Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

cybpsych
post Oct 25 2017, 02:46 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 25 2017, 02:39 PM)
I can understand the cash back based on posting date. but the sentence in 1st thread is confusing.
can I suggest TS to modify the sentence on VS and put the example on 1st page? then newbie no need to keep asking again and again.

thanks bro cybpsych.
laugh.gif post 1 was originally meant to be read together with post 2, somehow was split into 2 posts when new TS assigned biggrin.gif

perhaps DarReNz can reword VS' cb info.
cybpsych
post Oct 25 2017, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 25 2017, 03:07 PM)
oh ya I think the cash back system should be same for PBB quantum MC/Visa as well..
yes, same biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 26 2017, 07:40 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Oct 25 2017, 08:42 PM)
What's interactive voice response tpin number? Saw this in the card application form..
the description of the tpin is on the form, right?

not mandatory to fill. i just left it blank.
cybpsych
post Oct 26 2017, 01:35 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Oct 26 2017, 01:01 PM)
Hello PBB card sifu,

Have question here, if I used PBB quantum Visa to purchase groceries on aeon supermarket and clothes on aeon department store on SAME Aeon, so the groceries will not get discount but the clothes will get discount becuase they will charge under different MCC code even though it is in the same mall?
this situation is more to --- 1 phsyical mall which consists of 2 nature of business: groceries and deparmental.

cc MCC/terminal is assigned according to nature of business. this is why merchant, e.g. AEON, has 2 different MCCs.

BTW, PBB VS will get cb for groceries @ aeon supermarket, but not departmental (your example was mixed up). you dont get discount (from Aeon), but cashback from the card (by PBB).

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 26 2017, 01:39 PM
cybpsych
post Oct 26 2017, 04:10 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 26 2017, 04:03 PM)
Hi, does using Jompay to pay for IndahWater bills using the visa signature credit card entitle for the 6% online cash back? Thanks.
read the t&c

payment from PBe not eligible
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 07:23 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Oct 26 2017, 11:43 PM)
have anyone received week 8 cashback? it is unusually delay for week 8
yes, unusually late. my guess is they are busy fixing the double-posting issues rclxub.gif

hopefully we get 2 weeks of cb reward by this week sweat.gif biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 10:34 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 27 2017, 10:28 AM)
u mean it will combine the all the payment into 1 transaction?
how about if we pay 2 different account like TM & TNB?
no

the issue was, 1 payment to uobpayonline, 2 transactions posted in your cc (1 is erroneously duplicated).
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 01:35 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Oct 27 2017, 12:41 PM)
Hey guys, for the quantum visa and mc. When I want to pay the outstanding thru pbebank, I need to click on the visa if i buy use visa, and click mc if i pay using mc. Or it only shows whole transaction no separate visa and mc?
I use apps to track my expenses now I confuse whether I only make 1 public bank card acc in my apps or I need to open 2 acc in the apps.
pay according to each card. afaik, they dont have auto-apportionment of payment (like UOB's).

by right, you should track your expenses by each card, not group them together. each quantum visa and mastercard are different anyway.

even maybank's m2c although a dual/combo-card, it's still identified as 2 separate cards.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(laith @ Oct 27 2017, 02:57 PM)
I keep on getting this page for the online application form.
fill in the pdf form and email to PBB is better and more efficient.

the online form sometimes broken.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 03:31 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2017, 07:27 AM)
Apply for PB Card Now and enjoy Double Rewards [ PBB | T&Cs | Application Form ]
1 August 2017 - 31 January 2018

QUOTE(laith @ Oct 27 2017, 03:27 PM)
Is the application form link still exist?
When i click on it, it is redirected to the home page.
use the latest form from acquisition campaign.

print, fill, sign, scan, email back to PBB with income documents + NRIC. i uses this email >> custsvc@publicbank.com.my
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 05:02 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 18 2017, 10:00 PM)
Good to hear that, maskedchanrclxms.gif

Here is the list of the AEON Supermarkets that sell AEON Gift Vouchers, plus the ones found by cybpsych:

AEON Supermarket - IOI Mall (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
AEON Supermarket - Kinta City, Ipoh, Perak (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
AEON Supermarket - Mahkota Cheras (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
AEON Supermarket - Permas Jaya, JB (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
AEON Supermarket - Rawang (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
AEON Supermarket - Taiping, Perak (also for purchase of Aeon Gift Vouchers) [source]
Thanks for the compliment.  rclxms.gif

