25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

TSjovigrunge
post Sep 16 2017, 10:57 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Sep 16 2017, 10:39 AM)
The voucher will be refresh at 10 a.m. everyday, grab it then apply when checkout
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 16 2017, 10:43 AM)
when you go to the xiaomi A1 page ..

Qoo10 Xiaomi A1

scroll down.... you will seel this banner..click on the rm180 coupon... but for now only can use app to get..

Wah interesting. I go check now....... TQ guys! bruce.gif thumbsup.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 16 2017, 03:58 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 16 2017, 12:26 PM)
Pls give a review if the phone has gps locking problem, coz most redmi note 4 has this problem.
Yup. MY main focus will be the GPS lock in. The speed and the stability indoor setting or outdoor on the road. hmm.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 16 2017, 09:54 PM

2,607 posts

My 2 cents after all the hype.

I believed many more branded smartphone companies will follow Mi footstep collaborating with Google. So there will be more pure stock Android options from other branded companies in the future.

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Sep 16 2017, 09:55 PM
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 16 2017, 11:36 PM

2,607 posts

It would be interesting to observe the GPS reliability/usability on this Mi A1 phone soon. brows.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 18 2017, 02:48 PM

2,607 posts

I know about the website but never registered until suggested by a good samaritan here. Yes a coupon voucher of RM180 is irresistible. From RM1099 minus RM180 = RM919. Great offer! smile.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 18 2017, 03:23 PM

2,607 posts

TSjovigrunge
post Sep 18 2017, 09:20 PM

2,607 posts

I know many MI fans will miss MIUI if they decided to change to stock Android. Think carefully yah! hmm.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 04:20 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(lleihuan @ Sep 19 2017, 12:15 PM)
Received today.beautiful phone.
[attachmentid=9150227]
QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Sep 19 2017, 03:03 PM)
Got my just now at 1:30pm....  rclxm9.gif
By the way, anyone know how to straight transfer my old Nexus 5 (stock rom: 6.0.1) app setting and data to new Mi A1?
saw from on9 here, https://www.androidcentral.com/how-restore-...w-android-phone
it said that need to use Google Drive but my drive din show the "Manage backup - list of apps" icon...
Dear kawan kawan, firstly I want you guys to know that we are jealous becoz you guys got your Mi A1 first hand before any of us. As for me, my main concern is about the GPS lock in.

1. Is the GPS lock in fast?
2. How many seconds for it to lock in outdoor/on the road or indoor (if it can)?
3. Any stability issue under waze/google map?

Thank you! rclxm9.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 04:28 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 19 2017, 04:25 PM)
btw how to get the q0010 rm180 voucher?

midnite 12.01 am wake up grab ka?
desktop or phone app?
10am cun cun everyday you type Xiaomi Mi A1 in search box and below there got a few coupons. you click the RM180 coupon ASAP! Make sure 10am cun cun! Good luck! thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Sep 19 2017, 04:29 PM
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 04:47 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 19 2017, 04:32 PM)
mobile app only rite?
Yup..... icon_idea.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 05:28 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ketaros @ Sep 19 2017, 05:08 PM)
[attachmentid=9151615]

also received it this afternoon . play around a bit only. maybe tonight or tomorrow test more
Please do test the GPS lock in (indoor, outdoor or on the road functioning and stability). Thanks! thumbsup.gif

Mi A1 vs Iphone 7 Plus camera quality comparison.
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 06:31 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ketaros @ Sep 19 2017, 06:06 PM)
[attachmentid=9151900]
stereo mode

[attachmentid=9151901]
HDR mode

both taken in low lighting. Camera not that impressive but not that bad either.
suit my purposes so not gonna complain on that.

Tried gps lock in just now outdoor. around 3-5sec lock in and stability is good.

will try during driving later.

Wah this is the highlight reason I wanted to know. Bro, can try set indoor (inside house)? Can get to lock in WAZE or cannot? Wifi connection fast? I'm on the brink of buying if everything goes what expected! notworthy.gif sweat.gif rclxm9.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 07:59 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ketaros @ Sep 19 2017, 07:17 PM)
how to know got or not? I charge need 30min from 80% to full.
stereo mode for taking potrait with bokeh effect one.
indoor gps lock in take much longer around 10sec.
Inside the house understandable. 10 seconds is still better than those laughing at me GPS can lock inside the house meh! laugh.gif
Thanks for your insight. Now let me know on the road yah......stability or not! brows.gif

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 19 2017, 07:24 PM)
no la...10am need go rebut that vaucher..
haiz
You want to get a discount of RM180 also malas! doh.gif

I'm always ready from 11am, 1pm, 3pm, 5pm and 8pm every 11th each month to get a 30% discount coupons from 11th street also no malas and in fact very excited! whistling.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 08:18 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 19 2017, 08:15 PM)
bcause got no urgency ma
haha
If no urgency, just buy original price at RM1099 only lah! Those that grab the coupon very super urgent because its limited time only. sweat.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 08:48 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 19 2017, 08:20 PM)
if get the voucher then i buy lo.....if cant get then wait for other better offer even if need wait till december i also nvm 1
Glad we resolved this issue. Next topic please........ whistling.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 09:03 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 19 2017, 08:50 PM)
Looks like qo010 already shipped my order
That's pretty fast since i wasn't expecting until next week
Now to order some case biggrin.gif
If you happen to lepak in Mi A1 forum, some user confused because at the back of the casing display made in China and some made in India. For Malaysians, we should get which one? Just plain is it? confused.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 09:14 PM

2,607 posts

For those who are looking for the Mi A1 casing, these are few options to choose.

1. Zynk Case Hybrid Armor Back Case

2. Annure Shock Proof Back Case

3. Mr Zoxx Silicone Cover

4. Vodex Leather Back body Sticker

5. Treecase Printed Back Case

thumbsup.gif

TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 09:16 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ketaros @ Sep 19 2017, 09:08 PM)
on the road is very good stability, not an issue at all. compared to my last phone then its super good already
WOW! rclxm9.gif

Looks like we have found a solution regarding GPS issue on Mi phones in this less expensive Mi A1 stock Android smartphone! rclxms.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 19 2017, 09:21 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(ketaros @ Sep 19 2017, 09:08 PM)
on the road is very good stability, not an issue at all. compared to my last phone then its super good already
At the back casing, made in China or made in India or just Mi Android One? hmm.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 20 2017, 12:37 AM

2,607 posts

I placed an order for the phone using the RM180 coupon. Now I officially owned a China/American smartphone. flex.gif

Next target, Xbox One S......... brows.gif

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 AM