7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

ClarenceT
post Mar 17 2018, 04:30 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Mar 17 2018, 04:14 PM)
Since the travel insurance for platinum is less reliable than a real travel insurance any good ones to recommend with reasonable price?
Get it at maybank2u or www.etiqa.com.my
You can get discount and M2 Amex weekend rebate.
ClarenceT
post Mar 18 2018, 10:06 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 18 2018, 09:23 PM)
Singapore version comes with TP and cash back?
1.6% Unlimited Cash rebates on all local spend - no minimum spend and no cap
2X TREATS Points with every dollar spent on foreign currency transactions.
ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2018, 07:12 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 23 2018, 05:47 PM)
Honestly unless you spend more than 13K a month you don't need a CL increase. I have a 60K CL with my M2C and I barely spend 1K on my card monthly
If they were you, they will go for 0% 12 months Balance Transfer, assume RM50k, then withdraw the fund and place F.D. to earn interest (I estimate they could earn RM800 over 12 months).
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 10:13 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 24 2018, 09:36 AM)
Too bad for me I never need to BT .... mostly I spend within my capabilities and pay off my CC outstanding on time every month. Maybank is known for being stingy with CL. If I were with Citibank I'm sure my CL would have been raised to over 100K now wink.gif
They/I don't need BT to finance credit card debt as well. But MBB is offering 12-month 0% Balance Transfer.
Some fellas use this offer to transfer the "credit" to another credit card (with another bank).
Then request to transfer the surplus into Savings account, then put the fund into (e-)Fixed Deposit and withdraw a portion of FD every month to pay Maybank CC.

51,000.00 3.15% 0.263% 133.88
46,750.00 3.15% 0.263% 122.72
42,500.00 3.15% 0.263% 111.56
38,250.00 3.15% 0.263% 100.41
34,000.00 3.15% 0.263% 89.25
29,750.00 3.15% 0.263% 78.09
25,500.00 3.15% 0.263% 66.94
21,250.00 3.15% 0.263% 55.78
17,000.00 3.15% 0.263% 44.63
12,750.00 3.15% 0.263% 33.47
8,500.00 3.15% 0.263% 22.31
4,250.00 3.15% 0.263% 11.16

TOTAL 870.19

ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 10:25 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Mar 24 2018, 10:18 AM)
How do you do this? Swipe rm1k and ask to balance transfer rm50k?
No need to swipe!
I am not playing. I am not an expert to guide you.

If you are interested... (at your own risk)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3918057

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 10:26 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 11:00 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 24 2018, 10:43 AM)
Cannot BT 50K unless you have oustanding 50K on card/cards you own from other banks. If you have 50K outstanding you either spend beyond your means or playing with fire. Usually those with very good discipline transfer around 20K a month between cards but in order for you to be able to do that you need to have the income for banks to give you high CL.

CC is a very good tools for you to benefit from it if you're money management is good. Else don't play with fire, CC are legal Along's
Maybank never ask for a copy of credit card bills.
So if you don't have an outstanding >RM50k, you still can play the game.

I just explained to you why some people asking for high high CL from Maybank (and a few credit cards issuers only). They create a credit card debt (but 0% interest rate) to get a FD/Savings interest in return.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 11:06 AM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 12:08 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 24 2018, 11:59 AM)
if you owe only 10K you cannot BT more than 10K that's just not possible
Not true now.
I just changed my mindset not long ago so you may change it now.

GenY/Z know how to "create" an "outstanding" which doesn't exist.

eg
MBB CC RM1000 outstanding, Bank2 CC RM0 outstanding
0% BT (seasonal deal) RM51000
MBB CC RM52000 outstanding, Bank2 CC RM51000 surplus (positive balance) -> transfer RM51000 to Savings account at Bank2.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 12:14 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 12:49 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 24 2018, 09:32 AM)
I was curious my CL in m2u online banking for all my Maybank credit cards actually are different.

Credit limit in statement = RM15k
Credit limit in M2U = RM12k & RM15k

I have no call CS to ask about this until yesterday I have something to check with CS.

Get to know that RM15k actually is for Maybank VS only, RM12k is for other Maybank credit cards (Maybank FCB VS, Maybank 2Cards)

Although the Credit limit is combine but if Maybank2Card is spend over RM12k, mean 2Cards has no more limit to be spend, Maybank VS however, it still allow to spend with 3k hmm.gif

Anyone aware of this ??
Yes, it is true. You can assign a lower credit limit for each credit card but always subject to the approved "maximum" credit limit.

