Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
saitong09
Sep 25 2017, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(snowswc @ Sep 25 2017, 04:40 PM) Lol.. I think you can try to call.. maybe different CS will have different result.. I just called last week.. they submit my request again.. How come they have different guideline? Will try to call again when free
unequalteck
Sep 25 2017, 07:58 PM
QUOTE TreatsPoints earned in a particular month are valid until the end of the third year of the calendar month. Cardmembers are advised to check their monthly credit card statement for TreatsPoints expiry. from this statement, it means that if i earn 500TP this month, then it will expired on 30/9/2020 right? but i check my cc statement, as shown in below all my points expiring end of november 2017. these TP definitely not accumulated since 2014 as i redeemed a few items before this.
SzeMeng76
Sep 25 2017, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 25 2017, 07:58 PM) from this statement, it means that if i earn 500TP this month, then it will expired on 30/9/2020 right? but i check my cc statement, as shown in below all my points expiring end of november 2017. these TP definitely not accumulated since 2014 as i redeemed a few items before this.
Your expiring point is 0. Please check properly. Means no TP expired by November 2017.
forumania126
Sep 25 2017, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(#Victor @ Sep 25 2017, 11:49 AM) Inwards transfer within Maybank should be immediately upon approval from ur checker. Yes it is. Thanks for the reply.
kenyl
Sep 25 2017, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 24 2017, 03:09 PM) renewal dued already? if possible, wait till next Sat, 30 Sep. retry renewal online. else, you can renew over phone call as well (only on Sat before 12pm). they can process and charge the card immediately, after you provide the card details to them. if you're paranoid on giving card details to them, then no choice but to wait for online portal to be fixed. I try today and Amex is working. But i will pay on 30 Sept 2017... waiting for weekend 5%... haha
westlife
Sep 25 2017, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mchambs67 @ Sep 23 2017, 04:57 PM) Petron Kebun teh @ jb doesn't accept MB2 Amex cc 😔 Now I switch to use Petronas instead. Shell and Petronas confirm accept amex. However, I do not like Shell so I go for Petronas instead. My personal Favourite remains Caltex but too bad they do not accept Amex.
SUSjasonhanjk
Sep 26 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 25 2017, 11:24 PM) Now I switch to use Petronas instead. Shell and Petronas confirm accept amex. However, I do not like Shell so I go for Petronas instead. My personal Favourite remains Caltex but too bad they do not accept Amex. Maybank Petronas card is 8% CB during weekend.
ClarenceT
Sep 26 2017, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Sep 26 2017, 11:34 AM) Maybank Petronas card is 8% CB during weekend. Don't mislead others. Only Maybank Islamic Ikhwan Petronas Visa gives 8% CB on Saturday and Sunday. Maybank (conventional) Petronas Visa NOT entitled.
unequalteck
Sep 26 2017, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 25 2017, 08:05 PM) Your expiring point is 0. Please check properly. Means no TP expired by November 2017. Haha okay. I misunderstood this. Thanks!!
westlife
Sep 26 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Sep 26 2017, 11:34 AM) Maybank Petronas card is 8% CB during weekend. dun prefer to own so many card. the 8% only applies to the petrol rite? amex one applicable to anything that can be paid using amex no matter retailed, bill payment or online transactions.
SzeMeng76
Sep 26 2017, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 26 2017, 01:45 PM) dun prefer to own so many card. the 8% only applies to the petrol rite? amex one applicable to anything that can be paid using amex no matter retailed, bill payment or online transactions. Yes. 8% only applied to Petronas station only, and only for weekends, weekday only 1%.
westlife
Sep 26 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 26 2017, 01:49 PM) Yes. 8% only applied to Petronas station only, and only for weekends, weekday only 1%. ic. no point indeed to apply a card just for petrol alone somemore it is limited to one brand of petrol station. would rather get lesser rebate but can consolidate all transactions on one card.
syirbiznatch
Sep 26 2017, 02:49 PM
Just went back from middle east and when I arrive, Maybank told me someone trying to purchase iTunes stuff. Now have to wait for a week before I can start using the card again. Miss out TP for several ticket buys, shopping, petrol and TnG
hihihehe
Sep 26 2017, 04:22 PM
150k TP expiring in november. what is worth to get now?
xavi5567
Sep 26 2017, 04:53 PM
last week I though I saw some banner saying there is some treatpoint fair coming right?
yoonyin
Sep 26 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 26 2017, 04:22 PM) 150k TP expiring in november. what is worth to get now? Rm100 Voucher cost 46400TP, you can exchange Rm300 vouchers. Or Convert all into Airasia Big points and you can get around 20,000 big points, and gain 3 years expiry date for big points. Minimum redemption of 4,500 big points per way within Malaysia flight.
westlife
Sep 26 2017, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Sep 26 2017, 02:49 PM) Just went back from middle east and when I arrive, Maybank told me someone trying to purchase iTunes stuff. Now have to wait for a week before I can start using the card again. Miss out TP for several ticket buys, shopping, petrol and TnG  my amex card kena fraud last time also.
hihihehe
Sep 26 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(yoonyin @ Sep 26 2017, 05:04 PM) Rm100 Voucher cost 46400TP, you can exchange Rm300 vouchers. Or Convert all into Airasia Big points and you can get around 20,000 big points, and gain 3 years expiry date for big points. Minimum redemption of 4,500 big points per way within Malaysia flight. rm300 vouchers sounds very small  not sure if the bigpoints really useful for me as i won't know when i can use them. maybe i should look for the small electronic item
ming86
Sep 26 2017, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 26 2017, 05:48 PM) rm300 vouchers sounds very small  not sure if the bigpoints really useful for me as i won't know when i can use them. maybe i should look for the small electronic item maybe you can try https://www.superbuy.my/maybank2urewardspoints/
hihihehe
Sep 26 2017, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 26 2017, 06:16 PM) many thx