NBA, new season will start by Oct 30, 2007

jayhan
post Jun 16 2007, 05:59 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 15 2007, 06:59 PM)
Looking forward to the draft now. Durant will most likely be going to Portland, and having Brandon Roy, rookie of the year there too! The next season is going to be really interesting. Even before the season starts, i am already having high hopes for the TrailBlazers!!
durant and oden are lottery favorites. but if im portland manager, im gonna pick oden. For me, oden is one rare franchise players that appear once in ten years.

2007 - oden
1997 - duncan
1987 - david robinson

certainly spurs wont get oden yah. so lucky meh, get one great player every 10 year.

actually durant has better stats than oden, he is so well rounded, one great player in the making.
jayhan
post Jun 17 2007, 12:54 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

haha, impatient bryant...

well, i dun think he will move to anywhere... aiyo, just wait bynum to get matured, maybe he become shaq-like next year? we dont know...
jayhan
post Jun 17 2007, 01:14 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

impossible to go knicks, knicks dun hv such assets hahaha, they already way exceeded the salary cap... in return, wat lakers wan from them? Lee? Nate? Balkman? Francis?

Bulls? dun think so oso. They already have a very good ball playing atmosphere.

if he go to suns, wow...exchange for amare? or marion? not sure

well.. just wait till the draft day.. and see what happen smile.gif
jayhan
post Jun 26 2007, 10:45 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

mean is on friday here...

y portland so uncertain? maybe bcoz of in 1984? they pick sam bowie but not jordan. just guessing thou... dun be greedy lah portland... get ODEN, paired up with ROY, that would be nice.

or maybe they think that durant is more suitable in terms of team gameplay strategy i dunno. wait till that day, everything will be clear.
jayhan
post Jun 29 2007, 04:49 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 29 2007, 10:53 AM)
NBA Draft 2007 - Round 1 Chart

Source

The Celtics and the Sonics are in a trade of Ray Allen to Boston in exchange of Jeff Green. I wonder if this really pays up but i think Allen is still shouldering the operation he had on his ankle...
according to yahoo experts, that is a terrible move....boston....

as expected, portland take oden. then trade randolph to knicks for Francis(!!) and Frye.

Francis gonna do well in portland?

GREAT for Bulls for getting JOAKIM NOAH. grade A pick.
jayhan
post Jul 7 2007, 09:53 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Greg Oden with 10 fouls??! Hopefully he can cope with this problem better later on.... he is not well performed, unlikely durant or Yi.

I think it will be better next time. smile.gif
jayhan
post Jul 9 2007, 10:23 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

i think a person who has common sense would not going to compare 2007 champion Spurs to 80's giants like Lakers and Celtics!! They are not even up to 90's Bulls par.

Stop that joke uncle Horry. Nah, he just wanna show off his bling blings

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 9 2007, 10:24 PM
jayhan
post Jul 14 2007, 03:21 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Milicic was been "ice-down" by the pistons...coach larry brown wont let a rookie to have more time on court.

but when he went to orlando, his potential shows up.

No matter how bad he is, a seven footer is still a great asset. Plus he is still young. so that's a great deal for grizzlies. now just need to see how he blend into the team and lift the team up.
jayhan
post Jul 18 2007, 10:16 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

they need young bloods to support wade. Many critics on Wade's playing style because he is suiciding himself!! That's not clever to certain extent. Walker can go home lah, not much contribution because he is not consistent... that's y they kena owned by the Bulls.

but i looking forward to bulls performance this season. Hope that Tyrus Thomas continue his performance like what he did in the playoff, and the rookie Joakim Noah.
jayhan
post Jul 19 2007, 10:42 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

No, that is a total waste of great young talent! I pretty assume that Yi would like to try and improve himself in different stage.

I'm very dissapointed on Yi's agent or his CBA team.

A big man from China will sure need some time to get used to the USA environment, not playing well is normal. Just like Yao, is he doing well in first couple of match in Houston? no right? until the Sir Charles "kiss the donkey's butt" only he started to shine.

well, things progress until this stage, I'm very dissapointed. What's wrong playing in Buck? I still remember the "black face" of francis when he been selected by Grizzly. wat the... respect the team that selected u lah

sorry.

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 19 2007, 10:44 AM
jayhan
post Jul 25 2007, 10:28 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

finally kobe doing right for the nation! Team USA definitely needed him...
jayhan
post Jul 31 2007, 09:58 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

francis is like baron davis those type, they call them Power Guard instead of point guard, because they take ball to the basket as well as dishing dimes
jayhan
post Jul 31 2007, 11:26 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

so the celtics chose now instead of future. yeah, in celtics division, getting a mere 60% will get them to the top of table.

congratz to celtics and KG. Hope ya doing well in East. Get a ring!
jayhan
post Aug 1 2007, 11:02 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Kevin Garnett = Al Jefferson + Ryan Gomes + Gerald Green + Sebastian Telfair + Theo Ratliff

mean KG is 1 for 5 position. That shows how valuable he is!

I felt celtics will be like last year's Heat (or even Lakers F4), all the old timer gathered together to boost for a ring

By jayhan at 2007-07-31
sweet smile from the big three.

This post has been edited by jayhan: Aug 1 2007, 11:04 AM
jayhan
post Aug 2 2007, 10:13 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

yeah, Big Three will be impactful when they are all HEALTHY. Because I see their rosters, apart from KG, Pierce and Allen, others are just a normal player. They need more backup i would say.

jayhan
post Aug 2 2007, 10:19 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(k2k @ Aug 2 2007, 08:43 PM)
congratulations man~! yao ming got married.. i know lots of ppl dont like him.. but i do hope him can become a great player in the nba..

for boston.. i believe they already selected for present instead of future.. d.ainge dont hav patient already.. erm.. doc rivers?? is he capable to control the 3s?
by acquiring KG, danny ainge has secured his position laugh.gif . I still remember his down face when boston din get the 1st or 2nd overall pick. this consider their plan B i supposed. With KG coming to the East, now the East become more competitive! Balance shifting!

Boston definitely the team to watch for.
jayhan
post Aug 3 2007, 02:22 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

^ what the .....

milwaukee so pity now... which team interested to get Yi? unsure.gif looks unfair to milwaukee. They got a bad year lol
jayhan
post Aug 6 2007, 11:02 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

ouch, Elton Brand ruptured his left Achilles' tendon. Hard luck for him.

http://www.nba.com/news/440490.html
jayhan
post Aug 13 2007, 04:33 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

huh? now the league blow old veteran comeback trend? laugh.gif what's inside those GM's brain??
jayhan
post Aug 18 2007, 11:27 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

as usual i will still eyeing on the bulls tongue.gif

and celtics, rockets. portland. smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top