Samsung Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v4

aaron80
post Oct 5 2017, 01:49 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 5 2017, 12:02 PM)
Just installed the original S8+ screen protector from Samsung onto my Note 8.

Really superb fit, though one must be really careful to align it properly.

[attachmentid=9203783]

It actually feels much smoother on the surface compared to Clear Coat (which I used for my S7 edge before) which is like 5 times the price.

Also, after reading recent reviews by some forumers here on the sensitivity issues with the RM200+ Hao glass screen protector, I was reluctant to get that too.

Thanks to all the earlier forumers who shared their experience here that lead me to get one myself. Cheers! thumbup.gif
last time i have bad experience on note 7 samsung ori sp
after apply, the screen color look a bit yellow, marks are obvious, etc

so this time never think about it
honamd77
post Oct 5 2017, 02:23 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

Afternoon smile.gif

Any here used sd card ? Mind to sharing how big ? what brand ? price ?

TQ
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2017, 02:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Oct 5 2017, 02:23 PM)
Afternoon smile.gif

TQ
I'm using a 32GB old SD card bought few years back. LOL
ericlai
post Oct 5 2017, 02:27 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Oct 5 2017, 02:23 PM)
Afternoon smile.gif

TQ
Just bought Samsung 128 GB U3 Class 10 card from 11street....waiting to arrive..total damage RM214.41 after discount coupon and credit card cash back.
lawrencek
post Oct 5 2017, 02:29 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Oct 5 2017, 01:09 PM)
S8+ rm36-rm40
It comes with 1 or 2 SP?

Clear Coat is RM190, and every damage change is RM5 (weekday)
Maybe in the long run the cost may come back to the same. Samsung SP only cover the front but CC cover front, back and sides.

Lets say every 3 months (on average) you replace the SP due to scratch or accidental damage it. 36 x 4 = RM144

This post has been edited by lawrencek: Oct 5 2017, 02:51 PM
honamd77
post Oct 5 2017, 02:34 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 5 2017, 02:25 PM)
I'm using a 32GB old SD card bought few years back. LOL
QUOTE(ericlai @ Oct 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
Just bought Samsung 128 GB U3 Class 10 card from 11street....waiting to arrive..total damage RM214.41 after discount coupon and credit card cash back.
TQ 4 fast reply & BRB..going usha² 11street brows.gif
gahpadu
post Oct 5 2017, 02:50 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(lawrencek @ Oct 5 2017, 02:29 PM)
It comes with 1 or 2 SP?

Maybe in the long run the cost may come back to the same. Samsung SP on cover the front but CC cover front, back and sides.

Say every 3 months (on average) you replace the SP due to scratch or accidental damage it. 36 x 4 = RM144

it comes with 2 pcs.

i clear coated my S7E. after 3 months got some small lift up down below. lazy to return to their shop to reapply. off course it only cost rm5 per panel but toll petrol and parking also must take into consideration unless ur office/home just near by their shop.
. clear coated is thicker than Samsung SP .that why it much better film to absord impact

ijan
post Oct 5 2017, 02:52 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

It comes with 1 or 2 SP?

Maybe in the long run the cost may come back to the same. Samsung SP on cover the front but CC cover front, back and sides.

Say every 3 months (on average) you replace the SP due to scratch or accidental damage it. 36 x 4 = RM144
comes in 2.

U go clear coat whatever, you sengaja cari alasan to change. if u buy something perma like the s8+ sp, then you wont be changing it that often anyways.

Like what i read before, keeping the phone good for the next buyer who will buy it at 25% the price you paid for (2 years). Like having a GF, refuse to piap, want to keep fresh for her next boyfriend

-cmi-
post Oct 5 2017, 03:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Oct 5 2017, 02:52 PM)
comes in 2.

U go clear coat whatever, you sengaja cari alasan to change. if u buy something perma like the s8+ sp, then you wont be changing it that often anyways.

Like what i read before, keeping the phone good for the next buyer who will buy it at 25% the price you paid for (2 years). Like having a GF, refuse to piap, want to keep fresh for her next boyfriend
If you piap your gf everyday, there's a chance you can get only 10% from original price. Maybe less. Depending on how hard you bang your gf.
marlick25
post Oct 5 2017, 03:12 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 5 2017, 12:02 PM)
Just installed the original S8+ screen protector from Samsung onto my Note 8.

Really superb fit, though one must be really careful to align it properly.

[attachmentid=9203783]

It actually feels much smoother on the surface compared to Clear Coat (which I used for my S7 edge before) which is like 5 times the price.

