75 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?

MakNok
post Nov 23 2017, 10:29 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(babybobby @ Nov 23 2017, 12:52 AM)
I read from a tourist's recommendation, he mentioned unlimited data for around vnd200k, but i think that must be a mistake as i was informed there is no true unlimited data.

https://www.contentedtraveller.com/getting-...m-card-vietnam/

If it is capped then how can i check the quota?
QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:15 AM)
shit. wasting my time digging vitel website.
https://www.vietteltelecom.vn/di-dong/chi-t...s157f380811f903
Normal Viettel Sim
To check data balance text 'KTTK' to 191

Tourist Viettel Sim
To check main account balance type *101#, to check remaining data type *102#.

Info available from wiki
http://prepaid-data-sim-card.wikia.com/wiki/Vietnam

There is no Unlimited Data period....
it is either Instant Data stop/Payu /Throttle Speed after quota finish

uncle08
post Nov 23 2017, 05:11 PM

719 posts

VPN so tedious...will this telco last long? Thinking of port out from Yes prepaid to this Ookyo try try...boleh cuba? But macam YES prepaid dun let ppl go...why har?
MakNok
post Nov 23 2017, 05:58 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:11 PM)
VPN so tedious...will this telco last long? Thinking of port out from Yes prepaid to this Ookyo try try...boleh cuba? But macam YES prepaid dun let ppl go...why har?
Mesti Cuba.. Tak Cuba Tak tahu.
Mesti rasa Baru tahu
Hehe
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 23 2017, 06:18 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(babybobby @ Nov 23 2017, 12:52 AM)
I read from a tourist's recommendation, he mentioned unlimited data for around vnd200k, but i think that must be a mistake as i was informed there is no true unlimited data.

https://www.contentedtraveller.com/getting-...m-card-vietnam/

If it is capped then how can i check the quota?
Can get it at hcm airport. Unlimited for 30days. The salesman claim.
stephantsen
post Nov 23 2017, 08:50 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:11 PM)
port in rm1 and need to use two months. but dont worry for their network since they got the best network among all. they are giving additional 1GB every month

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Nov 23 2017, 08:52 PM
MakNok
post Nov 24 2017, 10:36 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 23 2017, 06:18 PM)
Can get it at hcm airport. Unlimited for 30days. The salesman claim.
don't believe the salesman claim lo.
no such thing as unlimited lah..more like unlimited throttled speed
#Victor
post Nov 24 2017, 11:41 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 23 2017, 08:50 PM)
port in rm1 and need to use two months. but dont worry for their network since they got the best network among all. they are giving additional 1GB every month
So the speed should be same with what Maxis/Hotlink users getting? How about the speed when VPN for unlimited data, does the speed still same? hmm.gif
stephantsen
post Nov 24 2017, 12:51 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 24 2017, 11:41 AM)
So the speed should be same with what Maxis/Hotlink users getting? How about the speed when VPN for unlimited data, does the speed still same? hmm.gif
never use before but theoretically yes. it should be the same
babybobby
post Nov 24 2017, 11:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:15 AM)
shit. wasting my time digging vitel website.
https://www.vietteltelecom.vn/di-dong/chi-t...s157f380811f903
As long as the data plan is enough for my stay and most importantly wide coverage.

This post has been edited by babybobby: Nov 25 2017, 12:15 AM
babybobby
post Nov 25 2017, 12:03 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 23 2017, 10:29 AM)
Normal Viettel Sim
To check data balance text 'KTTK' to 191

Tourist Viettel Sim
To check main account balance type *101#, to check remaining data type *102#.

Info available from wiki
http://prepaid-data-sim-card.wikia.com/wiki/Vietnam

There is no Unlimited Data period....
it is either Instant Data stop/Payu /Throttle Speed after quota finish
I see, thanks. Is viettel coverage good? I will be using a lot of gps and tripadvisor. I have about 30 places to visit, that's why must always be online to use gps. Taking bus, calling uber etc.

Do you happen to be in vietnam? Im planning to take pacific express to vung tau but going back to hcmc by land. Not sure which bus to take, i heard it's Futa busline, don't know which part of hcmc it will stop. Their website did not provide enough info.

This post has been edited by babybobby: Nov 25 2017, 12:14 AM
TSKannaSai1
post Nov 25 2017, 12:36 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(babybobby @ Nov 25 2017, 12:03 AM)
I see, thanks. Is viettel coverage good? I will be using a lot of gps and tripadvisor. I have about 30 places to visit, that's why must always be online to use gps. Taking bus, calling uber etc.

