Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

mushigen
post Sep 18 2018, 01:20 PM

4,955 posts

I measured my driver side wiper length is about 26" long (funny how the user manual doesn't state this). Has anyone tried using 24" one? Will it affect your view during rain?
Thinking of installing 24" as it might be cheaper and perhaps presents lower load for the wiper motor (shorter means less contact means less friction, and less heavy too).

QUOTE(godjai @ Sep 17 2018, 10:12 PM)
I having a E Spec last month, I found the reverse camera is blur, is like miss focus everything the camera view, is it normal?
Mine is not HD quality, but I don't find it blur in daytime. At night, the quality suffers a bit though, but still acceptable to me (it's my first car with reverse cam).
SUSnordingh
post Sep 18 2018, 01:46 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 18 2018, 01:20 PM)
I measured my driver side wiper length is about 26" long (funny how the user manual doesn't state this). Has anyone tried using 24" one? Will it affect your view during rain?
Thinking of installing 24" as it might be cheaper and perhaps presents lower load for the wiper motor (shorter means less contact means less friction, and less heavy too).
Ori is 26/14. I use 24/14 for 2 years already and just change a new one last 2 week, also 24/14.

Will it affected? NO. because the center still at the same place. it's just short 1 inch top and bottom.
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2018, 02:38 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 17 2018, 09:29 PM)
why not using postage? its much cheaper than cod  smile.gif
Hmm... if we pakat buy with you got any discount? biggrin.gif And are you planning to get only front set? What about for rear doors?

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 18 2018, 02:39 PM
jotaro12
post Sep 18 2018, 02:45 PM

541 posts

Reasonable price for the tweeters, but afraid to DIY... hmmm
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2018, 04:36 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:45 PM)
Reasonable price for the tweeters, but afraid to DIY... hmmm
If I get this, I plan send to my wireman to do it. rclxms.gif
mushigen
post Sep 18 2018, 04:49 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 18 2018, 01:46 PM)
Ori is 26/14. I use 24/14 for 2 years already and just change a new one last 2 week, also 24/14. 

Will it affected? NO. because the center still at the same place. it's just short 1 inch top and bottom.
Thank you for your input. That is most assuring.
ammaray93
post Sep 18 2018, 05:10 PM

20 posts

hey guys i wanted to use miracast for mirrorlink using iphone. is it compatible?
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2018, 06:03 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(ammaray93 @ Sep 18 2018, 05:10 PM)
hey guys i wanted to use miracast for mirrorlink using iphone. is it compatible?
As long the casting dongle has Airplay, it will work.

This is in the dongle description: "iPhone/iPad/MAC with iOS 7/macOS 10 & above with Airplay capability."
godjai
post Sep 18 2018, 07:16 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 18 2018, 03:20 PM)
Mine is not HD quality, but I don't find it blur in daytime. At night, the quality suffers a bit though, but still acceptable to me (it's my first car with reverse cam).
Is it ok for u to snap a photo for ur reverse camera screen? Mine is blur and is like u use ur phone snap photo but not press and focus on the object, first I think is normal. But I felt not right, coz my friend Myvi is reverse camera is much more clearer.
Kilohertz
post Sep 18 2018, 07:38 PM

2,173 posts

Is the third brake light of V Spec only at the center.. the width is quite wide but i only see it lit up at the center, noticed it for few cars already..
gsan
post Sep 18 2018, 08:27 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(aregip @ Sep 18 2018, 09:41 AM)
Rm 100 per pair for Mc Intosh tweeter right? still available ke..?  drool.gif
according to supplier, yes... still available. already order 2 pairs, 1 for myself, another 1 for my friend, be white mouse first... haha
gsan
post Sep 18 2018, 08:28 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 18 2018, 01:20 PM)
yes, im using 24" and 14" nwb wiper
gsan
post Sep 18 2018, 08:30 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:38 PM)
Hmm... if we pakat buy with you got any discount?  biggrin.gif And are you planning to get only front set? What about for rear doors?
yes, i got 1 pair for myself and another pair for my friend. just try out on front doors to see if any improvement or not then only decide want to get 2nd pair for rear doors.

its depend on many pairs to order, if more pairs sure got little discount laugh.gif
calvin_kenni
post Sep 18 2018, 08:57 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 18 2018, 08:30 PM)
yes, i got 1 pair for myself and another pair for my friend. just try out on front doors to see if any improvement or not then only decide want to get 2nd pair for rear doors.

its depend on many pairs to order, if more pairs sure got little discount  laugh.gif
count me in if u all doing bulk purchases hahaha laugh.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2018, 10:36 PM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Sep 18 2018, 08:57 PM)
count me in if u all doing bulk purchases hahaha laugh.gif
Yes, me too as well. But let gsan be guinea pig first! rclxms.gif Sifu gsan, please keep us updated on installing to your Espec car! notworthy.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 18 2018, 10:51 PM

2,713 posts

Happy to report that my 1st time use of Glaco Mirror Zero worked almost as promised
I took this photo this morning when it was drizzling and very little rainwater stick to the side mirrors. If you see the reflection, the water droplets are from side window. Now I'm thinking to get Glaco for side window as well, but my wallet need to survive until end of month. cry.gif
mushigen
post Sep 18 2018, 11:11 PM

4,955 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Sep 18 2018, 07:16 PM)
Is it ok for u to snap a photo for ur reverse camera screen? Mine is blur and is like u use ur phone snap photo but not press and focus on the object, first I think is normal. But I felt not right, coz my friend Myvi is reverse camera is much more clearer.
Will try, ya.

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 18 2018, 08:28 PM)
yes, im using 24" and 14" nwb wiper
Thank you for the confirmation.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 18 2018, 10:51 PM)
Happy to report that my 1st time use of Glaco Mirror Zero worked almost as promised
I took this photo this morning when it was drizzling and very little rainwater stick to the side mirrors. If you see the reflection, the water droplets are from side window. Now I'm thinking to get Glaco for side window as well, but my wallet need to survive until end of month. cry.gif
Is the Glaco you used not suitable for side mirror? I used to apply rain x on side mirrors and windows. It does not last long.
Worse, recently kena "conned" and bought Rain Z. Packaging looks very identical to Rain X.
EON
post Sep 19 2018, 09:24 AM

192 posts

Anyone are having the problem? i just got the new car yesterday and it rain.. the next day after it rains, i roll the windows down then up, there it water streaks showing up when i roll the windows back up.
aregip
post Sep 19 2018, 09:56 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Sep 18 2018, 08:30 PM)

its depend on many pairs to order, if more pairs sure got little discount  laugh.gif
Woww! i'm getting more interested on the tweeter.. hehe.. Don't forget to take a pic or video when you install the things ya! so that we can refer to that later when DIY.. Are you E spec owner?

Maybe if everything ok, then can bulk buy.. drool.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 19 2018, 10:21 AM

2,713 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 18 2018, 11:11 PM)
Will try, ya.
Thank you for the confirmation.
Is the Glaco you used not suitable for side mirror? I used to apply rain x on side mirrors and windows. It does not last long.
Worse, recently kena "conned" and bought Rain Z. Packaging looks very identical to Rain X.
Lols! Maybe it does not last because ITS NOT ORI RAINX?

But AFAIK, Glaco have different products for mirrors, side glass, & windscreen.
https://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=glaco&....568424f64rgTAc
How to use it on windscreen

FYI, I'm not seller or recommending this for any personal gain, use at own risk and don't blame me if it doesn't work for you.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 19 2018, 10:22 AM

266 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 >Top

0.0333sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:39 PM