AEON Supermarket - Kinta City, Ipoh is different from AEON Supermarket - Taiping, Perak. You can click the source. smile.gif

SMKT tag for AEON Gift Voucher may not be applicable for AEON Supermarket - Metro Prima, Kepong, as reported by hurtedheart.
QUOTE(shibemei @ Oct 27 2017, 04:58 PM)
Good suggestion, voucher purchase will be charged by MCC5311 right? Voucher is not groceries but can be use to buy groceries.
again, still need to know WHERE.

above are the compiled list.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 06:02 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Oct 27 2017, 05:56 PM)
Melaka have 2 AEON branches (AEON Bandaraya Melaka and AEON Ayer Keroh), I just need to go customer service counter at department store section to purchase right?
to purchase, yes

whether eligible for CB, no idea. most likely under departmental MCC. VS don't give cb for departmental.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 07:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Oct 27 2017, 06:51 PM)
My card is quantum, got other cards for groceries CB. smile.gif
ok got it, I got confused with ur cards laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 28 2017, 09:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Oct 28 2017, 09:00 PM)
Why only today, other day cannot get?
aeon member thank you day, maybe
cybpsych
post Oct 29 2017, 09:52 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Oct 29 2017, 09:43 AM)
Is aeon entitle? I rmb it is not under departmental.
aeon has two mah: grocery and departmental.

use the right card at the right section.
cybpsych
post Oct 29 2017, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Oct 29 2017, 10:44 AM)
So if buy jiken eggs etc at aeon cant get cb using visa?
that is supermarket section = grocery
cybpsych
post Oct 29 2017, 10:49 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Oct 29 2017, 10:47 AM)
Dear Admin,

For Daiso by AEON - 1 Utama at 1st page

As 1 Utama got 2 Daiso Shop (One by AEON , One is Daiso Japan)
To avoid confuse on the name , possible to add a remark ? (Such as AEON Lower Ground - Old Wing)

Coz i been there yesterday and found out the Daiso Japan only accept Cash
while Daiso by AEON accept Credit Card inclusive AMEX
tag TS directly DarReNz
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 06:04 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ Oct 30 2017, 05:23 PM)
I got so confuse with this campaign
"PB Supplementary Credit Card Campaign : Mi Band 2 Fitness Band"
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...gn-Mi-Band.aspx

Do the qualified transactions include online purchases?

... tnC wrote
For the purpose of this campaign, “retail transaction” means the purchase of any goods or
services (local and overseas) with the use of the Credit Card
and may, at Public Bank’s
discretion, include any Credit Card transaction as may be determined by Public Bank
except for the following transactions but not limited to:
a) “Flexipay” AND “Zero Interest Instalment Plan” monthly instalment payment.
b) Balance Transfer
c) Auto-Debit & Recurring Payments
d) Payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related
payments, payment via www.pbebank.com
e) Any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction
f) Cash Advance / Cash Withdrawal, quasi cash, casino transactions, interest
payments, late payment fees, finance charges, annual fees, reversals, payment to
charity(ies), Goods and Services Tax and any other form of service /
miscellaneous fees

Any input?
retail purchases = purchases or payment made by you, online and offline

the 1st sentence already explained.
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 06:06 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(nickyap12 @ Oct 24 2017, 09:07 PM)
hi all,

i apply my PBB quantum card through ringgit plus.
the promo was swiping rm250 to get TNG card but i have some questions,
do i need to swipe both cards as in rm250 each card? (i receive both visa and master)
is it rm 250 for 1st swipe or commulative swipe in 45 days? (the staff told me to swipe both card with rm250 as the first transaction)

anyone have similar experience can share?

thank you
QUOTE(hwachong @ Oct 30 2017, 06:03 PM)
For ringgitplus promo, I applied for the quantum credit card that comes with 2 cards. Do I need to spend RM250 on each card or cumulative RM250?
someone asked this before, unfortunately no answers from most of us since we applied direct with bank or already existing customer.

better ask RP or PBB to clarify.
cybpsych
post Oct 30 2017, 09:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 30 2017, 09:41 PM)
guys...for the 6x and 10x swipe campaign....is there like a time limit imposed between the swipes?

example after one swipe...need to wait 15 mins? suddenly i worry about this...i don't see this being mentioned in the t&c document i think...

thanks.
nope

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:49 AM