Another scenario is... (VS CL RM15k, M2Amex CL RM12k)
Assume 31/3 your outstanding VS RM 0.00, M2Amex RM 0.00
and assume you get monthly cashback on 1/4, say VS RM20.50, M2Amex RM50.00
Your available CL will be RM15,020.50 and RM12,050.00 respectively after the rebates are credited.
(Not RM15,070.50 or RM12,070.50)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 12:50 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 01:53 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 24 2018, 01:30 PM)
I see.... Thanks for sharing.  smile.gif

Never know that the credit limit is work differently from type of MBB credit cards.
Other banks also quite similar, not only Maybank.
ClarenceT
post Mar 24 2018, 02:19 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 24 2018, 02:12 PM)
So far never experienced such scenario before, as of now Maybank only.
How about if you check your Islamic card of credit limit ? is it showing exactly credit limit for your Islamic Card ?

What happened on my view was,
- Islamic Card = RM12k (actual credit limit only RM1k)
- Conventional Cards = RM15k
Maybank Conventional: 1 combined Approved Credit Limit (maximum CL)
Maybank Islamic: 1 combined Approved Credit Limit. (maximum CL)
But each card under Maybank or Maybank Islamic may have different available credit limit, but will not go beyond the combined Approved CL (unless advance payment / credit transaction to a particular card).

The problem is M2U which never shows available CL for each card.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 24 2018, 02:22 PM
ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2018, 02:12 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Mar 30 2018, 01:09 PM)
This is not true ,i instant rejected by summit at m2u
Then i go summit 1u after a week time
End up still approved
Maybe they guidelines is subjective
Technical glitch at m2u card application.
If you fail at M2U (AI), then Maybankers can rectify it.

ClarenceT
post Mar 31 2018, 07:07 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Mar 31 2018, 07:03 AM)
Can we do online shopping at Lazada, 11street ,Shopee by using AMEX?
Anyone has experience?
Only 11street.
ClarenceT
post Apr 3 2018, 05:39 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Apr 3 2018, 04:22 PM)
Technically, can split your payments to maximize your chances..

I wonder if anyone would be crazy enough to split their payments into multiples of RM 10 / RM 1 / RM 0.01..
What if mess up tax ledger and alert the tax officers to check the tax files. Nanti kena audit even worse.
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2018, 03:03 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ Apr 12 2018, 03:00 PM)
any car insurer accept amex? and

any different gold & platinum card?
www.motortakaful.com by Maybank's Etiqa Takaful.
ClarenceT
post Apr 14 2018, 04:29 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 14 2018, 03:59 PM)
oh no. hopefully it will be better. since they increased interest rates they should give us better offers.
Credit card fee for merchants will go down from 1.1% to 0.48% as planned by Bank Negara so the value 1TP may drop to 0.1% by 2020!

3% merchant -> 0.6% / 0.5% TP (2000)
2% merchant -> 0.4% TP
1.1% mechant -> 0.2 ~ 0.25% TP (2015)
0.48% merchant -> 0.1% or less TP (by 2021)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 14 2018, 04:35 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 19 2018, 09:17 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 19 2018, 09:06 AM)
yesyerday got the new card ,......and LOST it the same day ....

suspect drop it when fighting with friend to pay at the cashier .....

anyway good reasons/excuse to use to get replacement card without penalty ?
I salute you.
If I find my card lost, I will call to stop the card immediately.
Just because of RM50 card replacement fee, you can wait for an answer here for 12 hours!
You are taking risk that someone might have used your card since yesterday.

ClarenceT
post Apr 23 2018, 09:01 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(fresbee @ Apr 23 2018, 08:51 PM)
to get the Rm2 rebate  tongue.gif  and I know can use some trick to get 5%+5xtp
Just want to maximise the return anyway brows.gif
Use any Visa/Mastercard for TM Autopay.
Pay your Unifi 1 weekend in advance using M2U-M2Amex, but leave the new statement balance > RM22 for autopay and TM will give RM2 rebate on next statement.

ClarenceT
post Apr 23 2018, 09:11 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 23 2018, 09:04 PM)
Please see the print-screen .
any one add non maybank credit card , and pay TNB etc etc ??[attachmentid=9753362]
TNB not supported

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/en/personal/ma...ation-list.page

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 23 2018, 09:13 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 24 2018, 07:58 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 23 2018, 09:35 PM)
Thank you all
basically adding non-Maybank credit card is quite useless to pay those popular payee ..
It was very useful many years ago.
Now a lot of online platforms and good cashback cards, so it is no longer useful for me.
ClarenceT
post Apr 26 2018, 09:16 AM

14,929 posts

25-Apr-2018 24-Apr-2018 BT Cash Back - Jan18
24-Apr-2018 24-Apr-2018 BT Cash Back - Dec17

0% Balance Transfer gives Cash Back? which promotion?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:58 PM