep 28 2017, 06:28 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Sep 28 2017, 06:06 PM)
first install the back first, then install the front cover side and until back a bit.is like wrapping the front screen
Ic.... I cant think how it gonna do for back... Hahaha.. thanks mate... Now i can picture...
bobowyc
post Sep 28 2017, 06:32 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(GurmitSmith @ Sep 28 2017, 06:17 PM)
Face down on table with sand
GG. I dropped my phone yesterday and the screen protector came out. GG. But my cover did it's job. Lol
kevyeoh
post Sep 28 2017, 06:38 PM

4,721 posts

The scratch is on sp or the screen kena?

QUOTE(GurmitSmith @ Sep 28 2017, 05:34 PM)
Hao 5D case fit

[attachmentid=9182974]

[attachmentid=9182978]

[attachmentid=9182987]

Scratches emerged

[attachmentid=9182996]
superjoe
post Sep 28 2017, 06:39 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 28 2017, 06:38 PM)
I think on sp. If screen i will cry and sell my phone 1k only. Hahaha
superjoe
post Sep 28 2017, 06:39 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by superjoe: Sep 28 2017, 06:40 PM
GurmitSmith
post Sep 28 2017, 06:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 28 2017, 06:38 PM)
TG only
bobowyc
post Sep 28 2017, 06:40 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Sep 28 2017, 06:39 PM)
I think on sp. If screen i will cry and sell my phone 1k only. Hahaha
Got warranty 1 year bro. Go claim.
kevyeoh
post Sep 28 2017, 06:42 PM

4,721 posts

Lol... then need purposely hit and crack it... then only can claim...

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 28 2017, 06:40 PM)
Got warranty 1 year bro. Go claim.
Jay Chua CC
post Sep 28 2017, 06:48 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(GurmitSmith @ Sep 28 2017, 05:34 PM)
Hao 5D case fit

[attachmentid=9182974]

[attachmentid=9182978]

[attachmentid=9182987]

Scratches emerged

[attachmentid=9182996]
Hi radiant@velocity. I thought you anti hao, why jumpship to hao now? Mind to share the reasons?
bobowyc
post Sep 28 2017, 06:55 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 28 2017, 06:42 PM)
Lol... then need purposely hit and crack it... then only can claim...
O ya. HAHAHAHHA. LOLOL. Drop test. AHAHAA xD Then show us the results. xD
Max2006
post Sep 28 2017, 07:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 28 2017, 06:32 PM)
GG. I dropped my phone yesterday and the screen protector came out. GG. But my cover did it's job. Lol
How come the SP would come out? Isn't it supposed to be sticked firmly to the screen? shocking.gif
bobowyc
post Sep 28 2017, 07:08 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 28 2017, 07:05 PM)
How come the SP would come out? Isn't it supposed to be sticked firmly to the screen? shocking.gif
No idea. Maybe cause the guy who installed it did not install it properly. And dust is accumulating at the sides. I dropped it at an angle, since I was charging my phone and I accidentally kicked the cable. =_= But alls good. The SP also restricts my typing in the sense that sometimes when i press it does not register on the phone. I just removed it and its working as it should. So the SP from Spigen is useless. Dont use it. And I forgot the name of the SP. I know the brand is spigen, cause I trusted spigen cases. I might change another one.

Anyone have any recommendations? Let me know here please. In need of one urgently, i worry my flip case will scratch the screen. sad.gif
yokoloco
post Sep 28 2017, 07:11 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 28 2017, 07:08 PM)
No idea. Maybe cause the guy who installed it did not install it properly. And dust is accumulating at the sides. I dropped it at an angle, since I was charging my phone and I accidentally kicked the cable. =_= But alls good. The SP also restricts my typing in the sense that sometimes when i press it does not register on the phone. I just removed it and its working as it should. So the SP from Spigen is useless. Dont use it. And I forgot the name of the SP. I know the brand is spigen, cause I trusted spigen cases. I might change another one.

Anyone have any recommendations? Let me know here please. In need of one urgently, i worry my flip case will scratch the screen. sad.gif
Spigen Neo Flex?
SUSsam60
post Sep 28 2017, 07:14 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Sep 28 2017, 06:48 PM)
Hi radiant@velocity. I thought you anti hao, why jumpship to hao now? Mind to share the reasons?
hahahaha...how many account he want to create in sept? dis guy never quit.
bobowyc
post Sep 28 2017, 07:14 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Sep 28 2017, 07:11 PM)
Spigen Neo Flex?
Oh. Lemme google. Can buy online and stick myself? The guy at samsung stick not nice on monday. lol. He stick senget so i asked him to restick again. Price point? RM100? The one I got was 99 i think. lol

http://www.lazada.com.my/spigen-galaxy-not...0.0.tCJxoo&ff=1

is this the one bro? I checked lazada. RM109. blink.gif

This post has been edited by bobowyc: Sep 28 2017, 07:53 PM
Jay Chua CC
post Sep 28 2017, 07:31 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Sep 28 2017, 07:14 PM)
hahahaha...how many account he want to create in sept? dis guy never quit.
reported that dupe account. anyways, he's condemning the hao like seriously very terri kind, and now he got it, cool2.gif hypocrite guy i would say

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0204sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:56 AM