95 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

iOS 11 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread, 11.4 is out!

suadrif
post Dec 6 2017, 08:50 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Dec 5 2017, 10:11 PM)
That's the kind of stuff I expect from Android.
I'm feeling like these kind of bugs are more and more common in ios now.  ranting.gif
yes. i am switching back to android if these kind of glitches happen more frequently
the only reason i use IOS despite of its low spec and non-extra-fancy-android-feature is because of its stability
but now the stability is gone, no reason to use IOS.

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 5 2017, 10:15 PM)
Hmm coz iOS 11 is still new, a lot of bugs and debugged going on, I think they are trying their best to fix glitches and bugs, and iOS 11.2 is doing a great job so far..
no. they are not doing their best.
compared to last IOS the system have glitch but it solved within 2-3 update without affecting the BASIC function.
but now the glitches is everywhere and BASIC function is not stable. i dont expect all extra feature is pushed into other earlier iphone version such as ip6s, ipSE or anything else, but at least make it trouble-free.

random miss call, silent even with maximum ringtone, missing notification, delay SMS, hanging on the screen keyboard, app display not proportional to screen, camera hanged and blank, etc... the list goes on. these are things that u dont see even if u use IOS 4!

This post has been edited by suadrif: Dec 6 2017, 08:57 AM
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 09:16 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Dec 6 2017, 08:50 AM)

no. they are not doing their best.
compared to last IOS the system have glitch but it solved within 2-3 update without affecting the BASIC function.
but now the glitches is everywhere and BASIC function is not stable. i dont expect all extra feature is pushed into other earlier iphone version such as ip6s, ipSE or anything else, but at least make it trouble-free.

random miss call, silent even with maximum ringtone, missing notification, delay SMS, hanging on the screen keyboard, app display not proportional to screen, camera hanged and blank, etc... the list goes on. these are things that u dont see even if u use IOS 4!
Yea I get what u mean...but also can't compare both iOS....current iOS can do much more than the previous, therefore more problems and glitches..
suadrif
post Dec 6 2017, 10:00 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 09:16 AM)
Yea I get what u mean...but also can't compare both iOS....current iOS can do much more than the previous, therefore more problems and glitches..
cannot compare android and ios because its different platform
but for IOS why cant compare? its a same platform.
IPX yes they have different feature but add-on normally dont interrupt with basic features.
why ios 10 in Ip7 and ip ios 9 in Ip6 is comparable eventhough not the same feature?
totally frustrated with Tim Cook this time around, releasing a half-cook product

vez
post Dec 6 2017, 09:37 PM

4,622 posts

on iOS 11.2 for ipx, still have 55% battery, seems better than 11.1.2 to me

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 6 2017, 09:38 PM

EON
post Dec 6 2017, 09:42 PM

192 posts

Guys any of you using iphone 7 on ios 11.2 ? Does your phone get warm easily?? My phone get warm even when using whatsapp.. i update from 10.3
TSMichaelJohn
post Dec 6 2017, 10:50 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Dec 6 2017, 09:42 PM)
Guys any of you using iphone 7 on ios 11.2 ? Does your phone get warm easily?? My phone get warm even when using whatsapp.. i update from 10.3
nope
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 11:20 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Dec 6 2017, 10:50 PM)
nope
Not sure about 7, but my friends 7plus heats up pretty fast on 11.1.2 (will ask him about 11.2 tomorrow)
sengkin95
post Dec 6 2017, 11:26 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 09:37 PM)
on iOS 11.2 for ipx, still have 55% battery, seems better than 11.1.2 to me
I think it can be concluded that battery performance on iOS 11.2 is to an extent, better and more efficient than on iOS 11.1.2
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 11:33 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:26 PM)
I think it can be concluded that battery performance on iOS 11.2 is to an extent, better and more efficient than on iOS 11.1.2
Yeap like much better than 11.1.2 especially battery consumption is obviously better
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 07:48 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:26 PM)
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 11:33 PM)
Yeap like much better than 11.1.2 especially battery consumption is obviously better
Yup, agreed. Hopefully the next update won't screw it up for us laugh.gif
9966heaven
post Dec 7 2017, 08:27 AM

93 posts

Any1 facing cellular data slow or didn’t push in sometimes after update to ios11.2? I’m using celcom, before update 11.1.2 speed for open browser page was ok, after update now need to wait 1-2 sec only able to open. (Not my data usage finished)
dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 08:37 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 07:48 AM)
Yup, agreed. Hopefully the next update won't screw it up for us laugh.gif
quite like this update, hope it'll take a while before they release the next one laugh.gif
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 7 2017, 08:37 AM)
quite like this update, hope it'll take a while before they release the next one laugh.gif
iOS 12, June 2018 laugh.gif
dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 08:44 AM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 08:40 AM)
Haha cool June is a long way to go tongue.gif
leinnz
post Dec 7 2017, 10:54 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 08:40 AM)

that just announcement. normally iOS rollout together with new iPhone models. So will be next Spetember or October 2018
attw
post Dec 7 2017, 10:57 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Dec 7 2017, 10:54 AM)
that just announcement. normally iOS rollout together with new iPhone models. So will be next Spetember or October 2018
Yup, true, but can play with developer beta smile.gif
jin_akira
post Dec 7 2017, 12:51 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

hey guys, just want to check if the 'Lyrics' button is showing on your device. Because before the update to iOS 11.2, the 'Lyrics' button was there when i scrolled down. Now there is no 'Lyrics' button at all
dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 01:35 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 7 2017, 10:57 AM)
Yup, true, but can play with developer beta smile.gif
i'd rather keep the surprise together with the new iphone next year biggrin.gif
nian1008
post Dec 7 2017, 10:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(9966heaven @ Dec 7 2017, 08:27 AM)
Any1 facing cellular data slow or didn’t push in sometimes after update to ios11.2? I’m using celcom, before update 11.1.2 speed for open browser page was ok, after update now need to wait 1-2 sec only able to open. (Not my data usage finished)
I do think so... whatsapp owas takes time to connect

dikae
post Dec 7 2017, 11:06 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(nian1008 @ Dec 7 2017, 10:14 PM)
I do think so... whatsapp owas takes time to connect
Same, whatsapp doesnt push new msgs anymore, until u login app and reconnect then u will see tons of new messages suddenly appear... doh.gif

95 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:59 PM