Do you happen to be in vietnam? Im planning to take pacific express to vung tau but going back to hcmc by land. Not sure which bus to take, i heard it's Futa busline, don't know which part of hcmc it will stop. Their website did not provide enough info.

Sure be ok. Always 4G.
TSKannaSai1
post Dec 4 2017, 12:25 AM

6,933 posts

How to back up whatsapp ya? It’s roaming on maxis.....
Iqbal_kakashi
post Dec 7 2017, 12:36 PM

iqbikh
683 posts

On my second month of using ookyo. If your usage mainly consists of the apps that are included in the plans, this will be a great plan. They have revised their prices btw. It's used to be add on RM8 for spotify but now it's RM5. I'm currently using the Social Pack(RM31.80) + Spotify(RM5) + 1000 calls and sms(RM8), which comes to RM44.80. The pack also comes with 4gb(used to be 3gb) data for other apps. Previously I was using Celcom RM80 postpaid. This costs a bit more than half of the celcom plan and works great for me. Oh ya, Lazada has offers on prepaid topup so you can save more too.
tanks268
post Dec 7 2017, 05:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Dec 7 2017, 12:36 PM)
On my second month of using ookyo. If your usage mainly consists of the apps that are included in the plans, this will be a great plan. They have revised their prices btw. It's used to be add on RM8 for spotify but now it's RM5. I'm currently using the Social Pack(RM31.80) + Spotify(RM5) + 1000 calls and sms(RM8), which comes to RM44.80. The pack also comes with 4gb(used to be 3gb) data for other apps. Previously I was using Celcom RM80 postpaid. This costs a bit more than half of the celcom plan and works great for me. Oh ya, Lazada has offers on prepaid topup so you can save more too.
social pack got charge 6% gst? when you renew the plan, is it deduct from ookyo wallet or direct charge the amount to cc?

spotify pack and bundle call/sms pack not charge 6% gst?

can you top up any amount or pre-defined amount for the ookyo wallet?

thank you.
Iqbal_kakashi
post Dec 7 2017, 05:07 PM

iqbikh
683 posts

QUOTE(tanks268 @ Dec 7 2017, 05:04 PM)
social pack got charge 6% gst? when you renew the plan, is it deduct from ookyo wallet or direct charge the amount to cc?

spotify pack and bundle call/sms pack not charge 6% gst?

can you top up any amount or pre-defined amount for the ookyo wallet?

thank you.
After your asked, then only I realized, doh.gif . Social pack is direct charge to cc or deducted from debit card. Other than that can use normal topup. the topup is the same as hotlink. Only social/entertainment pack is charged with gst. Other than that no gst.
tanks268
post Dec 7 2017, 05:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Dec 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
After your asked, then only I realized,  doh.gif . Social pack is direct charge to cc or deducted from debit card. Other than that can use normal topup. the topup is the same as hotlink. Only social/entertainment pack is charged with gst. Other than that no gst.
noted, thank you.

sorry i did not use hotlink, so the top up only can select pre-defined amount? or can not top up rm5/rm8?

the social/entertainment pack look like a prepaid plan, other telco prepaid plan renew did not charge 6% if i'm not wrong
ck_tonny
post Dec 8 2017, 10:56 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(tanks268 @ Dec 7 2017, 05:15 PM)
noted, thank you.

sorry i did not use hotlink, so the top up only can select pre-defined amount? or can not top up rm5/rm8?

the social/entertainment pack look like a prepaid plan, other telco prepaid plan renew did not charge 6% if i'm not wrong
Top up based on pre-defined amount, RM5, RM10, RM30, RM60 and RM100.

Derpington
post Dec 28 2017, 08:34 AM

134 posts

bru nak try guna ookyo. mcm best. tp review x best pulak. ada suggestion tak postpaid rm30 a month. bajet aku rm30 je bulan2.
TSKannaSai1
post Dec 28 2017, 10:29 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Derpington @ Dec 28 2017, 08:34 AM)
bru nak try guna ookyo. mcm best. tp review x best pulak. ada suggestion tak postpaid rm30 a month. bajet aku rm30 je bulan2.
Boleh tahan la. Karang ade utube unlimited.
tcm7782
post Jan 3 2018, 08:33 PM

794 posts

Have to use ookyo 2 months before port out ?

75 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:15 AM