Also, after reading recent reviews by some forumers here on the sensitivity issues with the RM200+ Hao glass screen protector, I was reluctant to get that too.

Thanks to all the earlier forumers who shared their experience here that lead me to get one myself. Cheers! thumbup.gif
QUOTE(citacitata @ Oct 5 2017, 01:21 PM)
With reduced user experience, I find TG or clear coat redundant. Reduced sensitivity, reduced smoothness. Sides peeling out making it look even uglier. I've spent on my s7e enough to teach me that.

I also spend 99% of the time looking/using a lit phone, and less than 1% of the time hunting for scratches. Scratches if any are barely visible to your own eye when LCD is lit, let alone a third person looking at it.

How do justify paying for something you do less than 1% of the time. Hunting for scratches is 100% unproductive.

And deliberately smashing your own phone even with insurance is purely unintelligent. I suppose this one needs no further elaboration.
I am using Clear Coat now, and yes it is not as smooth as not using it. For that reason I bought the Matte type, but the stock wasnt available, so I will go to the shop another time to install Matte type. I think it will improve the experience, but will reduce visibility.

The main reason I am still opting for Clear Coat is because its durability. I have dropped my s7 Edge plenty of times, and not once the screen cracked (it did eventually cracked, but not by being dropped but being stuck in between chairs). And since I am using Dex, I am no using any case at the moment, so Clear Coat becomes more crucial for me.
aaron80
post Oct 5 2017, 03:16 PM

2,219 posts

for those who is still looking for good and easy to install 3D full adhesive TP (the glue is already on the TP, no need to apply the glue like whitestone way)

here is the choice that i saw on amazon, you can google to find out where to buy it if you are interested

after try, please share the feedback

https://www.amazon.com/Galaxy-Note-Protecto...g/dp/B075J7YDTS
aaron80
post Oct 5 2017, 03:53 PM

2,219 posts

another 3D full adhesive TP but cheaper than the above

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075S3BNC...0?ie=UTF8&psc=1
andy_heartless
post Oct 5 2017, 04:42 PM

176 posts

hi, anyone using clear coat on their note 8 can share some pictures here?
planning to buy a note 8 but first wants to survey for TG/coating/cases.
planning to put on coating on the note 8 as i prefer to not use any case because it will hide the beauty of the phone

This post has been edited by andy_heartless: Oct 5 2017, 04:42 PM
TheThing94
post Oct 5 2017, 04:59 PM

29 posts

Guys, just wanna recommend a good screen protector for the price of RM 18, the Note 8 Ori Gor full body screen protectors, yes the name is Gor, it's on Lelong.

A bit tough to apply cuz you need flawless precision to align everything but so far besides minimal bubbles, sensitivity is fully intact, SPen sens. preserved unlike the annoying tpu/self healing ones like Spigen's. Comes in a pack of 3 and they gave you all the tools inside.

This post has been edited by TheThing94: Oct 5 2017, 04:59 PM
invisiblelim
post Oct 5 2017, 06:21 PM

1,263 posts

It comes with 1 or 2 SP?

Maybe in the long run the cost may come back to the same. Samsung SP only cover the front but CC cover front, back and sides.

Lets say every 3 months (on average) you replace the SP due to scratch or accidental damage it. 36 x 4 = RM144
they are charging RM 5 ringgit for weekday replacement now? wow~
aaron80
post Oct 5 2017, 06:26 PM

2,219 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 5 2017, 06:21 PM)
they are charging RM 5 ringgit for weekday replacement now? wow~
must be many customers take the advantage to just simply change whenever they want to
honamd77
post Oct 5 2017, 06:57 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ericlai @ Oct 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
On the way home, go Samsung kiosks. Sane brand/class different capacity 64gb..price is RM249. I like seriously !?

Inb4..from Kuantan smile.gif
lengnui89
post Oct 5 2017, 07:02 PM

134 posts

Any good tempered glass for note 8 that using uag plasma case?

The case is perfect but my current tempered glass cnt fitted into the case.
cenkudu
post Oct 5 2017, 08:18 PM

1,206 posts

currently use note 4...how big is the difference between note 4 and note 8?
invest2229
post Oct 5 2017, 08:19 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Pumpkinz @ Oct 5 2017, 10:37 AM)

Anyone got the unit from Maxis recently? May I know which outlet has stocks & the colour availability? Thanks.
You can order through Maxis online. The whole Maxis store now no stock. I hunting this for 4 days but still waiting. Reason to buy from Maxis store is because I want to trade in my Note 5 which is still worth RM720 from Maxis.

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:11 PM